We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It the twilight zone”
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Well if you just stopped you'd think you were on a cruise ship from the fifties. This place was terrible. No airconditioning, dirty floors, old furniture and a telephone with a dial. It was a nightmare trying to sleep, the room was around 40degrees. We turned the fan on but thought it might come off and kill us. We paid 100£ for this dump and then we had the worst breakfast we had on our holiday. Coffee from a machine, croissants from a packet, no fresh fruit and juice made from sugar . DO NOT STAY HERE. If you do it will encourage them. I asked do we pay for the beach and they said yes but they did not know how much. You'd think they'd have that sorted. BOoooooooooo

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was the perfect location for me as I was meeting several customers coming in by train. Also, the owners are probably the best I have met in years. I seldom find the management as concerned and helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lennyinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SerenaMarrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Silvano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#46 of 49 in Pesaro
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#20 of 49 in Pesaro
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#19 of 49 in Pesaro
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#15 of 49 in Pesaro
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Viale Trieste 86, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range: £49 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the sea front, in a quiet position. 90 Rooms with balcony, sea view, garden, american bar, swimming pool, large dining rooms with air-conditioned, panoramic terrace, tennis-table, billard-table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing