We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Tivoli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Tivoli Inn
Ranked #12 of 38 Tivoli B&B and Inns
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent two nights at this B&B and were pleased with our choice. The location is ideal for visiting Villa d'Este, just a few steps away, as well as other sites in the heart of Tivoli. We had two rooms for our family of four, both spacious, spotless, quiet, and comfortable. Parking was convenient and free. We prefer a light breakfast, so the fresh croissants in the bar downstairs suited us well. We especially appreciated the help we received from a B&B staff person when we needed to contact Avis about returning a rental car. The relevant phone number was not listed on the contract, so one staff member spent 10-15 minutes trying to track down the information we needed. Her kindness saved us much time and trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    17
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We were given excellent travel instructions which took us directly to the nearby car park& we found a place immediately .a short walk across the square & we found the entrance without difficulty. Do not be put off by the in auspicious entrance. Once inside we were greeted by a very helpful Owner Alessandra. She immediately gave us a blue card for the car which allows free parking for our three day stay. Our room was excellent, spotlessly clean & roomy as was the large ensuite. We did not find it noisy as we kept the windows closed & used the efficient air con unit.
The location is first class for visiting the Villa D'Este gardens & the Gregoriana gardens are a few minutes walk away. We would stay here again . However a small point is that the breakfast whilst offering two croissants each & ample coffee some fruit would be an improvement.
We did not starve.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We spend four nights in this "relais". When I hear the word relais I think of a charming, small, luxurious hotel. This is a B&B however. "Our taxi driver couldn't find it, people on the street dindn't know where the via v. Pacifici was and it would help to point out that it is above a bar on the Largo Garibaldi. Our chauffeur dropped us in the powering rain and we start the search on our own. We had the room on the picture. The bed is very comfortable, the view is on the Garibaldi square, a lively place wich means noisy, so bring earplugs with you. It's very nice that the place has wifi. Breakfast however is not much and served in the cafe below. When we didn't ask the orange juice was not served. We had a pleasant stay but this is not a relais so don't call it that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnemiekNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

The pros: The bed was excellent and the room was very nice and without surcharges, the receptionist had given us a larger room than we had booked. We have never had such good bed had in any hotel. The hotel is also very close to Villa d'Este. The cons: The room was very cold (it was mid-January), especially the floor. (Tivoli is colder than Rome.) We had to blame ourselves because we had not called the receptionist when that was still possible (and the receptionist was there only in the morning as we were the only guests). In addition, the hotel is on a very busy road and above a bar. So during the day, our room was quite noisy. Furthermore, the breakfast in the bar below the hotel is really very minimal, even by Italian standards. The owner of the bar was quite unwilling to give us a good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Alessandra1983, Proprietario at Relais Tivoli Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
I'm sorry that you have not found good, usually the rooms are very hot, there are also air conditioners over the radiators. I'm sorry for the breakfast, I will speak with the owner of the bar, I hope to have again my guests to make you change idea.
Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

On the plus side, this room was very clean. On the minus side, it was small (we didn't have the room shown in the photo.) We barely had space to walk around the bed. It's location is ideal for visiting Villa D'Este but our room was noisy as it's a the main street. Our major difficulty though not the fault of the hotel staff was parking. We arrived in Tivoli around 3 pm and drove around in traffic nearly 1.5 hours before we found a space some distance from the hotel. All in all, not a pleasant experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a great place to stay in Tivoli. It is in the heart of everything and so close to Villa DEste. Cafes and restaurants are all at the doorstep.the owners are lovely and the room we had was beautifully presented and had its own balcony overlooking he piazza. The only critisim would be that there is no fridge in he room.

Room Tip: Not so easy to find as there is no reception. Make sure you call and confirm what time you will arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend were travelling outside Rome, visiting different cities and ended up in Tivoli, and this wonderful B&B by chance! What we didn't know was that this was going to be the best experience on our Italy vacation. At first, the wonderful couple that owns and have created this B&B, is very friendly and helpful. We really found us two new friends and want to go back just to visit them again. Also, the rooms are fantastic! We lived in the white suite. An amazing and personal room with a lot of nice details and a lovely balcony. The service was also outstanding! We can really recommend Tivoli and Relais Tivoli Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tivoli hotels
1.2 mi away
Bed&Breakfast Villa  Adriana
0.1 mi away
Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Catillo
B&B Catillo
#2 of 38 in Tivoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Giardino
B&B Il Giardino
#1 of 38 in Tivoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Palazzetto
Al Palazzetto
#5 of 38 in Tivoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Affittacamere Il Vecchio Treno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Tivoli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Tivoli Inn

Property: Relais Tivoli Inn
Address: Via Vincenzo Pacifici 17, 00019, Tivoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Tivoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Tivoli Inn is a guesthouse located in the heart of Tivoli, city of the UNESCO World Heritage List, just a few kilometers from Rome, the "Eternal City". The Relais is located on the first floor of a building overlooking the main square (Piazza Garibaldi) and has a scenic view of Rome. Just 50 meters from the Villa D'Este. Its strategic position makes the Relais the ideal place to spend a pleasant stay in the city, for vacation or business trip.The Relais Tivoli INN has 5 rooms, the Jazz, the Minimal, the Capriccio, the Chester and the Incanto, all with private bathroom and chromotherapy shower inside, equipped with the main amenities to make your stay unforgettable. The rooms are furnished with extreme care and refinement to ensure elegance, warmth and hospitality. Each room comes with:Air conditioning,LED Television,Decoder Sky, Wi-Fi and free internet access,Courtesy set,Professional hair dryer,Kettle,Digital safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Relais Tivoli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Tivoli Inn Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing