We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of What a Life Tours

What a Life Tours
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Vatican City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: What a Life Tours is the perfect melting pot of people from all over the world, which makes us unique towards others. We have an insiders understanding of different cultures them being our direct background, relying on this as a fundament of our strength in delivering tours. This is your chance to get your vacations optimized and gain more then just a tour, but an experience as eternal as this City.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
westchester, new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I took this tour with my 21 year old daughter and we both loved it. Marcello our tour guide was clearly excited to share all the wonders of the vatican and did so in an interesting, fun way.
I was also impressed with the way we were treated when I called ahead to say we were running late from our hotel. I was encouraged to do my best to get to the office asap and when we arrived we were quickly PERSONALLY ESCORTED up the street to meet with the rest of the group in the vatican! Because of this we did not miss one minute of the tour since we wasted no time trying to find our way. Impressive & professional!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby18, Front Office Manager at What a Life Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hey newyorkstephanie, thank you for the great review and your kind words about Marcello! It's wonderful to read that you and your daughter had a good time touring the Vatican with us and we hope to see you soon again! We try to always try to deliver that extra customer care so bringing you up the Vatican Museum is the least we could do. Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,600
    145
    16
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what a great guide.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Like similar reviewers we were approached and this tour was explained in detail. As we didn't have a lot of time and had lots to see and once again the chances of coming back to Rome in the near future were slim, we chose to pay a little more and take the tour. Our tour guide was Grant - need I say anymore!! So easy to understand and makes the tour even more interesting, made us laugh and what Grant didn't know wasn't worth knowing in the first place!!
Would recommend this tour and ask for GRANT.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebD201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby18, Front Office Manager at What a Life Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear DebD201, thank you for the fabulous review! You had travelled a long way to visit the smallest country in the world so we are thrilled that Grant managed to make the trip worthwhile. Our aim is to provide educational AND fun tours and your review tells us that we are doing well so far. Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must-have tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you're going to see the Vatican Museums, The Sistine Chapel and St Peter Basilica this tour is an absolutely must-have!

You see some of the most important things, you get the most important explanations and stories, you skip all the insanely long lines while also being entertained, challenged and amused. Our guide, Angelo, was an amazing, funny and enthusiastic guide with a crazy amount of interesting knowledge - and i can only imagine that all the other guides are as well.

Fantastic experience for both adults, teens and children.
Thanks a lot What a Life Tours!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annesofiebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby18, Front Office Manager at What a Life Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Annesofiebak, tak for the lovely review! I am sure that Angelo is exited to receive such praise and we have to agree that he is a rather amazing tour guide. We were especially pleased to read that you found the tour suitable for all ages. We truly believe that going to the Vatican should be a fun experience for everyone, not just the adults, and do our very best to help achieve that. Debby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riemst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book the tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a tour for the Vatican museum and the Sistine Chapel. Our guide was Grant. He must have been the best guide I have ever come across. He took us around the Vatican for 3 hours and I could not get enough of his interesting explanations and anecdotes. He was extremely funny and has an extensive knowledge of everything which has to do with the history of the Vatican and the Roman Empire. It was a breathtaking experience. I enjoyed every second of it and it was worth every euro. Thanks Grant!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby18, Front Office Manager at What a Life Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mieke D, Thank you for the review and for the wonderful picture of Grant in action! It is great to hear that he was able to transmit his passion for art and history to you and make your visit to the Vatican a both fun and educative experience. Come back to see us soon so that we can show you around more of the Eternal City's marvelous sights! Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemgo
1 review
“Impressive tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Guided by What a Life Tour on 2014-07-31 was a great experience and very impressive. It was an unforgettable tour with the qualified guide Daniela.

Thank you very much Daniela for the great tour.

The2Germans :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank The2Germans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby18, Front Office Manager at What a Life Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
HalloThe2Germans, and danke for your nice review about Daniela! :) I am sure that Dani will be super happy to hear that you appreciated her tour. She is indeed an asset to our company and we are proud to have her on the What a Life Tour team. Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed What a Life Tours also viewed

Vatican City, Lazio
Vatican City, Lazio
 

Been to What a Life Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing