We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in LEDO!”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #618 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST in LEDO!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff was amazing, helped us to see and do everything. They treated us like family! The hotel is right across from the water taxi and a 8 min. walk from the beach. The breakfast was fabulous and it made our trip to Italy. Thanks

Room Tip: The top rooms have a great view but the "economy" room was quiet and peaceful we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    168
    55
    29
    14
See reviews for
72
207
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was the second time we had been guests of the Hotel Centrale. We like it so much because Staff is very,very friendly, the rooms are nicely furnishrd and allways clean. A good breakfast is served for starting the day. Only a few steps and you are in the center of Rom,
Thanks again to the friendly and helpful staff. Hope we are back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans-Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

All that you needed for a 4 night nice stay in the luxury central part of Rome. Rooms are small, clean, nicely decorated and have all you need. Location was perfect, and service excellent (David always grreting you with a smile). Breakfast a positive surprice with choices. Air condition (didn't need it) very efficient and shuts down from reception so don't bother to try to do it yourself.
We could stay there again! :)

Room Tip: The street below/alley is quiet during night and no cars. No experience from the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you want a Hotel that is located close to the Spanish Steps with loads of restaurants and shops then this is the one for you. The room in the Hotel was a bit on the small side but it was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave us plenty of advice on places to visit and how to get there. Breakfast was continental style consisting of cereal, fruit, croissants, ham, cheese and as much of it as you wanted. If you are booking this hotel do it directly with them as they are charged a lot of commision from other sites. We would have paid 120 Euro less if we had booked the 3 nights directly with them. So its worth checking it out. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpursNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice small hotel in a great location close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and also the Corso for great shopping. The room was a bit small but you spend all day walking around so you're only there to sleep. The airconditioner was a bit noisy and breakfast very basic (no toast or fresh coffee!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed 5 nights at this very conveniently located hotel in Rome. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice fellow named Radu and he soon became a person we relied on for travel tips and advice on different tours and places to go. The hotel is very clean and run very efficiently considering it is on the third floor of a very old building. At first glance you definitely would not expect the charm this hotel holds. The elevator is very interesting and holds no more than two people with small luggage. A couple trips may be necessary if you have larger pieces of luggage.
Our room was small but had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was simple but great coffee and very nice staff. Anna was also very helpful when we had questions. I would stay here again if we were ever to return to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The staff here was one of the warmest and most inviting!! Immaculately clean, and lovely decor! We stayed in the suite, and the private terrace in itself was so divine! Staff was extremely attentive, and professional, yet at the same time made you feel like you were staying with family! Great location, near every sight to see in Rome! I would recommend to anyone while in Rome, and will definitely plan to stay here again in the future! Grazie to all who made our trip so wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abriel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#341 of 1,261 in Rome
711 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#136 of 1,261 in Rome
454 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#307 of 1,261 in Rome
756 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#151 of 1,261 in Rome
1,554 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#258 of 1,261 in Rome
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Via Laurina 34 | Centro Storico, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situated in a pedestrian area near Spanish Steps and Popolo Squares, which is extremely quiet and just few meters far from the big Villa Borghese parking. What makes the hotel unique among the others in the capital city is the building fascination; it is in fact a beautiful 1700 palace. Moreover, the hotel is one of the few that, being located in the centre of Rome, can offer advantage our rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing