We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Value”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tivoli
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hotel Cristallo is about 15 minutes' walk from Hadrian's Villa. The location is superb, the restaurant is great, and the owner is extremely helpful. Story: I needed money for Hadrian's Villa the next day, and the owner drive me to an ATM. The hotel has friendly staff members, comfortable rooms, and a nice atmosphere. I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, but I didn't try more than my one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pericles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

We arrived in the evening and although when we first got there we were not too impressed by the surroundings but that soon changed! very friendly welcome, clean quiet rooms at a very good price. We went down for dinner at a restaurant round the corner where we had the best meat ever, absolutely delicious!. The sites are not far from this hotel. Sadly we were on a business trip and had not got time to see them. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not far from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne06400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Parking facilities, nice entrance and good looking hall with a nice welcoming from reception staff.
When I enter into the room, before looking, I smell the air, in this case, the good one of the clean room is that one I prefer.
A nice large room, good mattres and cleaness all around. Very nice modern furniture with adequate colours.
The bathroom is in good order but some old parts show a certain lack of the good and constant care that helps to keep in a better shape.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARTATTACKSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel is located outside the town of Tivoli, relatively close (but not walking distance) from the Villa Hadrianea, which was our main destination; it is therefore quite convenient for those who do not wish to spend most of the time in the town. The rooms are on the fine side, breakfast is adequate. The hotel looks better from the lobby than from any other place, and all in all it is a bit pricey for the standard it offers. There was supposed to be a swimming pool, but every day we were being informed that it was "just then" closed. A decent place to stay overnight, but hardly a hotel to spend more time for pleasure/leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adynatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I stayed in Hotel Crusty as my group called it multiple times over a four month period and every single time i was disgusted. The place smelled of sulfur, the food was poor at best, the staff were rude, ignorant, and overall terrible. The shower was a last resort as there was visible dirt everywhere and when my group attempted to clean the showers the white towels turned black. Hotel Crusty was an awful hotel and I pray I never have to stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Photon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

we were on a tour and this is where we stayed for two nights. The staff were not very freindly and the area had a strong sulfur smell due to the mineral baths in the area. the bath room was filthy.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toronto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tivoli hotels
0.6 mi away
OC Hotel Villa Adriana
OC Hotel Villa Adriana
#1 of 1 in Villa Adriana
233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tivoli
Hotel Tivoli
#9 of 15 in Tivoli
200 reviews
2 mi away
Victoria Terme Hotel
Victoria Terme Hotel
#1 of 15 in Tivoli
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Duca d'Este
2.4 mi away
Idria Hotel
Idria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tivoli Terme
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Imperatore Adriano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Maremmana Inferiore Km 0,500 | Villa Adriana, 00010, Tivoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tivoli
Price Range: £51 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing