We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, Clean and Spacious near...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aventimig...
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, Clean and Spacious near Metro/”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 adults familiar with Rome and hoping to save some money by having an apartment instead of a hotel. We were very happy with the accommodations and the easy access to the Metro. Our host, Edoardo met us and brought us around the neighborhood to give us eating and shopping hints. He was very helpful and pleasant, and responded to our needs immediately and without fuss.
I would recommend his place to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable apartment, nice owner and good location”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I enjoyed the beautiful and comfortable large apartment, with marble staircases and caged lift, inner courtyard with palm trees, helpful owner Edoardo and his family, apartment is in a lovely quiet residential area but close to tram line and metro and buses nearby attraction is the basilica of San Giovanni in Laterano, most important Roman Catholic Church in world after Saint Peter's. also the Via Appia is nearby. good tram connection to market at Testaccio and to Trastevere.
only drawback is that some of us felt cold, as the central heating was not working. It was not much help to have a washing machine since there was no way to get clothes dry. Electric towel rack in bathroom did not seem to get warm, which would have been nice.
however, Edoardo was most helpful when one of our friends was robbed at Termini station, and also he arranged for two of us to be picked up by a taxi at the apartment on two different mornings, to go to Vatican and to train station. We could always contact Edoardo by ringing his doorbell.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsScrims
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous with a health warning”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely- everything we could have wished for. Rome itself was amazing but travellers need to be aware that totally everywhere there are people trying to rip you off. We were lucky that Eduardo, the extremely helpful young man from whom we rented the apartment warned us that the taxi fare from the airport was a fixed price as the driver tried to charge us double! Someone tried to charge us 15E per person to "skip the line" for The Forum, when admission is actually free on the first Sunday of the month and there were actually no queues to speak of.
Even outside The Vatican there are those who will try to tell you that the tickets you have pre purchased do not allow you into the places you want to go and therefore you need to buy something additional. I did pre purchase tickets for the Vatican which included lunch. This too was a complete waste of time as we still had to queue for the best part of an hour to get the food (which by the way was disgusting) and then wait to "pay" with out voucher. Additionally Vatican staff were very unhelpful, some to the point of being downright rude. All this was a shame because everyone else, (bar staff, shop keepers, restaurant owners etc) were completely lovely and patient when trying to decipher my very basic Italian.
To summarise, I would definitely say go and visit Rome, just be aware of the above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerredica...
tralee
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent choice home from home”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

within walking distance of local restaurant and bars which are used by the locals food and drink were cheap by Irish standards , eg ha two expressos one morning for wait for it .........1.20 euros. I really could not fault the holiday in any way.It was like an outdoor museum and people were nice and friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was superb. Nicely located and with all amenities required. Edoardo was very helpful and friendly. The locality was safe with numerous restaurants are within walking distance. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone going to Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue o
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday in Rome”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

we stayed in this apartment which was I san giovanni 31st October until the 4th November 2016. the apartment is lovely spacious and clean. it's about 15 minute walk to the colleseum. lovely places near by for food. the stunning bean giovanni basilica is on your door step which is beautiful. we got a taxi to the vatican which was 12 euros for 6 people which is very reasonable, taxi rank 2 mins from the apartment when your legs are tired. we had a great time and thoroughly recommend this place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly reommended”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well appointed and within walking distance of ancient Rome. There was a pizzarie a couple of minutes walk away with very friendly owners offering tasty, reasonably priced food. The owner of the apartment was also very friendly and helpful and made it clear that we could contact him if we had any problems, He also spoke very good English. We would definitely like to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing