We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ltranford
1 review
“Wonderful location in Rome”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment is very well located for visitors interested in Roman history. We are a family of five adults and the three bedrooms suited us just right. The kitchen is fully supplied; we mostly used it for breakfast. The furnishings are lovely. Good WiFi. We appreciated being able to drop off our bags a little early. We went out to lunch while the cleaners finished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
2 reviews
“Most Amazing Place to Stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Three of us stayed here for 4 nights/5 days in mid-April. This trip was for my Mother's 75th Birthday; and we could not have been more pleased with our accommodation at Casa Colosseo! I had originally tentatively reserved two rooms at a nearby hotel; however, I was looking for something with a nice view over the city, and this gem appeared on trip advisor! It was not immediately clear if our dates were available, so I contacted the property owner (Albertina) directly. She and her husband (Andrew) immediately responded that they could accommodate our dates. It was, in fact, the only free dates in all of April, so I felt as if we were destined to stay here! And, the price we paid for 4 nights was less than what we would have paid for two hotel rooms in the nearby city center.
As you can see from the pictures, Casa Colosseo is well within the city center, with an absolutely stunning view of the Colosseum from large terrace doors which open onto a small balcony. We were there for Rome's Birthday, April 21st, and I just stood on the balcony for a long time and watched all of the people coming and going from the Coliseum to the Palatino. In another separate living room, there are also more windows which open up onto the Colosseum. However, there were some birds nesting on the window sill (in the path of the sliding wooden shutters) so we did not open that one so as to not disturb their nest. It seems like such a small thing, however, the birds nesting in the middle of a very busy city, in the shadow of the centuries-old Colosseum and us being there for my Mother's Birthday, just made the perfect combination for one of the best experiences I've ever had.
The owner's Mother greeted us when we arrived. She was so friendly and welcoming, and she explained everything we needed to know about the house (working the combo washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker, etc...). As other reviewers have stated, the owners even left breakfast provisions for us (and espresso...yay!) because we arrived in the evening.
This is a private apartment and you rent the entire apartment. We were very comfortable with the three of us. There are two double beds and a twin bed in three different accommodation areas/rooms. The Wi-Fi is very strong, and the owners even left some extra adapters so that we could charge all of our US phones and laptops at the same time. The taxi stand directly below made it very convenient for us to come and go, especially on the early morning of our departure when we left for the airport.
My Mother could not have been more pleased with her Birthday accommodation! Truly, we were all very impressed and happy with Casa Colosseo. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Lisa thank you for being such wonderful guests and for treating our place with love and respect. I am glad you were all pleased with the place and your acoomodation. I wish you will come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacavra
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite accommodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment is beautifully appointed and has a great location opposite the Colosseum. We received a warm welcome from Albertina's mother and some provisions were provided which was very welcome. We really enjoyed our visit and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you for staying at Casa Colosseo Ray. I hope you enjoyed your holiday and should you come back to Rome I hope you will choose our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you for being our guests. We were very happy to have you. Please come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cathycarr...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Beautiful Apartment with incredible views”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Overlooking the coliseum, the apartment is beautiful and well set with three distinct seperate sleeping areas with bathrooms. We were 5 and everyone had privacy. The common living areas are comfortable and well furnished. The location was a bit touristy for my tastes (as I should have guessed by the views) but all in all an extremely pleasant stay in Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Rome Apartment ”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It would be difficult to adequately describe how wonderful this apartment is

It is wonderfully located directly across from the coliseum and has a taxi stand out the front -it is an easy walk to almost all locations and a short taxi ride to the vatican

The apartment itself is stunningly decorated and the view from giant antique windows is of the coliseum

The apartment owners were very generous - they left a bottle of prosecco for my mothers birthday and had placed breakfast provisions in the fridge for us
. We were met by the owners delighful mother and she could not do enough to assist us

I would highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of the apartment and great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing