We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
293
237
35
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
237
35
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel near termini corner room front desk staff location is great walking distance would stay here again pastries by foot stayed for nights neighborhood ac cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

After reviewing some negative feedback of the hotel, we were indecisive whether to choose to stay in Gioberti Art Hotel while in Rome. However, we needed to be near Roma Termini train station to travel to Florence, our next destination. Hence, we decided to ‘take the risk’. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was modern. Our room was very spacious with the necessary amenities we required. We slept like a log, oblivious of any street noise as we were on the 4th floor and the whole street quietened down by 10.30pm. Breakfast was good with decent selection. They even had earl grey tea - our favourite hot beverage! There were also many eateries for lunch and dinner within walking distance from the hotel. More importantly, the train cum metro station was within 3 minutes by foot. We could easily get to various famous visiting sites like Vatican City and Colosseum via metro. And of course, we could reach the train station to head to Florence in a breeze. We were glad we made the right choice!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank scgcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019

This is my first review for any accommodation throughout my life, but I have decided to leave a review.

1. Fabrizio was one of the most excellent staff I met during our travel experience. He gave us a warm welcome, deliberate recommendations of restaurants, and made us feel home.

2. The hotel is literally 1 minute away from the Roma Termini Train station. The Colosseum is two stations away (8 minutes). Primary locations are all under four stations away which is excellent.

3. The bed is firm and comfortable, lots and lots of pillows, and has a decent view of the city (corner room). The bathroom is clean and reasonably large except the shower room can be bigger.

4. Overall: As a couple who traveled from Asia and the States, we were worried that the hotel might be too small or different from the pictures hotels boast about. However, this hotel totally trumped our notion, and I cannot emphasize how great the experience the stay was. I completely recommend anyone to visit this hotel!

+ They have great breakfast :)

Room tip: Corner rooms have amazing sunlight and quieter
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kyuwonk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

入住3天酒店位置,服務,早餐,整潔度都很理想。 但是最後那天寄存行李只2個多小時便出了大問題,我的行李箱遭遇到損毀,拉桿手把整個斷掉,但BELLBOY& FONTDESK 兩位員工企圖隱瞞事實與推卸責任,原本我要趕火車,他們只要衷心道歉,我們也不打算追究,但最後連道歉也沒有一句!!!!!!只有繼續推卸責任!!!! 原本下次再來羅馬會再入住,但現在一定不會再住這間酒店!!! Generally, the location, service, breakfast and hygiene etc are good. At the last day, happened a big issue, its only 2hrs during we deposit the luggage, we found that the handle is totally broken, but both of that bellboy & front desk are deliberate concealment the fact and to shift their responsibility. (we forgot their name, but sure the date is 12 Feb.-2019 at 2:30pm). Actually, we are rushing the train and we wouldn't to investigate if they say sorry, but in the fact, they do nothing, even a word "sorry" and keep to avoid the problem. Basically, we are happy to back in this hotel for the next time, but, such this ridiculous thing happened --- never have the next time !!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cavel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Great location , 2 minute walk to the termini station which is very handy for getting to places etc , lovely room and great choice at breakfast! Would recommend staying at this hotel for a city break.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 466shaunab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2019

This hotel was a delight to stay at. It is modern and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are in good order and cleaned every day
We were only there for two nights but the staff helped suggest activities and were good at making you feel that you were indeed their main concern, Rosa and others at the reception were all very good at their job. Breakfast was also good and offered an acceptable range to suit most (there will always be those who will complain but they are never happy)
I would be content if this hotel was to be my place to stay and explore the city.

Room tip: First floor has rooms for disabled people bathroom lovely and modern with easy access for those with mobility difficulties like myself.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavnM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews