We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Il Setticlavio is very comfortable and well...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Setticlavio

Open space with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open space with balcony
Open Space with kitchen Open space with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open space with balcony
Open Space with kitchen
Open space with balcony
Open Space / Kitchen
Fully equipped laundry with washing and dryer machines
Furnished and secluded Balcony
Furnished and secluded Balcony
Double Bedroom with en-suit Bathroom with Jacuzzi SPA
Double Bedroom with en-suit Bathroom with Jacuzzi SPA
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
En-suit Bathroom with Jacuzzi SPA
Bedrooms Balcony
The Music Bedroom
The Music Bedroom
Bathroom with cromotherapy shower and shower head cascade
Bathroom with cromotherapy shower and shower head cascade
Private Entrance
Private Street
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PietroG13...
1 review
“Il Setticlavio is very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Around Il Setticlavio there are shops of all kinds.It's got modern and functional equipment in the kitchen....well heated...south -west oriented, therefore with lots of sunlight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Pietro for your kind review, we are glad you and your wife had such a good time in Il Setticlavio...Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
What a nice review. ..thank you!
We just try to imagine what our guests could need so that their stay can be the most pleasant one. Grazie ancora!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caseyjwhi...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in Rome with all the little touches”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Il Setticlavio for three nights. Giuly was a great host and answered all our questions before our visit and took the time to give us a really nice tour of the apartment and explained all the key things to know when visiting Rome. The apartment is beautifully designed and we enjoyed all the little touches!

A bottle of homemade wine, robes for each of us, and Giuly even had a little crib setup for our 2 1/2 year old son. The location is close and the bus and train station is close by. There's some cute bars and restaurants nearby and we enjoyed being outside of the touristy part of the city so we could get a good feel for what it is like to live there.

We hope to visit again someday! Grazie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
We are glad you have appreciated all the little details and could live a bit of the real and authentic life of our Rome. Thank you for your splendid review ...Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela N
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Un bello appartamento con una grande esperienza!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Il Setticlavio was a fantastic choice. It was everything I wanted and then some. The apartment was clean, beautiful, and exquisitely designed. It had modern flair and beautiful furnishings. This apartment set the standard extremely high for the rest of my stay in Italy.

When I arrived Giulia was there to support me and walk me through the gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is on a small side street so pay attention to your location. It is fabulously located near Monte Mario station and is meters from many bus lines. It is approximately 3-5km from Battistini station as well. I loved the silence of this apartment. It was wonderful. The apartment is up a few flights of stairs which was wonderful for my workout but there was also a fully functioning lift that let out right in from of the apartment door.

The apartment was well furnished and well stocked. It came with everything you could imagine. The coffee was fantastic and even came with home made Limoncello in which Giulia herself made. The beds were fantastic and the bathrooms were like that of a 4 star hotel. I felt very pampered while staying here. I was sad that I had to leave and wished I could have spent my entire trip at this apartment.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this apartment!

Grazie mille Giulia. È stato molto stupenda averti incontrato. Grazie per il tuo piccolino regalo mi hai fatto , "La danzatrice di Pompei" Questo regalo è sulla parete a casa mia. E ogni volta io vederlo, sorrido. C'è una buona memoria del mio tempo ho trascorso là. GRAZIE GRAZIE GRAZIE MILLE. Quando andrò in Italia, vorrei restare qua ancora!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TUTTO! (everything)
Liked least: un po' lontano in centro
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Cara Daniela, anche per me è stato un grande piacere incontrarti! Io e mio marito ti ringraziamo per la bellissima e dettagliata recensione e saremo davvero lieti di ospitarti al Setticlavio ogni volta che tornerai nella nostra bella città...Arrivederci a Roma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakahiroH...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had wonderful stay in Rome for 3 days. It was large enough for 3 of us and ideal place to experience local life in Roma.

Although apartment itself was old, rooms were newly renovated last year. Those were exactly same as you can see from photos. It was super clean. I didn't have enough time to walk around the neighborhood, but we tried bakery just across the street, which was good.

Giuliana is great person. She gave us enough information before we arrive and when we get there. It is very hard to find this quality and price in the middle of Roma. But it is not so far from center. FR3 and bus station is just 5 mins from apartment. Bus station (same as Monte Mario station. In case of #913) is the last stop from city center and it runs by midnight.

I had a car, so it was the one of the reasons to choose this place. Parking was just 3 mins across the street and secured inside the building. The most important thing was having a supper with Giuliana by her daughter Mariasole cook as personal chef in the apartment. Taste was good of course, but it was fun to talk with them and learn the meal. We enjoyed very much. We were lucky because their schedule was ok. The supper was the highlight of our trip.

Giuliana, thanks again and hopefully I can come back to see you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Mariasole and I spent such a pleasant evening cooking and dining at 'your home'! Thank you for your great review. ...Arrivederci a Roma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendivers
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning apartment !”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nous avons été très bien accueillis à notre arrivée tardive à l’appartement. Ce dernier est bien situé, dans un quartier calme, loin des touristes mais près des transports en commun et des commerces.

Le logement est confortable et très bien équipé, Giuliana nous a même apporté une cafetière supplémentaire !

Elle nous a bien conseillés et a répondu à chaque fois que nous l’avons appelée. Elle s’intéresse au bien-être de ses locataires afin qu’ils aient un séjour le plus agréable possible. C’est pour toutes ces raisons que nous conseillons vivement ce logement.

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, late at the apartment. It is well situated in a quiet neighborhood, far away from the touristic crowd but close to public transportation and shops (there’s a wonderful bakery, a supermarket…). The accommodation is comfortable and very well equipped. I couldn’t find the classical electric coffee maker so, Giuliana brought me a brand new one the day after!

We were very well advised and she answered every call we made. Giuliana is very concerned by the welfare of her tenants to make their stay as pleasant as possible. For all these reasons, we highly recommend the “setticlavo”

Grazie mille Giuliana !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le confort et les équipements.
Liked least: Rien !
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review - we are so pleased - it means a lot to us that our guests enjoy their time in Il Setticlavio!
Hope to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia T
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking to be away from the hustle and bustle of Rome, this place is for you. Even though it is still a little busy, you get to enjoy the every day life of the Italian Heritage. Upon arrival we were a little uncertain, however once we met Giuly, she made those fears go away. As we got to know the town better, we ended up loving every minute. The apartment, words can't explain. It has everything you need, and more. We were able to enjoy a couple evenings cooking and relaxing in this romantic environment. Transportation is within walking distance, so you can get anywhere. Above all, Giuly and Luigi were so accommodating and very responsive to any needs. I give this place a 5 star! Maybe learn a little Italian before you go, nobody speaks english and nothing is in English at the store and restaurants! Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just very comfortable
Liked least: not able to work appliances well because didn't know Italian
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We are delighted you loved Il Setticlavio as much as we do!
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We hope you will stay again on your next visit to Rome...Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing