We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rome July 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
BBandC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome July 2017”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place to stay in a perfect location. Trevi fountain, Pantheon, and Piazza Novona are in easy walking distance. Very modern finishings with all the amenities. We are a family with 3 and 9 year old boys and this was perfect. Much better than a hotel. Would absolutely stay again.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biensapea...
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Simply perfect. Would never stay anywhere else in Rome.”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Full disclosure: I know the owner, but I didn't discover that until after we checked in (I didn't even know it when we booked).

Location: Ideal. We only took public transit to go to the outskirts of Roma. Nearly all of the major attractions are within walking distance, including Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Fora Imperiali and Campo dei Fiori. We even walked to Trastevere, although that's a 25 minute walk. A grocery store is at the end of the street. Two excellent restos are within a two minute walk (Colline Emiliane and Hosteria Romana).

Décor: Everything is done in luxurious tones of white. There are two full baths, two bedrooms, an equipped kitchen (with matching pots, pans and cutlery), and a comfortable sitting area.

Appliances and appointments: washing machine, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, two toilets and two bidets, a double shower in one bath and regular shower in the other, a flatscreen TV, stovetop, two hairdryers and an iron. They provide you with a mobile phone for local calls. If you need it, they have it.

Reception: we were greeted by Sara, who couldn't have been nicer. From Home To Rome gave us a bottle of the owner's olive oil, a bag of biscuits, a bottle of wine, a bag of candies, some biscotti and selection of coffees and teas. Sara recommended the two restos.

Security and safety: No concerns about the neighbourhood. The door has a double-lock system that was very secure. This guest house is fully licensed (most places aren't). Even the keys in Rome are stylish!

Sleep: We had our first good night's sleep of the trip once we arrived at the guest house. The bed was so comfortable.

Administration: The service will be there to check you in. You check out by 11h00 on your own terms. The administration is available at all times for emergencies, and during the day for questions.

I would recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Rome. Service and accommodations are top notch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trwtrue
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great Stay, Highly Recomment”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at the apartment was fantastic. Emanuele and Sara made the whole booking and arrival process easy and enjoyable. The apartment is absolutely lovely, and the location couldn't be more central. The apartment had everything we needed and more, including two good sized bedrooms and two roomy, nicely done up bathrooms. We definitely plan on staying here again when we next visit Rome. We highly, highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiler130...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is a good 20 minutes easy walk from the Termini, which was very acceptable to us. However, you could use the metro from the termini to get there without walking much. The apartment took us a couple of minutes to find....it has a green door, and is next to a little restaurant on the Via Rasella. Emanuele greeted us at the apartment and took time to explain where everything was and how it all worked, he also showed us the nearest supermarket and pointed out directions to major attractions. The apartment is situated very conveniently for exploring the heart of Rome on foot, quickly arriving at the Trevi fountain, Piazza Barberini, and Quirinale park. The photos of the apartment are very accurate, and we were not disappointed with the cleanliness, quality of fixtures, and equipment within the apartment. We only stayed for 3 nights, but there is a dish washer, washing machine, toaster, kettle, hob, fridge, plenty of crockery, cutlery, etc, which would definitely be sufficient for longer stays. The apartment has air conditioning, but we didn't use it as we prefer to have windows open....it wasn't too noisy despite being just off a busy street in a city centre. The welcome pack was a nice touch, and included a small bottle of olive oil which was suitable for taking home in our hand luggage, so we look forward to using that! We would definitely return to this apartment if we were to visit Rome again, as we felt it offered good value for money given its size, decor and most importantly to us, location. Thanks Emanuele for allowing to stay in this lovely accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Decor.
Liked least: A bit of noise when windows were open.....to be expected to be honest due to location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I brought my mother to Rome for her 75th birthday. We stayed at DormoDalady House. The apartment was very clean and in a wonderful part of town. All the emmenities were fantastic. The internet was great. It was super to have a washing machine in the apartment. I look forward to going back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the staff and the location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giampiero...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location to know Rome”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

It's a lovely place to not only enjoy a special weekend, but also is a place that has the space and accommodations to ensure a gracious long term experience.
Location is strategic, near to Rome's top attractions.
The apartment is very quite.
The apartment consists of a large living room, two large bedrooms, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, two bath rooms and laundry facilities.
It provides high speed WiFi connections, cable HDTVs in the living room.
It has been a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localização
Liked least: Iluminação da entrada
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gret_a288...
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I bagni
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing