We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cassyhack
1 review
“Great hosts!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was the highlight of our trip and was clean and homey. My husband and I got into a bad situation and Pietro and Eleonora were very helpful. They were caring and even helped us get a cab to the airport. The best nest was located in a great neighborhood and there were plenty of places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Dear Cassy,

It was a pleasure to meet, accommodate and help you.
Our guests can always rely on us for everything they need and we will always help and support them!
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciated it.
We hope to see you again! Kisses from THE BEST NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon P
1 review
“Perfect apartment in Trastevere!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an incredible stay at the Best Nest. Pietro and Eleanora were incredible hosts, and they ensured that check-in was smooth, that we felt comfortable, and they were in constant communication. If you're visiting Rome, Trastevere is the place to stay, and this is the perfect apartment in the neighborhood. Trastevere has become more popular with tourists in recent years, so it can be a bit busy at night, but the apartment is tucked away just off the beaten path, so it is completely quiet at night while being in an ideal location. It also feels incredibly safe. The location is great for getting around, as you can walk to any of the popular destinations. We only took public transportation to get to the apartment when we arrived, and took a cab once to go to a soccer game at Stadio Olimpico (at the taxi stand just a few steps from the apartment). There are tons of bars and restaurants in Trastevere, but do be aware that many of them are tourist traps with mediocre and overpriced drinks and food. That said, we found a couple of amazing spots - Ristorante Sette Oche for great, affordable pasta, Freni e Frizioni for aperitivo and drinks, and Coffee Pot for cocktails. Outside of Trastevere near the Pantheon, Vecchia Locanda is incredible (but a reservation is recommended) and if you find yourself hungry after visiting the Vatican, Panino Davino on Via dei Gracchi has amazing panini. Overall, I would highly recommend the Best Nest to anyone visiting Rome. It slept three of us very comfortably, though if we had two more guests on the pull out couch it wouldn't have been an issue at all. Thanks again Pietro and Eleanora for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Brandon,

Thank you so much for your review and your support! You are such a great young man and it was a pleasure to meet and accommodate you and your friends.
We are happy that you had a good stay and we really hope to see you again!
A big hug from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious64...
1 review
“They provided excellent service and the apartment was great for me and my family”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was immaculate and was perfect for me, my wife and two girls They arranged a car from and to the airport for us and our luggage. They even provided us with a welcome bottle of wine, cheese and crackers. It was close to all the points in Rome and the Vatican City. I highly recommend the apartment to anyone traveling with 2 - 4 people. It was perfect!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear Guest, we are so glad that you appreciated our apartment and our work! Your satisfaction is the most important thing for us and we are happy that you had a great time at THE BEST NEST! We really hope to see and accommodate you and your family again. Lots of kisses from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
2 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything about this gem was exactly what we were looking for - great location, reasonably priced, and the hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was the perfect start to our Italy trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear Amy, writing such lovely things was so kind of you! Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are extremely happy that you had a great stay at THE BEST NEST! A big hug from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best European Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pietro and Elenora are the most welcoming hosts. They welcomed us as family and were true to their word "you are never alone in Rome; you always have us!". The apartment exceeded our expectations; it had everything we needed; decorated and cared for like the owners truly love what they do. They provided tasty snacks including a bottle of local wine. The apartment is perfect for a couple alone or accompanied by a 18 year old as we were.Newly furnished with custom small additions very modern bathroom. Our hosts went above and beyond when one of the adults fell and fractured an ankle and was in hospital for 3 nights. They were a wonderful resource and comforting to to let us know we had them as friends. Access to the apartment was very easy as it was a ground floor apartment with no more than 2 or 3 steps. We will return to complete our Rome stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal Welcome and Good bye from the hosts.
Liked least: We should have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Dear Geraldine,

Thank you so much for supporting us with your review!
We are so glad that you liked our apartment and our way of working.
We'd really like to accommodate you again and let you stay at THE BEST NEST!
We want our guests to feel at home and regard us as their Italian friends!

A big big hug from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alifergy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect base for your holiday in Rome”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Pietro & Eleanora were the perfect hosts for our stay at "The Best Nest". Our late arrival was easily accommodated and we were given the warmest of welcomes despite being even later than planned due to our flight delay. There were thoughtful extras left for us such as drinks & snacks in the fridge. We were delighted with the apartment - really comfortable and well equipped and in a great location. Easy walking to all the main sights and despite being in the heart of lively Trastevere the apartment itself is quiet and peaceful. We also enjoyed having a little space to sit outside in the small courtyard. We will definitely be returning and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear Ali,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a good time in Rome and at THE BEST NEST. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important thing for us.
It was a pleasure to meet you and it would be a real real pleasure to accommodate you again.

A lots of kisses from Rome,

Pietro and Eleonora, THE BEST NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikstark
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Best Nest is a really lovely apartment located very centrally in a great area of Rome. Within 10-15 minutes walk of the sights of ancient Rome, the apartment is located in the neighbourhood of Trastevere which is full of quaint streets with many lovely restaurants, bars and shops. There are loads of great options for dinner and drinks located within a few minutes of the apartment.

The apartment itself is probably the best equipped self catering accommodation that I've stayed in. The kitchenette has everything that you could need and the bathroom is lovely. The apartment is located at the back of the building which means that there is very little noise from the street. There is also a nice little courtyard outside which is a very pleasant place to sit with a book and glass of wine!

The owners were extremely welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. There is lots of information for visitors within the apartment and they even stocked the kitchen with water, juice and snacks to welcome us. We would highly recommend and would definitely return!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very very much for such lovely words.
We are so glad that you had a great time in Rome and enjoyed our apartment.
It was a pleasure to meet and accommodate you and your family and we'd really like to meet again such lovely people.
Lots of kisses from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing