We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
58
38
14
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
38
14
10
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I am embarrassed to be writing this review so long after my visit but better late than never! I surprised my partner with a birthday trip to Rome back in April. It was a first visit for both of us and the Alex Inn was recommended to us by another hotel... we are so glad the first choice didn't work out because this B&B was just perfect! Yes it is relatively simple in its' provisions and it is true that the walls are a little on the thin side, but the service and brilliant location more than made up for it. From beginning to end the staff were very attentive to our needs and went the extra mile in ensuring that my partner's birthday was celebrated in style and no request was too much of a bother for them. For those who would like a little bit of peace, away from the anonymity of large chain hotels, the Alex Inn is ideal. I hope we get the chance to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Located quite close to some of the better hotels in Rome, this B&B is tucked away in a quiet location just near Via Veneto and minutes from two Metro stations and the Corso.

Rooms are moderate in size - we also had a balcony area which was perfect for breakfast. The bed very firm, the shower doing the job with good pressure.

Breakfast was very simple, but the espresso was good. There's a little fruit shop around the corner which can help you supplement the meal. Just be warned that toast in Italy is often packaged toasted bread which is more like a rusk!

A few notes:
- Do bring ear plugs as you can hear your neighbours or people in the corridor on occasion.
- Staff are obliging to do laundry - just let them know what temperature.
- Their taxi service was good but you will pay more than a standard taxi from the airport by about €15.
- Because there is not always someone on site you may face a wait for getting something you need, and this may include the 10 or more minutes for the staff to come back from wherever they are. But truth be told, they are very helpful.

All up, this is a very good budget option for Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the large outdoor patio where we had breakfast. Breakfast is basic and served to your room based on your selection. Great location at walking distance to many restaurants and sights. We used their taxi service for airport pickup and the driver was there on time and he promptly got us to Alex Inn. We also booked the taxi from the B&B to the airport but the taxi didn't show up. It was booked for 8 am and there was nobody at the reception at that time to help us with this matter. The person in charge of making breakfast kindly pointed us where we could get another taxi on the street but we had to pay extra money (about 13 Euro) and we left 30 min later than originally planned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abienypenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

It was a very nice hotel with a lovely balcony and room. There was just no one to ask questions or to complain to. Then you had to make a call. But on the other hand you had a lot of privacy. The breakfast was served very late. We missed it the last day while we asked to bring it early. The neighbours were very loud, but that was just our bad luck.
Very nice location and I would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great room although the celing was a bit low. Excelent service. Locaton very close to restaurants and metro station, quiet area

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews