We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay thanks to Massimo and Catillo”
Review of B&B Catillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Catillo
Ranked #2 of 38 Tivoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Understanding our needs, booking with Massimo was trouble free and we had a grand long weekend in Italy. Flying at the crack of dawn to Rome on Friday, Massimo laid on a very helpful lady chauffeur to meet us at Fiumicino to take us to Catillo, we were given a guided tour to Tivoli, there and back when we left late on Monday. She, just like everyone we met in Tivoli, could not have been more helpful. Massimo and his team were very professional and extremely eager to please, identifying restaurants on complimentary maps where we would receive discounts and tips for our planned visits to the historical sites. Friday afternoon we walked around Villa Gregoriana. Saturday by bus Villa Adriana (Hadrian) and on Sunday the beautiful and famous Villa d’Este, all a must see! On Monday we walked and walked around Tivoli had lunch and even met a lovely fellow beekeeper (blind) selling his honey in the square. You cannot go wrong staying at Catillo, friendly, exceptional quality, cleanliness, comfort, service and location. Ask for the room with a view of the mountains. Restaurants, bars, shops and fabulous ice cream parlours made our break wonderful.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in room 207 that had a view of the mountains, it was very quiet and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 157bobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful people. The room and bathroom were of top notch standard. 5 star! Better than most hotels I have stayed in. Really central. Stay two to three nights plenty to see and do. Very easy to get a train from Rome 30-60minutes depending on the train. Highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This b&b is one of the best places we stayed in!! The staff were so super helpful and friendly ....with everything!! The room was fantastic! Clean, large, very comfy bed and the bathroom was lovely and clean and also big!! Wifi access was fantastic too. Great price and yummy breakfast!
I only wished we had stayed longer than the one night - we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was not rated # 1 in Tivoli but it should be. After winding roads in the historic district, we arrived in front and saw that parking would be a problem.. The owner came out immediately and joined us in the car and accompanied us to a secure parking lot near by. Could not have asked for better service and nicer people. The old historic building has been restored with great care. Just love the travertine marble everywhere. It is really more like a small family run pensione instead of B & B because it has a lot of rooms. The breakfast room in the cellar is cute and breakfast was abundant. The waitress even asked if she could wrap up what we didn't eat so we could bring it with us. That is the first time I have found this in Italy without asking!! The cleanliness was perfect. For the evening meal, 3 nearby places were recommended and a discount was given if we mentioned where we were staying. Will certainly return and hope to stay longer even thinking about making it a headquarters for my next visit to Rome and catching the train eveyday into Roma Centro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatinItaly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff could not do enough to help out and explain where all the main attractions, restaurants etc were. The room was very nicely decorated and we had a lovely terrace, which was a great surprise. It is a little tricky to get to if you use the GPS so ensure that you follow the directions that are sent to you by the B&B on booking. GPS does not seem to know which roads are one ways, so head for the hospital and follow the directions from there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in a lovely, comfortable room. There is lots of walking involved with seeing the fantastic Villas, and a comfortable room is much appreciated. Massimo and Marco are excellent hosts. Breakfast was very good and we could not have asked for better service. The recommendations for meals were wonderful and the name Catillo was recognized with great service and a discount on meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent one night in Tivoli and was glad to spend the night here. Great and helpful service and comfy accommodation. Was even nice enough not picked us up from the train station. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tivoli hotels
4.1 mi away
Victoria Terme Hotel
Victoria Terme Hotel
#1 of 15 in Tivoli
632 reviews
1.8 mi away
OC Hotel Villa Adriana
OC Hotel Villa Adriana
#1 of 1 in Villa Adriana
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bed&Breakfast Villa  Adriana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
B&B Il Giardino
B&B Il Giardino
#1 of 38 in Tivoli
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casale Colleoni
Casale Colleoni
#10 of 38 in Tivoli
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Catillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Catillo

Address: Via Domenico Giuliani 74, 00019, Tivoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Tivoli
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catillo B&B just 26 Km from Rome, only 400 metres from Villa D'Este, is 900 metres from Tivoli Train Station and just a few steps from the Temple of Vesta and Villa Gregorian. The nearest bus stop is 200 metres away for links to Rome city centre. Tivoli hot springs are 9.5 Km away. Catillo B&B is set in a renovated 17th-century building in the centre of Tivoli. It offers classic rooms with free Wi-Fi. The rooms here feature terracotta floors and either vaulted or wood-beamed ceilings. They come with a flat-screen TV, a safe and private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Is 900 metres from Tivoli Train Station and just a few steps from the Temple of Vesta and Villa Gregorian. The nearest bus stop is 200 metres away for links to Rome city centre. Tivoli hot springs are 9.5 Km away. Public parking spaces can be found in the surroundings, either free or at a charge. Catillo new facility Bed and breakfast just 26 Km from Rome, is located in TIVOLI city rich in archaeological heritage UNESCO '(Villa D'Este, Villa Adriana, Villa GREGORIAN, Temple of Vesta and Sibyl, Temple of Hercules, Amphitheatre lisp, Castle ROCCA PIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your B&B Catillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Catillo Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing