We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice location, OK service”
Review of Da Michele

Da Michele
Ranked #758 of 12,361 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location, OK service”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We found this restaurant to have good food, it's only our second day in Italy, so not much to compare it to as of yet. The wine was good, at €6 per 1/2 liter, was worth the price. The server was not great, but not poor either, just nonchalant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurseman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    246
    83
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Best Penne all'arrabbiata in Rome.”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Nice restaurant with a nice outside space in a nice area of Rome.
Good value. Best spicy penne we have had in Rome. Wonder how they make it (would like to know) :-)

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lotte_n57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Classy Italian food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Visited this restaurant with my partner. We shared the wonderful vegetable buffet which included over a dozen vegetables, many freshly roasted/grilled as well as large stuffed tomatoes. Absolutely excellent!
For the main course, I tried the excellent grilled loin of veal on the bone which is called "Lombata di Vitello ai Ferri".
This was washed down by 0.5 liter of good quality house red at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MischaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
1 review
“This Restaurant Made Our Trip!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in Rome for 12 days. 9 of those we ate at Da Michele's! The food was excellent! The service was outstanding! They made us feel like family! When I think back on our trip Da Michele's is what I cherish the most! I can't say enough about that restaurant. We recommended it to everyone we met while there!

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee8302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I dined here as part of a large group of 32 people. We had a limited menu (normal for large groups), but the quality of food and service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Michele also viewed

 

Been to Da Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing