We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal apartment for a few days in Rome”
other traveller has booked this property
From the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the entrance
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
From the entrance
Bedroom
Living room with sofa bed
Baby bed available
Welcome !!
Living room
View from the little terrace
The little kitchen
The bathroom with shower and bathtub
Double sink in the bathroom
The lovely building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
gabribert...
Padua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment for a few days in Rome”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable place.Plenty of good restaurants in the city area nearby (Testaccio). Very close to the metro station. The manager of the house Aldo is very friendly and very helpful in providing information and support to the guest. The neighbourood is very quiet and silent no noise at all at night. Parking place around the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Grazie amici per la vostra cortese recensione. Spero di avervi nuovamente miei ospiti in un prossimo futuro.
Un abbraccio da Roma !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finlay G
1 review
“Caracalla”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

MY wife and I Spent a week in Caracalla at the end of May 2017. Aldo was an excellent agent who collected us from the station and even helped with the bags.The flat was great with good security and located close to trains buses and trams.The neighbourhood was residential and quiet at night with a little shop in the street which was very usefull. Self catering with a little fridge. Hob and small oven was all we needed.Aldo provided milk and coffee plus a snack to welcome us...loved the flat and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you my friends.
I'm so glad that you had a great holiday in Roma and a lovely stay in my house.
A big big CIAO from Rome !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaBiaLea...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Il appartamento è ottimo! Very good and amazing location. The area is beautiful, calm and have all transports that you wish in town in walking distance. I recommend 100% this place and the manager is GREAT!!!! Love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you Ana ... your review mixing Italian-English is amazing ! It's been a very nice experience to host you but more important our friendship. See you soon ! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerem P
istanbul
2 reviews
“We are definitely coming back, soon!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in Casa Caracalla, hosted by Aldo for one and a half months in February and March, 2017. In summary, we'd recommend this place wholeheartedly to any couples or group of travellers looking for a place with a character, easily accessible but also located perfectly to be in a very local neighbourhood. Baths of Caracalla, Non-catholic cemetery, Testaccio, Circo Massimo, and many other places are easily reachable by walking.


Aldo is a great host that really made himself available fully from the first moment of contact to the last minute. He was super-fast in answering all our questions before renting the place and throughout our stay.

The place itself has an ambience that is hard to describe: with high ceilings, the balcony, the old wooden doors and furniture, the paintings. I can easily say that it was one of the most special vacation houses we ever rented. We really love this place! we actually were so lucky that we got married during our stay in this house, so it will always be in our best memories to be a part of this experience.

Thank you Aldo, for a wonderful experience and your friendly presence.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks again Karem.. first for the care that you and Alexandra taked for the apartment during your stay and then for this lovely review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So beautiful decoration, and so comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you Rosa, you're really really polite !
Best wishes for the new year.
Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph2712
THessaloniki
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, ideal location, great service..don't miss it !”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in this beautiful apartment for a few days in September.
I must say I was blown away by how lovely it is. It's a relatively modern apartment but decorated with very old reclaimed wood which gives it a certain character.

It's well maintained, clean and ideally located in a quiet street just 15 minutes walk to the Coliseum.

I was met by the host who was very attentive and extremely friendly.

If this apartment is available during your stay I would very strongly recommend that you book it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated, attentive host and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Casa Caracalla ha una speciale magia e mi fa piacere che questa sensazione sia giunta anche a voi. Grazie e ... see U soon in Rome !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mali D
Meaux, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear friend, I'm sorry for not writing in French but I'm sure, anyway, that you may understand me.
Thank you very much for your kind review and I hope that your wish to come back in CARACALLA HOUSE could be a promise !
Cheers from Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing