We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good kebab ”
Review of Kebab

Kebab
Ranked #2,603 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good kebab ”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This place is very worthwhile for a quick snack because the service is really fast and professional.The kebab is good but not so delicious and exciting even if the vegetable's one should be tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Mr-spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    159
    70
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Not bad, even though the opening hours are not very 'comfortable'. It was not the best kebab in my life, but I liked it anyway

Helpful?
Thank Niko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a basic kebab, nothing more.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I nipped out as this was near my hotel for a quick bite. When entering I didn't know where to go but was quickly directed to a till but with no menu. He didn't speak English but luckily the chef was great at explaining. As reviewers have said - chicken, beef and turkey. It was alright but the meat was a bit gristley and mediocre. I doubt I'd go again...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad_McMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quick snack”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Ok for a quick snack. Alot of effort seemed to be made to make the kebab but it just didn't seem to be good as kebab's in London.
Had a great selection of sauces. Fresh salad. 5 euro's a kebab and I think it was beef chicken and Turkey. Went for mix of beef and chicken same price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank as07onm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for a Quick Snack”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This kebab restaurant is great for a quick snack and a beer. The kebab is 5 Euros and a large draft beer is 4 Euros.

The kebabs vary and you have a choice of beef, chicken, turkey and on certain days a vegetarian kebab or a fish kebab.

The restaurant also offers a bigger menu with table seating for a bit more money. I prefer to grab a chicken Kebab and a draft beer and eat it at one of the high top counters.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbadoscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing