We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and Good for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SuitesRome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SuitesRome
Ranked #86 of 1,088 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and Good for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a great stay at Suites Rome. We are a family with two children. At the Suites we were able to book a two bedroom suite. The suites open out onto a small street very close to the Spanish Steps and the Metro station - very convenient. The location is atmospheric, and opening the shutters in the morning onto a Roman street filled with cafes, shops etc was great. Norman, was very friendly and helpful and the room was always very clean and well serviced. The price was also very reasonable given the size of the rooms. Thoroughly recommended
!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LagiJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

It is close to Spanich Steps, great restaurants and is walking distance to coliseum ( if you like to walk). Very clean. Very friendly and helpful. Showers are very small if this matters to you as a traveler

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in the Dragon Tea suite. The hotel is in a perfect location- easy access to the buses and Metro, shopping and restaurants. Quiet location, clean rooms, polite hosts. Norman even helped us find a restaurant serving American breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

This is central to everything you need and the rooms are quiet cool and very smart.
Superb service from start to finish.
The situation is literally close to everywhere with the Spanish steps 3 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HairCutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Romulea suite which was big enough for four with the two extra beds on the second loft floor!

In summary, this place was several steps away from Condotti, 5 mins from the Metro, opposite the bakery/coffee shop (we picked up fresh croissants every morning at 7am), across the roads from my two favourite Italian trattorias and the most importantly, CLEAN!!!! (Kept spotless on a daily basis by Norman)

As we stayed a week we also received a free transfer to the Airport (driven with great care by Bruno - I get car sick from most italian limo drivers but was fine with Bruno!)

I'm even planning to come back for December because I had such a great time ! My only concern is that once word gets out on how great this place is, it will be hard for me to get a booking !

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a tv at the foot of the bed, some have the tv on diff levels, so it's best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hometraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great location (minutes from the Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo and Via del Corso but feel like you are staying in the country side) and great service from the very helpful Norman. Highly recommended. We had 2 apartments with two rooms for 6 nights. Very clean. Wouldn't hesitate to suggest to other families.

Stefano and Norman, again many thanks, our stay was just perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank arobert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have stayed in the Dragontea (2-room) suite with two young children in May. The suite was bigger than we thought on the basis of the photos on Internet. It is extremely well situated with a big and safe indoor parking garage next to villa Borghese - from there it is a 15 min walk to the suites which are situated in Rome's ZTL (no car traffic alowed during normal business hours). Norman, the house keeper, was great and extremely helpful. Our suite has been perfectly cleaned on a daily basis and in our perception better than you might expect from a normal hotel chain. The bathrooms were perfect so was Wifi. We will certainly take this spot into account for our next trip to Rome. Thanks Norman & Stefano!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin_Lomax75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#528 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#164 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#438 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Campo Marzio
SuitesRome Condotti
SuitesRome Condotti
#312 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
#233 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuitesRome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuitesRome

Property: SuitesRome
Address: Via della Croce 67, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 1,088 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SuitesRome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In historic Via della Croce, at number 67 - a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, SuitesRome offers four delightful suites in the heart of Rome. Each suite is different, as delightful as an exclusive room, just like a luxury hotel; and they are ideal for enjoying Rome, with all the convenience of a flat and the services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SuitesRome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing