We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
stanza gialla 2 letti singoli
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stanza gialla 2 letti singoli
stanza gialla stanza gialla armadio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
stanza gialla 2 letti singoli
stanza gialla
stanza gialla armadio
stanza gialla
stanza gialla
stanza verde
stanza verde
stanza verde
soggiorno divano letto due posti
soggiorno armadio
soggiorno
sogggiorno
bagno
bagno
bagno con scarpiera
doccia
bagno
bagno
cucina piano cottura forno elettrico lavastoviglie lavatriccce
cucina penisola pranzo
cucina frigo
cucina frigo
cucina
ingresso
ingresso
ingresso computer e wifi
ingresso
ingresso
ingresso
giardino interno visto dalla cucina
vista dalla stanza gialla e dalla stanza verde
vista del giardino dalla cucina
vista dalla stanza gialla e dalla stanza verde
portone d'ingresso all'appartamento
giardino interno
giardino interno
giardino interno
Androne del palazzo
Via principe Eugenio 106
Logo
Fermata del tram/autobus davanti casa
Via principe Eugenio angolo via Manzoni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
banana777...
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mmm...”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here week commencing 13th-20th March for a friends 50th.

Location is awful as its quite far from the centre and is not in a safe area either. Groups of lads hanging out on street corners day & night with some serious attitudes so you need to be very vigilant especially with wee ones.

The apartment is like a throwback to the 80's and to enter and leave is like fort knox's (which I understand now for safety reasons). After you enter the main door you'd think you've entered in to Narnia.
Kitchen is well equipped with all your essentials. Lounge never used as no English channels to be had on the TV so luckily the Wifi worked to occupy our downtime.
Beds were acutely comfortable however, the shower is a somewhat tedious affair... just a dribble which scorches you one minute and the next you feel like a penguin in the north pole... Brrr! Serous issues with the drainage from the shower as after 3 have showered you end up with a lukewarm bath conditions around your feet.

Central Rome itself is very beautiful apart from the graffiti and dog faeces which the city needs to address sometime soon.

NB: There is a kebab shop next the entrance... Avoid unless you want some sort of Delhi belly.

Would I stay here again?

No.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Good morning,
I’m sorry, I don’t speak English very well but if someone wants to check in person, there is a special price for him.
Here what Mr. Dean wrote on the website used to book the apartment:
“The apartment was very clean and comfortable with a supermarket right across the road. Francesco and his wife were very accommodating and supplied with a 3 pin plug as your 2 pin plug adapters do not work (worth thinking about before you leave, however you can purchase in the local supermarket). The apartment is exactly what you see on the photos, don’t be put off by the outside “
“The distance from all tourist attractions (although we were prepared for this)... if you stay here download “MyTaxi” app which is a god send. You can pre-book a taxi to main attractions on an average of 12 euros. You can walk, which we did also that takes about 20-30 mins. The shower pressure was not good but that’s all that’s wrong with apartment.”
And this is my answer on the same website:
“I was very happy to have hosted Dean and his friends. The apartment was perfect when they left. The historic center of Rome is very large and the apartment is inside the Aurelian walls very close to Porta Maggiore and the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, close to the Colosseum. The bus stop is in front of the front door, the underground stop is very close and you can go on foot to take the shuttle to the airport. Now the shower is ok, if I had been warned before, I would have solved the problem first.
Best regards
Francesco”
I would like to add that:
The district of Esquilino is 150 years old and the apartment is 100 years old and is not a suite in the RADISSON hotel (10 years old, 5 minutes walk) nor in the PRESIDENT hotel (5 minutes walk, 30 years old)
According to Google Maps, the apartment is a seven-minute walk from the “Petrarca police station” and a 3-minute walk from the “carabinieri headquarters” of Piazza Dante.
As you can see on Google Maps very close to the kebab shop, there are also the Chinese restaurant "HANG ZHOU" (TripAdvisor score 4.0 / 5 and 935 reviews) the "Gelateria Fassi" (TripAdvisor score 4,5 / 5 and 2508 reviews), "Chef by Italy" (TripAdvisor score 4.5 / 5 and 56 reviews) and italian restaurants like "Il tempio di Minerva" (TripAdvisor score 4.2 / 5 and 2287 reviews) "Il padellaccio 2" (TripAdvisorscore 4.0 / 5 and 386 reviews).
The kebab shop is” Queen B” via Principe Eugenio 104 (TripAdvisor score 3,0/5 and 9 reviews): I'm sorry but I didn’t see your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΧΡΙΣΤΙΝΑ...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent! ”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I was there for 3 nights with two friends.
everything was perfect.
the location very good near to everything
the apartment fantastic, very clean with everything for breakfast, with nice rooms and a wonderful garden.
the owner very polite !!!
I will definitely stay again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot, you will always be welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot, Franco. You're right about the street noise. Last Saturday I took the measures to buying new PVC windows and I hope to install them as soon as possible.
Greetings from Rome
Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crosato n
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Excusez moi, je ne connais pas bien le francais.
L'appartement était propre quand les invités sont partis. J'ai jamais dit que dans l'appartement il y a des aspirateurs et des micro-ondes; plutôt il y a un PC pour les invités et pas seulement wifi.
Les fenêtres sont en bois mais ils ont un intérieur et un extérieur en verre; l'appartement est au sixième étage dans une zone centrale de Rome, puis les rues sont occupés.
L'eau chaude est produite par un chauffe-eau à gaz Saunier Duvall: quand l'eau est consommée, il faut attendre pour devenir à nouveau chaud; le problème a été signalé au départ et j’ai expliqué le fonctionnement du chauffe-eau à gaz.
Les invités ne me ont pas dit que le lit où il dormait un des invités était cassé ; je pansais que tout était en ordre; Je ne vérifie jamais parce que je fais confiance aux clients.
Je suis entré dans l'appartement au moment de la remise des clés à 13h30 le mercredi (Mme Crosato avait demandé de ne pas arriver à 16 heures, mais à 11 heures et j’ai attendu son arrivée jusqu'à 13h30) et à 7.45 le dimanche matin quand les invités sont partis. Il est une responsabilité pour moi respecter la vie privée de mes invités.
Cette expérience a été riche en enseignements (j'ai commencé cette activité il y a quatre mois); les clients venus après Mme Crosato ont pas eu ces problèmes, ils ont apprécié le frigo avec des boissons et des fruits.
Merci pour votre attention.
Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing