We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah R
Great Neck, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are a family of 4 who stayed 5 nights. The location is so perfect — a cute little side street across from a bakery and next door to good pizza, but also right around the corner on one side from excellent gelato (Frigidarium), nearby restaurants (try Da Tonino and Cantina e Cucina), and shops (Carrefour for water, frissante, yogurt, etc), an English bookstore, etc. On the other side, a main street makes the apartment very accessible for buses, taxis, an ATM and finding your way. It is so close to both Piazza Navona in one direction and Campo di Fiori in the other, yet feels like a little neighborhood. As others said, it is cramped for four unless two are younger children (in the second bedroom, the trundle bed which is stored under the main single bed is adequate in size, but when both beds are in use the floor space is minimal). The master bedroom has an especially comfortable queen size bed. Three people fit best. Having two bathrooms was great, both look newly redone. There is a shower in one and tub with a hand sprayer in the other (master bedroom’s bathroom). A hairdryer is provided. A few soaps and packets of bath gel are there if needed. The kitchen is fully equipped and modern. The burners on the gas stove require lighting with a lighter; the owner showed us and it worked fine. If cooking, garbage needs to be emptied and taken out to a nearby collection point, so as not to attract problems, but it was efficient and easy. We didn’t really cook, but made ample use of the refrigerator and moka pot. The living room/living area is spacious with a large coffee table, large couch and chairs, and small table and chairs. You do hear some noise from the street, but not enough to be a problem. All in all, great place in a great location; and we would return in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phalen19
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

In spite of this second floor apartment being only 5 minutes from P. Navona, it seemed more like a local neighborhood. The apartment is nicely furnished, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms large by Italian standards. The kitchen is well equipped although we only made snacks during our visit. The wifi is fast which we appreciated. We arrived the day of the Rome marathon, meaning the driver could not take us into the center- we had a 20 minute walk in which we got lost, but the owner's associate managed to find us and show us to the place. It is easy to find once you know it. Our Google Maps weren't working. A very popular local pizzeria is on the same street- Pizzeria Montecarlo- reviewed separately. Also we ate breakfast close by on the corner at Ristocaffe- also reviewed separately. One point is that to sleep a 4th person, there is a pull out cot under the twin bed. This didn't matter to us as we were three persons, but if that cot is in use, the bedroom would be very cramped . We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home! Great Location! Fantastic Hosts!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My parents and I loved staying at this apartment back in October. It has a great location and just about anything a traveler could want.
It's a beautiful space - and I couldn't recommend it more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helge F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location to stay in Rome - walking distance to all attractions. Nice apartment and helpful owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Nadine,thank you for visiting us in Roma.
we provide 3 towels for each guest at check in.
You asked for more towels and i immediately called my cleaning staff to provide it and your request has been satisfied.
Taxis and Shuttles know the street very well because it is just steps from Piazza Navona, the very heart of Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick-Bris...
Bristol, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, exactly as described. Very spacious and comfortable. All modern facilities available. Excellent wifi and air conditioning. An excellent position in central Rome just a few minutes away from Piazza Navona, but quiet late night to get a good nights sleep. Sarah & Germana and their agent helpful and arranged airport transfers for us. I would definitely book again when we are in Rome next.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patkym
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central, homely, perfect”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in busy time of summer Rome! We are so glad we stayed here. We had so much help from the owners with offers of transfers and anything we needed. The house was so central, close to awesome restaurants, Piazza novona and more. Spacious lounge room and spacious bedroom, bathtub, shower, air con, loads of room. I would choose this over any other place I've stayed in Rome! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing