We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid Villa is an accurate description, all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Flyer6906...
1 review
“Splendid Villa is an accurate description, all you could wish for.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are a group of eight friends, so we needed space, this was delivered, very happy. We arrived by Taxi with no means of transport, this was not a problem because within a short distance there is a bus terminus with frequent service which with a change of buses will take you into central Rome. The villa grounds are beautiful, surrounded by rolling hill farmland and trees, you can see Foxes and Squirrels.
For our visit we had a minor health problem with 3 of our group, but after advising Caterina, this was solved. Caterina was caring and did more than we expected to solve our problems. Well done!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ap0nce
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can’t ask for more...”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

At first I was a little apprehensive about the excellent reviews on this property as they seemed to be too good to be true. Upon checking in, however, I’ve proven and hereby verify the truth about said reviews. The property is really wonderful, so huge and roomy even for my family of 11 (8 adults, 2 toddlers and 1 infant). The rooms and beds (4) are cozy, clean and comfortable; the big kitchen and dining area is complete with all the amenities we need; the toilets (3) and showers (2) are clean and more than enough to accommodate all of us; and our favorite corner, the lounge is so Roman and classy that all of us felt sentimental as we hang out in there enjoying the internet (free wi-fi).

The 1 hectare or so yard surrounding the property is so calm, full of trees and surrounded by woods, nature and fantastic views, in complete contrast to the city ambiance of crowded Rome. If not for our tight commitments in Rome that consumed much of our time, we could have enjoyed barbecues in the yard and explored the surrounding nature.

Transport is easy. Rome could be reached in 40 minutes by a bus (Colonetta bus station to La Storta train station) and a train (La Storta to Valle Aurella) rides. The bus station is just over a hundred meters from the gate. Just note to return earlier at night as the last train and bus trips back to the property do not permit midnight itineraries.

Overall, our 5N6D stay in the property was unforgetable and yes, the price is very reaonable and the owner Caterina was so helpful (from providing directions to giving travel tips) as well as accommodating and…gorgeous. What more can I ask for…

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for coming, It had been a pleasure to wellcome you and all your family, and I m very happy that you felt so comfortable. Hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaiteyb20...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa for Family holidays”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is such a lovely place to stay. It is situated just far enough from Rome (approx 17miles) to be peaceful and relaxing but handy enough to take day trips in to Rome. We got the local bus (which goes from just down the road) to the train station (10min journey) and then the train in to Rome. The Villa itself is spaceous and well furnished. It is clean and well maintained. The garden is great for sitting in and has a lovely large table for eating out. We had a couple of BBQs while we were there and there is a good BBQ pit. The owner is very friendly and accomodating and has great knowledge of the local area. Highly recommend this villa for family holidays. There is a supermarket less than 2km away and the villa is tucked away at the end of a lane with a security gate. We will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for chooosing our villa Kaitey, we are really happy you enjoyed your staying and you and your family will be welcome at anytime
You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline...
Carlisle
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Gorgeous villa in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family stayed with another family for 9nights. The owner was extremely helpful prior to going helping us with any questions we had. She was very friendly upon arrival and also showed us around the local town upon arrival! We were really surprised by the beauty of the villa when we arrived with its tranquil setting! Huge gardens which the children loved exploring and playing in! The villa has a lot of space which was great for our party of 4 adults and 5 children. We used public transport whilst there which was so cheap and really easy to use with a bus stop at the end of the road! We visited Rome many times and also took a trip to the beach at Santa Severa! It was great to come back to a relaxing villa after these busy days! The children also loved playing in the local park down the road. Highly recommend this villa and the owner ! We hope to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for coming, you are welcome whenever you want
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelwZ...
2 reviews
“8 days in Rome”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful location, stunning garden and views, wonderful villa with plenty of room to relax.
Secure parking on the property with an electric security gate at the access point on the drive leading to the villa.
Very easy access to Rome and the near by lake and castle which is a must see.
My family and I fully enjoyed our time at the villa and would recommend it to anyone seeking a perfect retreat from the fast pace of todays modern world.
I would like to thank our host for always being there to help us and even WhatsApp-ing us the locations of all the places we couldn't find on our trips out and about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing in the garden with my family
Liked least: nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
We were very happy to wellcome michael and his beautifull family. Nice people, indipendent and leaved the house perfectly in order. they are perfect guests and I recommend them to everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harminder...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Upon on arriving we could not believe the beauty of this place. So much character and space. The owner was more than accommodating and even provided the children with drinks and biscuits. Always on hand to advise. We went to central Rome but were happy to stay at the villa most days. It was not far to the centre and easy to get to. Local shops, supermarket, chemist. Even a McDonald's! We would love to go back there and wish we had stayed longer. I would recommend this place to anyone. It was truly a dream. They even kindly turned up at 4am to check us out so that we would not have any problems with the outside electronic gate. Very kind.
I have pictures and will try to post as still on camera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character, the owners, the beauty and size
Liked least: Nothing - was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Villa and thanks for your warm and much appreciated comment. We were really happy to support you and make your stay unforgettable.
We would be very happy to welcome you and your wonderfull family the time you visit Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIXIER S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing