We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Ranked #119 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CHICAGO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This was the second hotel we stayed in during our trip to Rome and we wery much enjoed our stay. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen in Italy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright. Highly reccommended would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMME85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    48
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
225
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This is a small lovely boutique hotel on a great location in Rome. We have stayed here twice and looking forward to come back soon again. Great rooms and superb service near Piazza Poppolo and the Spanish steps. For pleasure or business.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilsvedese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Casa Montani was a very nice townhome with nice great design! Close to everything including the subway (which we never took) We walked everywhere and had a wonderful time there. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was awesome! I would recomend to friends and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttr0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Casa Montani is a true GEM. From the moment we walked in until are departure, we were extremely impressed the service and accomodations. Via e-mail prior to our trip, the owner of the hotel confirmed to have a car service greet us at the airport and deliver us to the hotel for 40 euro which was a fantastic after a long flight. The location is perfect for the BEST shopping, easy walk to Spanish steps, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. The Metro is just steps from the front door making it a 5 minute trip to the Vatican, Colisseum and anything else you want to see! There is an incredible park just across the street that can be reached by taking the steps to the left of the Piazza- the perfect morning walk. The room is gorgeous with a modern yet comfortable feel. The owner and his staff were extremely friendly and the complimentary breakfast was always the perfect start to our mornings,delivered right to our room. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel, as it was much better than the other hotels we paid more for in Rome. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I loved everything about this hotel, we stayed in room 5. The room was amazing, with a great view of the street outside, and the windows kept all the noise out, we opened them and were amazed at the noise that came in. It was easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go from the hotel, and if you like the double decker bus there is a stop right across the street. The breakfast was amazing, and they bring it right to your room. We didn't really use the mini bar, but at the end of the stay found out everything was free because we stayed for a extended stay. Would of been nice to know that at the beginning of our stay. They also used our room to give directions through the window but we were not in the room so I guess that was okay. The bed was so nice, I slept so nice the whole time I was there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarellano242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

It was the friendliest place I have ever stayed. The attention to the details. Impressive. Thank you for making my visit so wonderful.

I have recommend the hotel to everyone I have talked to.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeepdrver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Its not often that your expectations are met, but in the case of Casa Montani they were exceeded. Luxuriously decorated with top quality fitments added to the exceptional standard of cleanliness. Guiseppa and his girls run a slick operation with a freindly and relaxed style. The Breakfast which is delivered to your room on a silver trolley is the perfect way to start a busy day of seeing the sights of Rome. Situated opposite the Piazza del Popolo, the location is perfect for walking to all the main attractions of Rome.
What a find this place is! Cant fault a thing-book it now for a perfect stay in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,261 in Rome
508 reviews
Parioli
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
#88 of 1,120 in Rome
120 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#38 of 3,692 in Rome
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#30 of 1,261 in Rome
1,009 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Coronari - Design Rooms Library
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Property: Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing