We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little find”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Meravigliosa e Romantica veduta del Cupolone.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicki C
2 reviews
“Great little find”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was a little sceptical about booking this apartment as I normally stay in hotels, however, I am so glad we took the chance as we definitely saved money staying here. We visited Rome on a 4 day visit with our friends and this was more that sufficient for our stay. The owners could not have done more for us and contacted us before the visit, arranged our transfers and met us when we arrived for a welcome drink, to go through all the good places to go and restaurants to eat in ect. They were contactable during our stay and booked our tickets for some tours for us, they even made the effort to come and wave us off. The apartment was clean and the 2 bedrooms were very comfortable. It even has Kitchen and lounge facilities. It is situated right next to the Vatican and the Metro is just a few minutes walk away. Will be recommending to our friends and a big thank you to Lucia and Angelo, who are the owners :-).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thanks to you for choosing our accommodation and thanks for the nice review with which you shared your travel experience.

Thanks also for the beautiful words towards us: we try to provide all the comforts, all the information and useful directions to spend a nice and unforgettable holiday both before arrival but especially during your stay.

And our greatest satisfaction is to read your judgment that rewards us with all our efforts.

You were nice and warm people and we are waiting for you again in one of our facilities at your next trip to Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyq14u
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
“The best place ever!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

To start, the location was incredible! It was only a 5 minute walk to the Vatican Museum. There were plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. We rented a car, and there was a parking garage right around the corner for only 10 Euro a day. Angelo met us at the apartment and helped to get us settled in the parking garage. We walked every where we wanted to go. The Colosseum and Roman Forum were the farthest we walked, and it was only 2 1/2 miles away. The scenery along the way, was worth not being on the train. The accommodations were like being at home. The apartment was actually better than we had anticipated. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were comfortable. We are a family of 5, so my son slept on the pull out couch, and it was very comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and functioned great! You could prepare meals if you chose to. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, microwave, toaster, etc. There was a washer in the kitchen and a fold out drying table to use for drying. The accommodations were clean and a wonderful place to come back to after a long day of sight seeing!
In addition, Angelo and Lucia were amazing hosts!! They were always in communication, and went above and beyond to help and assist us for anything. They had a complimentary bottle of wine, water and juice boxes for the kids. They also greeted us with a lovely pizza snack! We were going to be there for Easter, and Lucia took it upon herself to get us 5 tickets to mass! The accommodations were incredible, but Lucia and Angelo were even better! I wish I could go back to stay for a month!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your review, wonderful words to describe our structure and towards us.

Thank you for sharing your travel experience.

We try to make our guests feel as if they were at home, providing them with all the comforts to spend a pleasant holiday in complete relaxation.

It is a pleasure to give information to allow you to visit the lesser known or less reported pisti in tourist guides.

And for us receiving these appreciations is the greatest satisfaction of our work, gives us the impetus to improve and offer additional services.

Thank you again and we hope to have our guests in one of our facilities again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clchu7
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and Perfect hosts !”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

1.Lucia and Angelo are very thoughtful, both of them waited for us at the apartment and gave us a welcome gift.
2.They are also very helpful, they will give you lots of information that you need to stay in Rome. They reserved a Van for us to go the airport (extra charge)in the last day, it's really a great help to us!
2.The hardware of the apartment is very good/new, Lucia & Angelo put lots of consideration for guests who stays in their place, it's very convenient and comfortable.
3.The location of the apartment is very good, 5 minutes to the entrance of Vatican Museum! And here are supermarkets nearby.
4.The amount of the breakfast they provide is very enough. (eat in a cafe nearby)
5.We do think that Lucia and Angelo put lots of efforts on their apartments, you could trust them and enjoy the trip.

1.房東Lucia and Angelo兩人很熱情, 不論是剛到達或離開時, 都是兩個人一起出面接待我們. 而且還送給我們迎賓小點心(變成我們的晚餐). 有任何疑問也都可以問他們. 他們還幫我們叫了到機場的廂型車去機場, 讓我們很方便. (費用另計)
2.房子內部各樣設備都挺完善, 除了燈具太羅曼蒂克稍有不習慣之外. 各個細節都有考慮得很完善, 知道主人很用心在各種小地方. 住起來很舒服
3.房子的地點距離梵諦岡美術館的入口超近, 徒步5分鐘就到入口. 真的很方便. 附近也有幾家超市可以買東西, 都是走路可達不會太遠.
4.房東提供的早餐券(到附近的咖啡廳吃,走路3分鐘可達)內容很足夠(咖啡,果汁,兩種麵包), 每人一份絕對吃很飽!
5.房東真的花了很多心思在這房子上, 可以看出他們很重視房客. 是可以信賴的房東, 強烈推薦給要去參觀梵蒂岡博物館的所有遊客們!!


1.房东Lucia and Angelo两人很热情, 不论是刚到达或离开时, 都是两个人一起出面接待我们. 而且还送给我们迎宾小点心(变成我们的晚餐). 有任何疑问也都可以问他们. 他们还帮我们叫了到机场的厢型车去机场, 让我们很方便. (费用另计)
2.房子内部各样设备都挺完善, 除了灯具太罗曼蒂克稍有不习惯之外. 各个细节都有考虑得很完善, 知道主人很用心在各种小地方. 住起来很舒服
3.房子的地点距离梵谛冈美术馆的入口超近, 徒步5分钟就到入口. 真的很方便. 附近也有几家超市可以买东西, 都是走路可达不会太远.
4.房东提供的早餐券(到附近的咖啡厅吃,走路3分钟可达)内容很足够(咖啡,果汁,两种面包), 每人一份绝对吃很饱!
5.房东真的花了很多心思在这房子上, 可以看出他们很重视房客. 是可以信赖的房东, 强烈推荐给要去参观梵蒂冈博物馆的所有游客们!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Dearest what do you say? an endless thank you for your meticulous review with which you have described in detail every particular detail of our structure. We always try to welcome and make our guests feel as if they are at home by providing them with every need. Your words give us a greater job to improve our services. You have been fantastic guests, you are a wonderful family and we will keep a great memory over the photo with all of you. We hope to have you our guests again, a hug to your son. 最亲爱的,你说什么?感谢您对我们的结构详细描述的细致审查。我们总是试图欢迎,让我们的客人感到,如果他们在家里,提供他们的每一个需要。你的话语给了我们更多的工作来改善我们的服务。你是一个美好的客人,你是一个美好的家庭,我们将与你们保持良好的关系。我们希望再次邀请您来到我们的客人那里,给您的孩子一个拥抱
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C
1 review
“Better than amazing”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just came back from our honeymoon in Rome spent at the noti al vaticano apartments.
Let me say that they are the nicest cleanist apartments i have ever stayed in and over all made returning to our accomadation from the beautiful city of Rome a pleasure.

Lucia and Angelo made us very welcome from the second we met them even though it was very early morning when we checked in. They gave us tips and recamendations that helped us plan our few days away.

Would 100% stay here again if we visted Roma again and have already said to family and friends to do the same!

Thankyou for making our honeymoon so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Luke and Pamela infinitely thank you for your wonderful review.
You have described every particular detail of our structure and our reception. Our intent is to make an unforgettable holiday to our guests by providing them with suggestions and help.
But above all, we are happy to have been able to make special one of the most important moments for two lovers: their honeymoon.
Thanks again and thank you for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena M
1 review
“Amazing apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was fabulous .spacious and modern with some reall unique touchs . A view of the Dome of St. Peter's Bascilica out the window adds to the whole experience . A 10-15 min walk has you to St. Peter's square . Lucia is an amazing hostess and was very helpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you Helena for the beautiful words you described our structure and your holiday in Rome.
You have been fantastic hosts and we hope to have you back with us on your next trip to Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrjchua
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me And my friends stayed in this apartment for 4 days. The host was so accommodating and thoughtful. He has a ready wine and pizza for us when we arrived and he was very helpful with all the quieires that we asked him. He is available at all times and answers quickly. Very efficient and the place was so clean and comfortable. Situated in a very nice neighbourhood and accessible to everything. I would recommend this place to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear friends, thanks for the nice words spent on us and our structure. We try to make our guests feel like they are at home by providing them with all the information and trying to make the holiday pleasant and unforgettable. Thank you for being our guests and we hope to have you in one of our facilities in Rome. Thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillcoat1
Varese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, location and a very helpful owner! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent place to stay - modern, new, extremely comfortable, and airy , well set out with all amenities and would fully recommend - very close to the Vatican and St Peters and very close to the Metro. We all loved it - teenagers as well! A room with a view ! of the Cupola from the balcony. Lots of really nice cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood and I was surprised how good value they were given its a city and Rome! The owner Angelo was extremely helpful - and very welcoming - thank you.

Would fully recommend to friends and would definately return if we come to back Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for the beautiful words, we try to be helpful in advice, information, necessary to our guests so they can feel pampered. We hope to have you again as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing