We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Fiori del Conero
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and hosts!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This location is breathtaking! We spent hours on the terrace enjoying the view and the sunsets while eating our dinners. The value for the food was excellent and the food was very good. The connections they have to local restaurants is well worth taking advantage of, both the room service and the nearby restaurant. The flowers on site are beautiful as well. The amenities in the room were all good, the TV, shower, wifi etc all worked very well. we did not feel we were lacking anything.
The staff is incredibly kind and looked out for our every comfort, they had great suggestions of location things to do and we only wish we had more time to spend investigating them all. The local towns and beaches are charming and a great escape from crowds of tourists and we had a great time meeting locals and practicing our Italian. We were checked on and pleasantly greeted every day of our stay and we really felt the staff were looking out for our best interest and trying to make every effort ensure our stay was excellent. We even had to forward some luggage to their address with short notice and with complicated instructions that we were not familiar with and they fully took care to ensure everything went smoothly for us which was above and beyond what we expected.
With a vehicle we could access some of the best beaches we have found with in minuets.
This is an excellent and unique type of agritourismo and one well worth exploring. It helped us better understand that by being open to travel experiences and practicing the language (even when we are not great at it) you can have a fabulous travel experience.
We will definitely be recommending this location and trying our best to find our way back and try their other property as well. This was an absolute highlight of our vacation.
G&S

Room Tip: Ask for help on any issue and the staff will probably know or they can find you a solution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahVandGeoffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
38
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fiori del Conero is a great place with beautiful views.

The rooms are very clean and in a great condition. We stayed in Lavanda, one of the biggest rooms with a terrace with hills and sea view. The room is right next to the reception, but seems to have soundproof doors and, latest in the bedroom, you can hardly hear any noise from outside.

The location is good, only a few minutes drive to Ancona town center and about 15-25 minutes to the beautiful beaches in Portonovo and Sirolo. Although it is very close to those towns the area has a lovely rural flair and the view out of the window is beautiful.

The staff is very kind and friendly. They are happy to look after their guests and to fulfil any of the guests’ whims and special requests. We felt they were putting a lot of effort into everything and made us feel very welcome.

Silvano and Eugenio don’t speak English, but Claudia - fluent in English - can always be reached by phone for anything, if she is not there. We also managed to communicate with Silvano, although he only speaks French and Italian, which we have very limited knowledge in, but his patience and willingness to understand one’s wishes helped us to get by. We even found that the language barrier was quite fun in a way. But, as mentioned above, you can always reach Claudia if there is anything you need.

We very much enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend this place.

Many thanks to Silvano, Claudia and Eugenio.

J&M

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnandmarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The people here are fantastic, service is great,room is not bad at all and the views and peacefulness are a joy however:
Wi Fi is a disaster.It does not stay connected and has server conflicts.
There is nowhere to eat and the room delivered food is just OK. No breakfast unless ordered in and strangely there is a kettle in the room but no tea nor coffee.
A pleasant stay but not sure if I'd do it again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIORIdelCONERO, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fiori del Conero, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the compliments about our staff, service, room and atmosphere.
We are sorry, however, to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. In regard to the Wi-Fi, it may have happened that there has been a malfunctioning right on the day you stayed at Fiori del Conero. In fact the Wi-Fi is working normally and our guests are currently using it without problems. For what concerns breakfast, unfortunately it is not possible for us to include it in the price of the room/apartment, since we do not have the permit to distribute any kind of food directly to our guests. This is why we collaborate with an external company which delivers breakfasts and meals directly to the apartments or rooms, upon request. Our guests have always been very satisfied with the quality, quantity, assortment and price of the food, however we are sorry if it did not fully meet your taste.
Finally, we took notice of your observation and will surely consider to leave tea bags and instant coffee in the rooms equipped with a kettle, in order to provide a better service to our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After getting caught up in recent flooding a little way down the coast, we tried AFdelC on the off chance, and what good look we did. They were incredibly kind to us, and the place is lovely, very comfortable and although the weather was not kind, it would be lively up there in sin shine. Very good place to stay when travelling through Ancona, and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melenemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Our first experience of an Agroturismo hotel. We were bit worried about Ancona as a destination but due to catching the ferry, we needed a place to crash out for the night. Fiori was a very very pleasant coincidence. The views are breathtaking. Make sure to get a 'Room with a View'. The lady at reception was very helpful and very patient with the kids! Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank elgreko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Didn't actually realise that we were booking into an agro-tourismo establishment so it was a really pleasant surprise when we were presented with great fresh local produce for our last meal on Italian soil. The staff were very helpful and we will definitely be back next time we need to take the ferry boat from Ancona.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have seen Agriturismo advertised, but thus was our first experience and we will be looking for more opportunities to do the same. The location of Fiori del Conero was superb - a lovely rural spot so near to Ancona, with great views, yet very peaceful.
Claudia was an excellent hostess, our room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable, just a pity it wasn't warm enough to make use of the enormous balcony!
We would also like to recommend the local Pizzeria - the Panorama where we ate some of the best pizzas in Italy and absolutely delicious local red wine -yum!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MosaicmakerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ancona hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Emilia
Hotel Emilia
#2 of 4 in Portonovo
352 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
#1 of 4 in Portonovo
384 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#3 of 4 in Portonovo
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SeePort Hotel
SeePort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Ancona
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Passetto
Grand Hotel Passetto
#6 of 18 in Ancona
322 reviews
5.3 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio agli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fiori del Conero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fiori del Conero

Property: Agriturismo Fiori del Conero
Address: Via della Ferrovia 28/a, 60129, Ancona, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Ancona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Ancona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Fiori del Conero 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. The ‘agriturismo’ FIORI DEL CONERO is a ‘rural house’ located in the Conero Nature Park, only 3 kilometers from the center of Ancona and the coast. Due to its fantastic location, FIORI DEL CONERO provides terrific views of the surrounding hills and the bay of the city. The ‘agriturismo’ poses the perfect choice for those who love the charm of the sea and the quiet of the countryside, whilst being close to the city. Great for both holidays and business trips.FIORI DEL CONERO offers a choice of 9 modern lodging solutions (for 2 up to 6 people each) in spacious,and comfortable apartments and rooms. Inter-connecting apartments available, for families and group of friends. Almost every apartment has a kitchen area, jacuzzi, and barbecue.Every apartment is equipped with air conditioning, internet Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. Private free parking available.Also available upon request is the relax room, equipped with kitchen area, and a multipurpose room, to be used for events, meetings, and a variety of other functions. FIORI DEL CONERO is about 3km far from the harbor and train station of Ancona. Bus stop at 300mt connecting to the city center and the beach.The ‘agriturismo’ is a great starting-point to visit both the little medieval towns in the region and the beauties of the Conero Riviera, such as the beaches of Sirolo and Numana and the Conero Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Fiori del Conero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing