We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What A Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Living Room Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Kitchen Living Room
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
Kitchen Living Room
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
Kitchen Living Room
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marilyn07...
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A Gem!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed in numerous apartments in Europe and I would rate this as my absolute favorite! The owner provided numerous amenities that are atypical and was extremely gracious. The apartment is conveniently located near a Metro station and close to attractions. Security was not an issue due to three locked entrances. We are frequent visitors to Rome and I will choose this apartment over any others again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Dear Marilyn, thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. It was a really big pleasure to have you as guests. We are glad that you consider our apartment your fovourite one in all Europe.
See you soon in Rome!

Kind regards,
Sandra and Edoardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill229
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect apartments in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin?
The apartment was as beautiful as it looked in the pictures, spacious and spotlessly clean. The small dining area complete with quality appliances and cutlery was a delight.
The location was very central to trevi fountain area but tucked down a side street so it was blissfully quite.
This should be enough for most people to want to book but wait there's more... Sandra and her sons went out of their way to think of everything we might need....food in fridge amazing.
Every detail covered, even advice on how to get around Rome.... we walked everywhere but there was plenty of info for transport should you want it.
Thankyou Sandra for making a good holiday a fantastic one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Gillian and friends, thank you so much for your words about us, the location and the apartment. We are pleased that we helped you to make this journey an unforgettable experience.
You are very kind people and you left the apartment in very good conditions.... so thank you again.
We really hope to have you again as guests.

Kind regards,
Sandra and Edoardo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingHig...
London
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The 3 of us stayed for 3 nights in this gorgeous apartment and it was truly perfect.

From the moment we booked Sandra couldn't have been more helpful, including booking airport transfers both ways for us with a local and very reliable taxi service.

When we arrived she was there to greet us and show us around the apartment. She provided a fridge full of provisions including cheeses, water, jam and milk. She also gave us a delicious home baked tart and ensured we had plenty of Nespresso capsules for the coffee machine.

The building itself is ancient, and full of character but the apartment is modern and beautifully renovated.

The very efficient double glazed windows ensure that there is almost no noise from the streets below and the air con serves to keep the rooms lovely and cool.

The location is incredible, just minutes from the Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain.

For any attractions further afield we used Uber which was excellent with all cars being Mercedes. Somewhat different to London Uber's!

All in all a fabulous city break made extra special by staying in this lovely apartment.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Dear Margaret and family, thank you very much for leaving this review and for your wonderful words. You are very kind people and we were pleased to have you as guests.
We are glad that you liked so much things about the apartment, the food and our work.
See you soon in Rome!

Warm regards,
Sandra and Edoardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Best place in Rome”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where do I start?
Both apartments are amazing... and I have high standards!
Apartments have a small but beautifully equipped kitchen (smeg) appliances. Quality utensils.
And the rooms... wow spacious, classic decor, fabulous bathrooms, and most importantly...spotless.
If that is not enough to make you want to book one of these apartments then I will mention, LOCATION.. a short stroll away from the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain, having said that the apartments are just off a Main Street, this means they are quiet!
Sandra and her sons are some of the nicest people you could wish to meet, so helpful.
The food that is left for guests.. fabulous.. home made tart, yummy.

Thankyou Sandra xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear Gillian, thank you for leaving us this review.
We are very happy for your satisfaction and your kindness.
We hope to see you again in Rome.
Best regards,
Sandra and Edoardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinat94
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I had never visited Rome before. Sandra and Edoardo were very kind and friendly and their apartments are lovely. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean, and the effective air-conditioning was SO appreciated during such an extremely hot week in Rome. Edoardo waited to greet us, and we were late arriving - he didn't seem to mind. He gave us helpful directions on a map and advice on booking attractions and what to see. Sandra was in touch with advice and help while we were there, and even after we'd left! As other people have said, there was some food already in the kitchen to get us started and that was so helpful.
The location is perfect - close to the Metro at Barberini, and very near to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. We walked almost everywhere, and occasionally took the Metro in the heat, but all we wanted to see was within reach.
This is a beautiful apartment looked after by people who care about making their visitors' stay a really happy experience. We would love to go back,.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Tina, thank you for this amazing review. It was a really big pleasure to meet you.
We are pleased that you liked so much things about Rome, the apartment and our services/suggestions.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Kind regards,
Sandra and Edoardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1955Debbi...
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like you were visiting family!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Sandra and her son were very warm and welcoming, treating us as if we were their guests! The apartment was very clean, and in a great location. Bath soap and shampoo were provided, which was not included in other properties we rented during our trip. The kitchen was stocked with coffee, pastries, snacks, fruit, cheese, orange juice and even milk for our coffee! Definitely above and beyond expectations!
Sandra even arranged a driver for us to the airport for a very reasonable cost.

We would highly recommend this apartment! Thank you for making our stay in a Rome so pleasant! Hope to return some day!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Debbie, thank you for leaving a review.
You told us you liked the location and everything about your stay in Rome and you confirmed it with this review. We are pleased that you liked our food and drinks too.
It will be a pleasure to see you again in Rome.
Best regards,
Sandra and Edoardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rllundbor...
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIS is the place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was introduced to Sandra by a friend in Rome when I was confused about where to stay. This was the best referral ever and this is the best place to stay when visiting this city.

Sandra and her son, Edoardo, are the warmest and most amazing hosts. They greeted me and my sons upon our arrival and we had a great conversation about where to go, when to go, how to get there...everything you'd want to know. Most importantly, Residenza Romana Zucchelli is very central to just about all the must see places in Rome. It is also a stonesthrow away from the Metro.

The accommodations themselves are really lovely. It feels as though you are in a luxury hotel. My boys and I lived in the Aurora Suite and it was wonderful. The kitchenette is a huge plus, particularly if you don't want to eat out all the time. There is a grocery store just a couple of minutes away. Sandra also has it stocked with a huge array of complementary snacks! It was amazing!

We had a fabulous stay and can't say enough about our hosts. They are the best and I can't wait till my next visit. Grazie Mille, Sandra and Edoardo! Xoxo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Rosa, it was a really big pleasure to meet you and your family. You are very nice people and good guests.
We are pleased for you wonderful words about us and the Suite Aurora.
We hope to see you again in Rome.
Warm regards,
Sandra and Edoardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;