We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Perfect Night in Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Ranked #99 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there for only one night. It's a lovely hotel, nice rooms, delicious breakfast, very clean, friendly staff! Only 15min. to Termini and 30min. to the vatican by sub. I would book it again and definitly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankWae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

After 5 nights this hotel was learned by me from many aspects. This hotel has a good service and their willingness to support the visitor's needs. However they destroyed all their image by having bad decisions in our last day.

Water block-
At the Last night of our stay there was a cessation of water. Early in the morning we called the reception and been told that it's an area problem. They couldn't have handled this situation, and just gain time. I demanded to get straight answers, because we had half day tour and yet we didn't get any solution for not having water (no shower). No need to explain the need for water of my children and wife. After 5 hours of waiting, they were asked to find a room in other hotel for us, just to have shower, they refused. I spoke to the manager himself, we received annoying answers and running out of responsibility. The hotel blamed the municipality, or might they were blocked because other reasons? it can be investigate .... Roma is not a third world city; it cannot accept water cessations in hotels. In addition, this hotel management behavior is childish and it's not professionally at all. No water in hotel from midnight until afternoon we left? is this sound reasonable? the answer is BIG NO . It is not enough to say "we are so sorry, there is water blocked not because of us , it's across the street " and hour by hour the time is pass and they kill our last day and we had to start our journey back and left the hotel .

Regardless the above mentioned please note...(not everything was bad)

Room -
We had 2 rooms, that were located on the back side of hotel. Rooms 109-110.

Breakfast -
The breakfast was good, i can tell it was a real 4 stars breakfast (European style). However, they could have provided more vegetables and types of cheese specialty for vegetarians.
The cold fish could be an option too. They granted us with a very good cappuccino.

Location -
The area is nice, however it was not in a mid-town location. Personally I would have preferred Tresevere area or Campo the flori. However This hotel is located near a metro station, so it has benefits and a plenty space of free parking on the street.

Bar -
The bar is boring, has no atmosphere, better for business type.
This time, I was with my family.

Pool & Gym -
The hotel has no swimming pool. However, there was a small jacuzzi. The Gym was poor and small.

Late check out -
We ask to stay and they granted us 2 hours with no argue or payment, they were fair in this case.

Service -
It seemed the stuff is well trained. They are hospitality. However i must say they are not effectively , for instance we ask the reception which TV station can we watch the soccer game half an hour before it started . They say out will be on channel 1 . the game already start and nothing were in TV , and many calls i made they lead me to the downstairs bar . As you can imagine, the bar was full (great game of Mondial) . Couldn't they prepare themselves at least to provide us the right information without let us down after half game almost over.
Finally -
This hotel could have gotten my 5 stars rate if it treated the water cessation in a better way. For instance, they could have offered an alternative hotel just for taking a shower; instead they offered us 2 bottles of water.

Tip-they supplied water boil for coffee and Tea. First thing you buy is milk and your all set.

Room Tip: ask the back rooms 108-110 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulitzer_Staff, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First we'd like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing this review . Your comments are very important for us and help us to improve our service.

The observation regarding our bar service we consider very personal, as usually the clients appreciate the quiet and intimate atmosphere that is created every evening at dinner time.

As for the water problem we know that caused you and all our guests of the moment a big inconvenience but we know also that we did our best in that moment to help our clients.

Even if the water problem started in the evening, compared with the other hotels in the area, we managed to furnish the water until the morning after thanks to our water reserves that unfortunately with the hotel fully booked ended about 06:30 am.

The problem was solved at 13:00 a clock and really it was due to the broken tube on the main street near the hotel that involves all the public exercises and also all the buildings around.

Once again we apologize with you for the disservice you have had and we really hope we'll have the possibility in the future to have you as our guests once again.

Kind regards

General Manager
Domenico Ieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is not in the city center, however the metro station and bus stop is near by, 7 metro stops(around 15 min) and you are at Termini Station. Modern, stylish and clean hotel; each room with air condition, mini fridge and wi-fi. Very helpful and nice staff, great food and cocktails in the restaurant. We would recommend this place to our friends ans family and we are thinking about coming back in autumn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasienka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent 7 nights at Pulitzer in june 2014. Great holidays in Rome in a very pleasant hôtel. Very pleasant and available staff. Nice and quiet room with balcony. Well equipped bathroom. The hotel is very clean. Its location is very convenient: 200 m to the next metro station. Only one issue: wifi in the room: almost ineffective.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinenveu-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through Rome and had less than 15 hours between flights and found the Pulitzer via Tablet, so knew that this met certain boutique/design requirements and was really impressed by the hotel's gorgeous fine art and decor. We would have loved to have stayed longer taking the Metro was so easy into the city center and it's on the way to Fiumicino Airport so very convenient. Traveling w/ our 7yrold son taught us a lot about the varying allowances and the Pulitzer graciously accommodated him w/out extra charge and had a separate bed made up in the spacious room adjacent to their garden. All in all lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szs818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to Rome to have a small and beautiful wedding. The staff of pulitzer help us organize some major things like the transportation for the people and other. The hotel was very good. Is away for the city centre but believe me with metro station just 50 meters away, you can be in there in about 10 minutes...I think i will go again

Room Tip: the superior room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my mum's birthday based on previous tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Our room was beautifully styled, spacious and clean with a great balcony. Staff were very pleasant and helpful with good English (particularly Alena on reception). It's location, a VERY short walk away from the metro, was so handy- literally 5 mins away from the Colosseum and 10 minutes from Termini. Breakfast was also fantastic and great value. I would happily book this hotel for any future visits to Rome - I loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#155 of 1,271 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#106 of 1,271 in Rome
1,531 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi, 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#64 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#79 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#142 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £59 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing