We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Refect accommodations for the seasoned traveler”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Simeon K
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refect accommodations for the seasoned traveler”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rome for 3 nights from Jan 17 to 20. 2018.
It is rear that you find a hidden gem in the number of vacation rentals anywhere in the world , but this is exactly what we found in Rome.
Tucked away from the noise of the big city , only 15 min away from the centre of Rome there it is Casa Vacanze La Bicocca di Roma.
After a long day of sightseeing , its nice to have the chance to retire from the hustle and bustle of the big city and enjoy nice and quiet night on the patio with another glass of wine and a cigar.
The apartment is very well furnished and the kitchen lacks absolutely nothing that would prevent you from preparing your dinner or breakfast.
The place is very spacious , bright and comfortable. The beds and pillows are very comfy. There where enough towels of different sizes available.
The wifi signal was exelent and we had no issues streaming Netflix and Amazon Prime. There is also a number of stores , bars and coffee shops whitin a few minutes walk and a amazing fruit stand that offers a wide variety product.
I would strongly recommend this property as it offers everything that one would need for a great vacation.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Simeon, first of all we'd like to thank you so much for your feedback! It's been a pleasure to host you and your friends. Every day we try to improve our hospitality and your words make us proud of our work. You were absolutely friendly and polite and you left the Bicocca even more beautiful than they had received.
Simeon, if you decide to come back to the Bicocca you will always be welcome.
Thanks again. Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizito200...
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place is excelent, very quiet and beautifull. Fabio adn Francesca Are very patient and are incredible host.
I recommend this

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for your lovely review. Ana and Aldo are very friendly and nices guests. We hope to host you again in the next future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOReynold...
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hosts who will do everything possible to make your stay great”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabio and Francesca did everything possible to help make our stay in Rome a great holiday. Their service was of a very high standard; friendly, caring and very willing to help in anyway. A minute from the home is a bus to the metro (about 20 minutes journey) from where you can get to all the key locations in Rome (24Euros buys a ticket for bus/train/tram/metro for a week). About 5 minutes walk from the flat there are restaurants/shops with good quality Italian food. We had access to a garage for the hire car which was in the secure housing area where the flat is based. The flat is provisioned to a high quality and the three of us had plenty of space.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
David and his daugthers are very kind and friendly hosts. Clean and tidy, they used the house with great care. It has been a pleasure to meet and to spend some time with them. Rebekah and Hannah are really polite and full of positive attitude.
David, thanks a lot for your excellent and warm friendship.
We hope to meet you again ........ maybe in Scotland! But if you decide to return to Rome it will be a pleasure to host you again.
F&F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alinashad...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice staying in Rome”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my boyfriend and I had the opportunity to let this very nice flat accommodation in Rome during the warm and always busy months of August.
Apart from the warm hospitality provided by Francesca and Fabio, we could enjoy our staying since the house is perfectly clean and I would also say large enough to make us feel more than comfortable. I guess it is quite hard to find accommodation of this standard in big cities like Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Alina!
Thanks a lot for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and your boyfriend. You were absolutely the best guests hosted. We hope to host you again in the future.
Good luck.
Francsca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianono...
Modena, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Grazie Damiano!
Ci fa molto contenti il fatto che siate stati bene nella nostra Bicocca! Aspettiamo di riavere voi e i vostri amici ancora da noi!!
A presto
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roby21201...
Lombardy, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Cari Ragazzi Grazie! Siete stati degli ospiti :carini, educatissimi e discreti !!
Ospitarvi è stato un vero piacere e spero in futuro di incontrarvi ancora.
Auguri per tutto
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosen A
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Salve Rosen! Grazie della cara recensione, tu e i tuoi amici siete stati degli ospiti gentili, discreti e molto piacevoli!
Spero che torniate presto a trovarci e sarà un gran piacere ospitarvi ancora.
Grazie a presto Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing