We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

The 'Lo Specchio' master bedroom The bedroom is equipped with air conditioning, independent heating and satellite TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The 'Lo Specchio' master bedroom
The bedroom is equipped with air conditioning, independent heating and satellite TV.
The 'L'Affresco' bedroom
You will be able to fall asleep while admiring the precious fresco
You will be able to fall asleep while admiring the precious fresco, painted on the ceiling by an ano
Bedroom can be arranged as a single, double or master bedroom
You will also find the kitchen in this area, equipped with an induction stove, a refrigerator
The kitchen
The table can seat up to 6 people at the same time.
The living area is furnished with a modern, open-plan bookcase, a comfortable sofa bed
Ingresso
The bathrooms are separate from the bedrooms and are furnished in a modern style.
Both bathrooms include a hair-dryer, necessary linens and a courtesy kit.
Depending on your needs and inclinations, you can choose between the bathroom equipped with a shower
Courtyard where you can enjoy your breakfast in complete privacy and peace.
If you are a smoker, you can use this space to smoke.
L'appartamento e' fornito di tutti i confort per una indimenticabile vacanza a Roma
Ingresso appartamento
Ingresso atrio palazzo
Piede di una statua del tempio di Serapide
QR code Regione Lazio- Tourist facility authorized by the Italian Authority
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PETER L
BLAIRSTOWN
2 reviews
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment was minutes from many of the major sights in Rome. The apartment was on the first floor and beautifully decorated. The beds were firm but comfortable, especially after a full day of exploring the city. I couldn't believe how quiet the street was with only an occasional car passing by.
This was our 4th trip to Rome and the location was by far the most convenient, especially if you want to just stop by to drop things off or take a quick break.
It was only a 10 minute walk to Baffetto's for pizza and the Frigidarium for gelatto, which are conveniently located next to each other on Governo Vecchio. We enjoyed the Osteria La Quercia just a block beyond Campo de Fiori which was recommended in the guide Paola left on kitchen table. Loved this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelfI...
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and ideally located.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This two bedroom apartment definitely met our expectations.

Location: Practically everything is within walking distance. 6 minutes to the Patheon. 20 minute walk to the colleseum; 15 min walk to the forum; 6 minutes to the Capitoline Museum; 13 min to Piazza Novana; 10 min to Trevi Fountain. We only took a cab to Trestevere and the Vatican, but even those are walkable. The quiet of this side street is only interrupted by the noise of talking pedestrians, scooters and some cars, but when you shut the windows, the noise is hardly noticeable. There are two markets very nearby to fill the fridge with local fare. It is good to be cautious when walking the streets in Rome, but we feel this neighborhood is among the safest. Our sons, 19 and 20 enjoyed some freedom to go out in the evenings with nearby pubs filled with other students spending the semester abroad.

Convenience: Having our own kitchen was huge. We cooked breakfast every morning because we like to get an early start, and most cafes don't open until 7 AM. The kitchen only has a stovetop and microwave; no oven, but that didn't matter to us. The cabinets had oil, salt, pepper and other basics. The utensils were fine. And we had plenty of plates, cups and silverware. The wi-fi worked fine.

Comfort: The beds were firm and comfortable, with flexibility to suit the size of your group. We had a friend in Florence come visit for a night, and they used the pull-out sofa, which they claimed was more comfortable then the bed they had at the place they were staying. Mini-Splits provide AC or extra heat to keep the apartment at the perfect temperature. We found the March temperatures ideal, and slept with the windows open on most nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser24...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment in excellent area in Rome”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Rome. Good area for travelling around. Variety of eating places.
Apartment excellent. Owner very helpful. Would definitely return in the future to see more of
the city

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent apartment in good location for travelling round Rome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Rome”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in 4 different apartments while traveling through Italy and this was by far the best. We were a group of 5 (2 families). The apartment was spotless, beds were great, bathrooms sparkling clean with amenities. I loved the little patio for my morning coffee and the authentic old world feel beamed and frescoed ceilings, while having very modern and new facilities. Plenty of hot water, extra towels, and even a starter kit with Prosecco, coffee, and juice. Paola our hostess was so gracious, accessible and friendly. She arranged airport transport at a fair price and was quick to answer any questions we had. The location is the absolute best. We were able to walk to everything. I can't wait to return to Rome and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and overall quality of property
Liked least: a clothes washing machine would have been nice but no complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hello Laura,
I was pleased to meet you, you were all very nice. I hope you enjoyed Rome, and we hope you will stay with us again if you return to Rome! Warmest wishes to all of you. Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowdy G
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in an unbeatable location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us. Not only is it very spacious with all the amenities you could need, but the location is amazing. Also, the owner was so friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend this apartment more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfriede...
Wien
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartment in the center of Rome ”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are 4 people and stayed one week in the wonderful appartment "Il Ricamo di Roma " right in the center of Rome. Everything in walking distance, supermarket, shops and restaurants just around the corner. Although so central, it was very quiet. The house is a lovely old palazzo with high rooms and beautiful old ceilings. The interior fittings were modern and practical, everything you might need is here . Especially the kitchen was great (highest technical standard). There is a lovely quiet veranda there, which must be beautiful during the warmer seasons. We stayed there january/february, so we didn't use it. The appartment was very well heated. There are only 5 steps to the appartement. Paola and her daughter wellcomed us heartly and were also very helpful during our stay. Whenever we'll be in Rome again, sure again at the Il Ricamo di Roma.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Hello Elfriede,
I was pleased to meet you, you were all very nice. I hope you enjoyed Rome, and we hope you will stay with us again if you return to Rome! Warmest wishes to all of you. Paola and Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa40...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a "Roman holiday"”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have been in Rome for a short holiday with some of my friends and our first experience has been great thanks to Paola and her daugther Chiara. They have been so kind in helping us with all our needs so we have enjoyied our staying.
The flat is situated in the city center and it is near the Pantheon, Fontana di Trevi and other famous places in Rome. About the look, the pictures show the truth and it is a very good place to live in.

I will definitely return here.

Thank you again Paola and Chiara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing