We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, great location. Would defintely stay again.”
Review of Terni Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terni Hotel
Ranked #997 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Very impressed with quality and locaton of hotel considering the cheap price. Spot on location next to the station, not too noisy, but while i stayed the hotel across the road was being rennovated so was a little noisy sometimes, but these things cant be helped. Got an upgraded room / en-suite free of charge! Friendly hotel staff, they were helpful and we found the hotel maps of Rome to be the most useful! Situated on nice street with a nice amount of restaurants all the way along, so was never short for somewhere nice to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

We were holidaying in Italy and were looking for a no-frills place near to Rome Termini (Rome's main station) and booked this place online. The rooms were clean, the shared bathroom never dirty.
A little on the down-side was with the area at night, so made sure never to return late especially with our young child. Also, the tram used to run just outside our room window and that got noisy when we wanted some shut-eye.
We needed hot milk for the baby and with no fridge or kettle in the room they offered to provide us with hot milk and use of the common fridge!
During this same holiday, an unforeseen change of plans needed us to get back to Rome for an overnight stay and they provided us with a room at the same rate as an early bird rate!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Overall stay in the hotel was good. Friendly personnel, good service. Good location for sightseeing. Relationship between price/quality was very good. I have paid only 30 euros per a day!
As for Rome. It was not so good. There is a lot of swindlers and robbers in the Rome streets, who aspire to deceive foreigners, especially to take away their money. It is necessary to avoid contact with casual passers-by. Moreover it is necessary to avoid private taxi (without taxi signs), especially near Termini railway station. Actually drivers in the private taxi are swindlers and robbers.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moscowtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Warning - do not stay here in summer if you are solo\single. Single rooms have no air conditioning.

To compare against similar hotel - July 21, I stayed 2 days at Hotel Halifax in Rome (north of Central Station) in large room with AC, and shower for 45 euros per night. Halifax has no elevator but otherwise was good place.

Booked Terni a week later for 40 euros a night. Terni as close as Halifax just opposite (south) side of Central Station. Terni room much smaller. Room had bath and good shower but NO AC!! Just an overhead fan. Had to keep window open and heard alley noise all night long. Also people slamming heavy doors. Slept with wet towel to keep cool.

Told manager about room at Halifax and that I would pay another 5 to 10 euros to get AC, but he said rooms with AC are 70 euros or more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce35dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Our room did not resemble any of the rooms in the photos.- peeling yellowing wallpaper, horrible lighting, a shower head that sprays only the wall, furniture from 1967, a blowdrier that my grandmother may have used. There is cheap and quaint and then there is neglected and in disrepair which Hotel Terni was.. Despite amiable staff and a superb location, I could not reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Great location and warm and friendly staff. They were very helpful with trying to contact the airline Alitalia about our lost luggage. We stayed in a "basic room" and it was comfortable. And the bathroom was exactly what the hotel website says: "ancient bathroom with shower without curtain and without box". :-) The location was perfect--literally two minutes from Rome's main train station. I doubt you can find anything better for this price in the center of Rome. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stranger_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

My partner and I booked this hotel last minute through the Venere booking site and all was fine, we werent looking for anything fancy, something cheap and close to Termini train station, which it was. Unfortunately our plans didn't quite work out and we needed to change the booking. Our attempts to change or even cancel entirely were unsuccessful as we were not able to do so using Venere. We contacted the hotel directly twice to try and work something out with them but due to language barriers it didnt go so well. We were able to stay there in the end however I dont know that the place was worth the trouble. The cleanliness wasnt so great and the towels we were given were dismal, one had more holes than actual towel. It was quite noisy but this is to be expected due to the location. Not to mention that the morning after we arrived the hotel accused us of not following instructions in regards to the booking mishap, even though all they said was 'I dont understand please use the Venere website', which i think is unfair and unprofessional. On our last day (luckily) the light/fan in the bathroom started to make a horrid squealing noise whenever it was turned on so we ended up using the bathroom in darkness just to avoid the noise. It certainly wasnt worth trying to tell the hotel staff... i wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HayleyM_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terni Hotel

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 62, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #997 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Terni Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing