We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Da Michele

Da Michele
Ranked #720 of 12,275 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Monti
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Merulana Inn near this restaurant. Walked in for a late night dinner by chance and loved it--went back again two nights later! The sausage pizza was out of this world, along with gnocci gorgonzola. Staff was wonderful--put up with the dumb American trying to speak Italian after a few glasses of wine and ending up saying "Vedy excellente!" Many laughs and fun times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    243
    80
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A 'Gem' to discover”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a hotel (not that good) in the neighbourhood, and came to this restaurant by accident... It was full, and mostly not that young audience, largely local Italians which seemed rather familiar with the staff. Staff & owner seemed to be a well-oiled family restaurant (trattoria). The food, price, atmosphere was excellent and we had a super diner !
Indeed we felt somewhat neglected by the waiters (probably all brothers) as we were tourists... But the owner (papa familias) did everything to find us a table for two, and get us served in time...
Once returned to our hotel, I decided to lookup this restaurant on tripadvisor, and must say I can agree with most of the very good feedback...
As result, we went the next evening taking other things from the menu... Again excellent stuff and unbeatable in price (for being in Rome - cheap !!!)
Owner and staff recognised us from the day before and everything went so much smoother... And when asking the check, we got a free icecold Limoncello ;-)
It will be difficult not to go back tomorrow :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must if you are in the neigbourhoud”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good original Italian food. The staff (especially the waiter) is very friendly and the food quality is super! Our favorite meal was a 'suppli - rice ball' as a starter, pasta in brodo (soup with pasta) as primi and veal with lemon with fresh pasta as secondi piatti.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For us, best restaurant in Rome”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went there every evening, even if we had to properly wait in a line to get a table.
Not fancy but simply delicious, gives you the feeling you are in a Italian's home, perfect sea food, pasta and desserts.
Nearby, next door just, the best gellateria ever...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Personal service and fabulous food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a wonderful place, centrally located in Rome . The carbonara was the best I had… Great pizza and antipasto too. We loved the cozy atmosphere and the owner personally greeted the diners and helped with the service. House wine was really good. Local's were enjoying the food as much as the tourists. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Michele also viewed

 

Been to Da Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing