We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have the artichoke!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko

Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 201 Restaurants in Tivoli
Price range: US$12 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ZONE WI FI FREE
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Have the artichoke!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our first trip to Italy. We had a group of 8 people and just found this cute restaurant during one of our walks. Paulo took care of us the whole time. My mother in law had the best baked artichoke here. She raved about it during the rest of our trip. She had it at other restaurants during our trip but nothing compared. Thanks for the memories.

The Knowles family

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    344
    113
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“amazing surprise in Tivoli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best Italian restaurants I've been. Do not miss it while visiting Tivoli and Villa D'Este. The deserts are masterpieces.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorLucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food created & served by family owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

After visiting the magnificent Villa D'Este in Tivoli, my wife, sister-in-law and I wanted lunch at a better quality restaurant than was available in the immediate area, and we found exactly what we were looking for at the Ristorante L'Angelion di Mirko. Paulo, the co-owner and Maitre D' was a charming host who gave us great information about his menu and he organised very professional service from his attentive staff, including his sister. We sat in their outside area and, although it was a little cold (typical English spring weather!) we very much enjoyed the atmosphere generated by the restaurant staff. The food was excellent, 5*, and very well presented: all dishes freshly cooked to order, of the highest quality and beautifully presented. The Lazio Merlot was recommended (at €12 a bottle!) and our total bill for 3 courses for 3 people was €146 - just €49 per head inc. water and wine. We thought that was great value and I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent restaurant in Tivoli.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RLancaster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great housemade pasta, quaint restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

(4/13/2014) Really cute little spot near Villa d'Este for lunch. It's family owned and operated, run by a brother, Paulo, and sister, Frederica, with mom in the kitchen. If you've got a group of at least 8 or so, mom will give you a pasta making demonstration in the piazza outside (when the weather is fine). Homemade pastas are tender and fresh. Had the Ravioli stuffed with ricotta with tomato sauce and basil; simple and delicious. Sauce was tart, lemony, with a drizzle of bitter, cold-pressed olive oil (which they sell inside). They also bake their own bread, open, airy crumb and chewy, very good; def order the olive oil to go with it. They're drumming up a nice tourist business with their Trip Advisor plugs, we really enjoyed the meal and experience. Prices were a touch on the high side, but you're paying for location and experience, it was worth it to us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_AKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, service could be more friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food was good. We choose the gnocchi with clams, a bit too much sandy. But the taste was good.

There also have fresh pasta, we did not try them but they looked good in our neighbor plats.

Fair pricing, maybe a bit too expensive.
1 entrance + 2 main dishes + 1 dessert + 2 beers + 2 coffee : 55€

The service was not friendly and even rough. A bit too "military". Also, the terasse is nice but too tight.

Fortunately the food was good, other wise we would have felt in all the touristic cliché.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SebRtinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko also viewed

Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 
Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 

Been to Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing