We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gem in the heart of Rome”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nessa D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful gem in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Both Corrado and Katia were quick to reply to our queries and absolutely wonderful! The apartment itself was beautiful, clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The close proximity to all the attractions in Rome was a bonus. Thank you for making our stay in Rome such a beautiful and memorable experience

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
It's great when we see that our efforts are appreciated, Nessa! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionnuala...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A home away from home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were welcomed on arrival by the lovely warm friendly Valentina who gave us an overview of the neighbourhood and suggested places to eat and visit. The apartment is on a very beautiful old street (Via Giulia) with lots of lovely old churches, restaurants and antique shops. The building was nice and cool despite the 35 degree heat outside. Inside the decor is modern and beautiful, with glimpses of the old architecture peeking through. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the kitchenette was well-stocked. We loved relaxing here after a day's sightseeing before going out to eat for the evening. The roof patio was stunning. In short, we very highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mslaporte
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great stay in a great property with great management at a great location!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay at the Purple Home Wisteria was perfect. If you are new to Rome, this is a very central location and a great neighbourhood to stay in. The property was in excellent condition, perfectly clean, and Valentina (our on-site contact) was excellent. She is a big part of the reason for a five star review - thank you for the excellent attention Valentina!

A great property to choose for your first (or 10th) visit to Rome. Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 way tie - location, on-site contact, and suite itself.
Liked least: Had to go home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcschmid
Kempten, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - my favourite choice when I´m in Rome...”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wisteria absolutely is a "hidden gem" among the wide variety of hotels/apartments to choose from in Rome. I regularly travel to Rome for business - so I stayed in a couple of different places already. Wisteria is definitely my first choice for the following reasons:

Perfect location - Via Giulia is right in the center but heavenly quiet (which is rare in Rome)
Stylish & comfy - the apartment is exclusively decorated and furnished. It feels like coming home to a friends place. Everything is well taken care of. The quality of the bed and the sofa are very good. I felt like at home.
PurpleHome - PurpleHome is a great company to book at. They take good care of everything in advance and they are really helpful when in Rome. I like them and they do an amazing job.

Thanks - I´ll certainly be back!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you very much Johann! We're so glad when our efforts are appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinG19...
1 review
“Very good vakue for money”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed 4 days in Rome and booked this appartment because of the location and the very good ratings. I can only recommend this to anybody and it fully deserves a 5. It is close to the vatican and to the river and a lot of good and tasty restaurants and the service was also very good and friendly! Ciao

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great experience”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at this property for four nights in November 2014 and it met our expectations in every sense! I had done a great deal of research, including reading reviews on TripAdvisor, before booking this place for our vacation.

We had chosen this place because it was in a great location, had kitchen (to prepare meals for our babies), was on the ground floor (important because I found through other reviews that most properties don't have elevators), and was still reasonably priced. Oh, and it also passed the Google Street View test: there was no graffiti on the surrounding walls, which was very important to my wife!

The management staff was very helpful: they had booked a mini-van for airport commute and also arranged a crib for one of our kids. When we reached the property, Valentina was there to welcome us and she gave us lot of helpful tips. We loved the location and were also pleased with the furnishings. We were within walking distance of such top attractions as Pantheon, Vatican, Piazza Navona, Campo Fiori, etc.

This place definitely felt like a home away from home and I would strongly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities (including kitchen),
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex r
Usedom Island, Germany
1 review
“Great location, a lot of place and Kitchen :-)”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The Apartment is located at the famous Via Giulia. Stylish apartment with nice atmosphere and charm and enough space. Nice service. Perfect location for excursions by foot. We will do it again :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing