We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa P
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Terrace in the Pantheon was great overall. The pictures are exactly what the place looks like. The apartment is cute, silent and clean. We loved the neighborhood, it was walking distance to a lot of places we wanted to visit and we didn't need a taxi while we stayed here. Overall, we enjoyed the apartment and if you are looking for a good location in the heart of Rome for a few days, we would recommend Laura and Ezio's apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pescefrit...
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Laura was great with communication before our stay and arranged our pick-up as well as departure so it made it very easy on us. The apartment was very clean and so beautiful and perfect for our stay! The kitchen is fully equipped and the beds were very comfy. The terrace was romantic and fully equipped too! She was a wonderful host and was very generous to send out some postcards for us that we didn't have time to take to the post office! We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thankssss. See you at Bastianelli Home Rome asap!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girasoliv...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GO ELSEWHERE!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Having worked in the holiday lettings business for over 15 years, as a cleaner, property owner and holiday lettings manager, I was REALLY DISAPPOINTED with this place.
Laura and Ezio have clearly got too many properties to actually care about them. The attention to detail is NONE.

We were charged an extra 25€ for "late check in" as we arrived around 20:00 as planned. When we got outside the flat, and we were told Laura and Ezio would have been there to welcome us, no one was there.... We waited 10 minutes outside the flat before someone actually came out.
The flat is on the 5th floor without elevator, but hey ho, I can live with that for a week.
What left me speechless, was the bathroom... Having paid over £1,000 for two people for 5 days, I really wasn't expecting MOULD in the bathroom. The bath was disgusting, worse than a hostel bath! and there was mould everywhere. I'll post photos on Trip Advisor.
If you like a good shower, you won't find it here.
The shower head is so covered in limescale that the water barely comes out.
The toilet holder was broken and they supplied toilet rolls just "to start with". Could they not afford to leave some more, considering what we were paying?
All over the bathroom floor they had put some hairy fluffy carpet that looked dirty and even found a pubic hair (not mine!).
The only light in the bathroom was from a small table lamp as the actual bathroom light wasn't working.
So if you need to put makeup, go outside in the sunshine! And if it's in the evening, good luck!
The flat is almost too small for two people; I don't know how they can think of fitting 5 people in it!
The storage space is minimum, not for more than two people.
The main bed is ok if you are not taller than 1.80m, otherwise be prepared to bang your feet (or head) into the wooden edge around it.
The round bed (at the top) is ok for children, wouldn't recommend it for adults.
Every surface in the flat was covered with "art" pieces, so there was pretty much no free surface to put personal things down, especially in the bathroom.
The kitchen was small but ok as we didn't plan to eat in.
When I had a look in the kitchen cupboard, I saw some "grissini" and other bread snacks and thought, "Oh, at least they have thought of leaving some nibbles for us. How nice!", until I realised they were left overs from previous people, the packets were all open and the food was stale.
The Wi-Fi was terrible, had to restart the router several times but still terrible. Ended up using the data on my phone.
The only good thing I can say about this place, is the location.
You can literally walk to any attraction from here and there is a great restaurant just at the end of the road, it's called the Old Bear.
I definitely WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this place though, not at least for that price!
£400 for a week would have been more than enough!
Save your money and go elsewhere!

Note: this is a 1 bedroom flat and 1 bathroom and is NOT in Vatican City, so be aware!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgosset
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Rome Holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of 5 (kids ages 16,13,and 10) loved our stay here. The steps up to the penthouse made it even more unique. Well worth the effort. The apartment location can NOT BE BEAT. It is quite and quaint, but just steps from everything we wanted to see in Rome with the exception of the Coluseum, but the 87 bus line was one block away and took us right to the Coluseum. We are not used to taking the bus, but is is so easy! Wonderful restauraunts right outside our door made it very easy. The reception when we arrrived gave us an overview of the city and how to get to all the wonderful places. Rome is my favorite city, this apartment was just perfect!!!!!
Beautiful, clean, relaxing...I would stay here again!!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabocathy
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location I love the area”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend natural pantheon it's was a beautiful apartment and great location my favorite part was the terrace as I am a person who needs sunlight coming in and also spend time outside for morning coffee or enjoying a glass of wine in the evening !
If you can't do stairs I don't suggest this apartment but they have other apartments
One thing I do suggest is more than 1 towel for bathroom ;)
Would definitely stay again
Special thanks to Daria

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
THANKSSSS!! I HOPE TO HAVE YOU AGAIN IN ROME
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thanks! But we are an holiday home not a store luggage! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MILANO/ NEW YORK
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thanks a lot. Ezio e laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing