We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian family restaurant”
Review of La Pace Del Palato

La Pace Del Palato
Ranked #82 of 12,275 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Italian family restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Situated on a side street/alley. Food presentation was not flashy but an excellent preparation of Italian dishes. You will not be disappointed in any menu choice. The appetizers were a highlight, especially the eggplant and buffalo mozzarella. The pastas were simple but done perfectly. The host and his staff were most engaging, welcoming, and accommodating. Great atmosphere at a reasonable cost..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    148
    36
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing mixed Appetizer”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The food here was fantastic.
I can highly recommend the mixed appetizer, it gives no hint of what is to come on the menu but as a fussy eater I can reassure you there is nothing you won't like.
The staff are so nice and even though their english isn't great they do a great job of explaining your dishes to you.
They are very hospitable and we loved the bread, orange drink and crisps you receive on arrival.
We sat outside and ate and didn't feel rushed or neglected.
It was the most expensive meal we had but was worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank whiskymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Worth a visit”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We walked by this restaurant the first night we arrived in Rome and made a point to visit it before we left. We were not disappointed! The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the ambiance was very nice. It is definitely more expensive than it's neighboring restaurants, but the quality of the food far outweighs the additional expense. Don't miss their tiramisu. It is outstanding. The table next to us ordered a second one after they devoured the first. It was that good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank biotechguy0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of dining here on the recommendation of some friends. Located a convenient 20 meters from the Steelers Bar (La Botticella) and Piazza Novona, this quaint family run restaurant serves some of the best food we had in all of Italy. The buffalo mozzarella was incredible. Folks in my group thought the eggplant appetizer was the best we had eaten during our 7 days in Italy. We split entrees with the highlight being the truffle carbonara. The wine list had great selections. We dined outside to get a full Rome experience. I look forward to going back here in the future.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a top class dinner - we weren't disappointed.

We shared a starter for two among four, and it was filling. The straccettia main course was lovely.

The service was attentive and not intrusive.

Worth a visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank dbobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pace Del Palato also viewed

 

Been to La Pace Del Palato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing