We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lugar maravilhoso, bem localizado e bem cuidado” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Ranked #155 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lugar maravilhoso, bem localizado e bem cuidado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Fiquei nesse hotel com minha esposa em lua-de-mel. FOI OTIMO. O Hotel é bem localizado, os qurtos sao limpos, muito charmoso. O Sr. Giuseppe (Dono) é muito atencioso e educado. A Senhorita que limpa o quarto é muito educada e prestativa também. O Café-da-manhã é levado no quarto, nao é um café-da-manha como os servidos em grandes hoteis, mas muito gostoso (e tem um croissaint) DELICIOSO). Eu recomendo MUITO quando irem a Roma se Hospedarem lá.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    46
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
214
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

My partner and I just returned from Rome andwe we stayed at Casa Montani for 2 nights.
This was our last stop before we headed home, we stayed in the Suite #5 and there was nothing to complain about, everything was "perfect and Guipesse was very kind and helpful before and when we arrived. Our bed was king size, very comfortable and the room was a generous size also all windows are double glazed to it is quiet. The location was central and in walking distance to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, the metro was just outside the accommodation front door and takes you directly to the Vatican or beyond. Breakfast was served in our room daily and if we needed anything the staff were only to happy to help or advise, we will definitely be staying here again! Grazie

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

Learned about hotel by Trip Advisor. Excellent choice. Located just across the street from Piazzo Poppolo and steps away from metro. Charming place with beautiful and spacious rooms. Very clean and the staff is very attentive and courteous. Small, so if going on high season it is important to book in advance. I will definetely recommend and if I go back to Rome, this will be the place to be at.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PXHSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We just returned from Rome, where we stayed at Casa Montani for three nights.
Our roome was Jr. Suite, #1. There was nothing to complain about. Everything was "perfetto."
Guipesse was very kind even before our arrival. He arranged a pick up transport from Fiumicino airport and answered my questions very quickly.
The location was great. We could walk everywhere. I have leftover metro tickets from a previous trip, but we didn't need to use them.
We went to see the Pope on Sunday for his public blessing at noon. It took us about 20 minutes walk from the hotel to Piazza San Pietro.
We loved breakfast in our room. We don't have to change or wear make-up, it is great.
Jelly was kind to book a restaurant for us. We chose this seafood restaurant called "Mare" on their list. We really enjoyed our last meal in Rome.
We'd love to go back:)
Grazie mille.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Painauchocola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

You'll be a little worried at first when you enter the building, but once you get to Casa Montani itself and your room, you'll be very happy, just as we were! This was the BEST place that we stayed in throughout our whole honeymoon in Europe (our hotel budget was an average of 125 eur a night). Clean, modern rooms, perfect location, helpful service, good price, with Hermes toiletries to boot. The cherry on top was my husband loving the whole slew of English channels to choose from while he rested - he wasn't just stuck with CNN this time around.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Have just returned from this Hotel after a Weekend away with my Partner. The Hotel was so nice we didn't want to go out!
It's in a great location by PIaza del Popolo and at the end of Via de Corso which has plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. It's next to a Metro station but we walked everywhere as it would have been a shame to miss the surroundings. We walked all the way to Colloseum, Vatican City, Spanish Steps etc from this hotel.
The staff at the hotel were fabulous, cleaned our room early so we could check in, breakfast was brought to our room immediately after calling housekeeping. I also mentioned I forgot an adpator so they left one in our room. They happily booked us a car to and from the airport which was also great and only €40 each way.
The standards were impeccable and would much rather stay here again than a larger outdated hotel in Rome. Definitely worth the price and have told all my friends to go!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale_driscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Casa Montani was a gorgeous little boutique hotel. Located near Piazza del Popolo, it's in walking distance from all the main sights, shops and restaurants. We stayed in the suite which was a real treat and definately lived up to expectations. I've never slept so well! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, croissants and bread very fresh and moreish. I think the only things that we would have liked would be the option to choose your breakfast for each day, (You're given a form to fill in on the first day and you then get these options thoughout your stay) and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Maybe this is just me being a tea obsessed Brit but I like to have one on demand (room service until 8pm) and the water wasn't really hot enough on the breakfast tray. But these are just minor things. Above all, we loved it! And one last thing, Babette was a restaurant recommended to us which is on via Margutta, on the other side of the Piazza. We ate there twice and thought we had died and gone to foodie heaven! Friendly and reasonable for Rome.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hev25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#25 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
#52 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#22 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#35 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Property: Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing