We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
75Iain43
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Short stay in Rome”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property is in a good location with plenty of nice restaurants nearby and within easy reach of all the tourist attractions. The apartment is well equipped and Luigi who was there to welcome us was very helpful and knowledgeable. Should we be in Rome again we would certainly stay there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0-Melvina...
Pembrokeshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely house, friendly and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful



Talk House is exactly what I hoped it would be. I stayed with my adult/teenage sons and we had plenty of room to relax. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. There are shutters that come down in all the rooms that provide complete darkness if you fancy a siesta.  The living room is smaller but very welcoming. The kitchen is small but very well equipped and perfect for cooking your own meals (or there is a microwave). The location is fantastic, 20min walk to the Colosseum and all the fantastic ancient views that surround it. It is close to the Metro so we were able to travel to other sightseeing spots easily (although if you haven’t used the Metro before it is an experience at rush hour. It’s very busy you are tightly squeezed in).

There are 2 grocery stores within a few minutes walk, and they even had a good choice of gluten free options. There are also restaurants minutes away, although we didn’t eat in them as we were sightseeing until late in the evening and cooked food when we come back. The street was lovely and quiet even though it was so close to the main roads.

Tamara was so helpful and friendly, she not only answered any questions that we had but gave us some really good sightseeing ideas and even arranged taxis for us from the airport and back. (very reasonable extra cost and I absolutely recommend it as I would have had real difficulty negotiating the Metro with suitcases and travel bags, it made such a difference to our trip. The drivers are also friendly and helpful).

This is an excellent location for some of the most iconic views of Rome as we were able to walk every day we stayed  to look at the Colosseum meaning we saw it lit up in the dark as well as in the day. We had time to really take in the surround views such as the Roman forum, Palatine Hill, The Arch of Constantine and so much more.

Talk House is exactly what I hoped it would be. I stayed with my adult/teenage sons and we had plenty of room to relax. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable. There are shutters that come down in all the rooms that provide complete darkness if you fancy a siesta.  The living room is smaller but very welcoming. The kitchen is small but very well equipped and perfect for cooking your own meals (or there is a microwave). The location is fantastic, 20min walk to the Colosseum and all the fantastic ancient views that surround it. It is close to the Metro so we were able to travel to other sightseeing spots easily (although if you haven’t used the Metro before it is an experience at rush hour. It’s very busy you are tightly squeezed in).

There are 2 grocery stores within a few minutes walk, and they even had a good choice of gluten free options. There are also restaurants minutes away, although we didn’t eat in them as we were sightseeing until late in the evening and cooked food when we come back. The street was lovely and quiet even though it was so close to the main roads.

Tamara was so helpful and friendly, she not only answered any questions that we had but gave us some really good sightseeing ideas and even arranged taxis for us from the airport and back. (very reasonable extra cost and I absolutely recommend it as I would have had real difficulty negotiating the Metro with suitcases and travel bags, it made such a difference to our trip. The drivers are also friendly and helpful).

This is an excellent location for some of the most iconic views of Rome as we were able to walk every day we stayed  to look at the Colosseum meaning we saw it lit up in the dark as well as in the day. We had time to really take in the surround views such as the Roman forum, Palatine Hill, The Arch of Constantine and so much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170monty1...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, homely apartment in a quiet situation with a friendly neighbourhood feel. The whole of Rome is easily accessible on foot and by public transport, Luigi who picked us up at the airport, and Tamara are very welcoming and helpful. The kitchen was like cooking at home with everything we needed, having bought goods from the supermarket only two minutes away. As a couple, we only used the double room, but there is a bright and spacious twin room as well for families. When we return to Rome (despite not being able to get near enough to the Trevi fountain to throw a coin in) this will be my first choice of accommodation. Wonderful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzlfh
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Strongly recommend this place - it is our first time in Rome and the owner has been very nice to help us get familiar with the transportation and go around the city. The place itself is 1) convenient to major tourist sites by metro A, 2) fully equipped for daily living for a short stay and 3) situated in a quiet neighbourhood opposite an embassy. Being helpful and kind, the owner has made the place special and our stay in Rome much more interesting. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiB300
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay for a family”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Talk House in August. Lovely apartment in a residential area of Rome but only 15 minutes walk from the Colosseum. Tamara and Luigi were lovely - recommending local places to eat and giving us a lift to and from the airport (paid).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing