We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #634 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It has been one of the best hotel i have ever been.

staff reception professional, and helpful services . there are lots of buses that take you to the Vatican and to the center.

Clean room, good breakfast.

happy to have been there. the hotel is very awesome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masten j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo V, Direttore at Cardinal Hotel St. Peter, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs Masten,

thank you for your nice words on our hotel and towards our staff.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Rome.

Kind Regards
Massimo Valentini
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    282
    238
    107
    77
See reviews for
194
324
20
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The room isn't all that spacious, but the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom has a tub for a good and well-deserved bath at the end of a day of sightseeing in Rome. The hotel is quiet, the staff was very friendly, and the service is attentive and fast. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of items. The only downside is not having wi-do in the rooms, only in the lobby.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Murilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo V, Direttore at Cardinal Hotel St. Peter, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mr Murilo,

thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Rome. I'm glad to see that you have appreciated our services and our Staff. Actually internet wi-fi connection is available in the lobby, restaurant, swimming-pool, garden, bar and even ground and first floor rooms. The extension of the service is already scheduled and soon we will have wi-fi in all rooms.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Rome.

Kind regards
Massimo Valentini
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We had a good experience at this hotel. Room was clean, staff was professional and helpful. It is easy to get to the metro (10 mins walk), there are buses right next to the hotel as well.
The breakfest is ok.
We were happy about our trip to rome!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eda3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I forgot to review these guys when I stayed last year. Firstly, the staff are AMAZING, they are so helpful with where to go, how to get places, best times to do stuff and generally awesome. One of the managers is a little crotchety but I guess if you're under stress you cant be smiley all the time. So we had this extremely loud couple and baby next door to us and I just had to say that, without explaining that they were keeping us awake, and they moved us straight away to another room. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable and nice, the pool is lovely too and the rooftop Jacuzzis are great. The only thing is the food is not good at all :D The breakfast is varied but...it gets old after a few days and the dinner, stay away from, they try and they are lovely service wise, but I did send a dish back and you're much better going to the deli with the green roof down the road :) It's also just 20 minuted from St Peter's and a lovely park is close by, with restaurants down the road. Also it's close to public transport if you can't be bothered to walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in in my entire existence on Earth. To call this a four star hotel is a fabrication at the least. The staff is the least helpful paid group of workers I've ever experienced. Upon arriving and checking in, they informed us (3 college students) that we needed to be quiet as they don't want to sacrifice their 4 star rating and upset the other guests. Okay, we can take that, we weren't planning on being rowdy or anything. So we head upstairs to find three twin beds pushed together when it was supposed to be a queen and a twin but hey we can eat that too.Soon thereafter, we start to get ready for bed and find stains all over our sheets...so we ripped them off and slept with mere blankets because we had just flown 11 hours and couldn't fathom a 10 minute elevator ride and walk to reception. Then the following night, we asked for some suggestions for dining that evening and the reception couldn't decide which direction was which so we decided we'd wander around, that is until we stepped outside the hotel and realized this area was just shy of Baghdad. Moving along, we tough out this night making it to a mediocre pizza place, arrive home, somewhat excited to use my laptop and converse with home, when we arrive at our room to find that my macbook pro was stolen, as were an ipod, iphone, a nikon d60 camera, and various other electronics. In all, it was about $4000 worth of merchandise. We filed a police report and the hotel manager said we should have put our things in the safe, mind you, fits a stack of four passports at max. Infuriated and frustrated as it is our final night and we fly out at 6 am, we storm through the halls absolutely outraged. Only to find that two of our neighboring rooms and three upstairs rooms have also been robbed. Evidently they have this problem keeping hotel staff as this has occurred numerous times. At this point, the feeling I have for the hotel is that I wish to burn it and all of the surrounding shanty town to ash and bring sweet old American justice to this horrible area.

Room Tip: don't pick a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 260StephenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Four star it's ok! standard toilet holder coming out wall . Lights switches not working bathroom mirror hanging off wall..Heating ridiculous hot rooms. No kettles or tea facilities in room. It's got a pool and garden maybe different in summer ! Not impressed

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mysterioussexylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel before 5 years in the middle of the summer. The hotel was a budget one. 4 stars but not too expensive.We got a double room which was very nice and modern. I like it very much. The problem was that the room was on the ground floor just near the main entrance which was not good as we couldnt open our windows and we didnt have a view at all.The room was not big, but quite fair for 2 ppl.Breakfast, which was included in the price, was quite good with many things to eat for almost any tastes. The staff was very polite and helpfull all the time.The hotel had an open pool which was lovely despite the fact that we didnt use it as we had to explore the whole Rome. The hotel is situated in a quite district, just 2-3 klm from Vatican city which was our first destination. The first time we did it on foot, so its not too far, unless you cant handle it. If you dont want to walk and you dont afford to pay for a taxi, you can walk about 3-4 hundred meters and take the bus.
Overall we had a great time with a logic budget. I ll consider to visit it again if ill come back to Rome, which by the way is the most romantic city ever.

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the ground floor. Prefer the upper floors as the hotel has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#308 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#155 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#521 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#224 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#269 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardinal Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardinal Hotel St. Peter

Property: Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Address: Via Leone Dehon 71, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardinal Hotel St. Peter 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardinal Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardinal Hotel St Peter
Cardinal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing