We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In 2010 I visited this hotel together...”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Reviewed 31 October 2011

In 2010 I visited this hotel together with my wife. I was not really happy with the hotel, mainly because of the terrible treatment in the restaurant .This year we went again, now with three adults in a triple room. The room was good, the people at the reception was very good and I could park my car in the underground garage. Because we did not go to the restaurant my overall evaluation is better than last year. The main reasons for choosing this hotel is the position between the centre and the beach and the overall good "performance of the hotel.
One warning: if you don't like a Italian breakfast, have your breakfast somewhere else. I like the Italian breakfast in the hotel although it is quite expensive and sometimes they turn the television on (which is a horrible Italian custom).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great Location but rooms need updating. I can’t speak of the value since it was paid for by someone else, however I do feel this hotel has great potential. There is a small garage in the hotel which was very convenient for us. They still use old fashioned keys which you leave with the concierge and there are no individual safes in the room so you must leave your valuables in the safe in the lobby. Also, we were first shown to a room that smelled like cigarettes and we had to move to another room. The 3rd floor is the no smoking floor. We didn’t eat at the hotel because there are a ton of places to eat in Pesaro. My favorite place for breakfast is called Café Journal right down the block and overlooking the sea. They had fresh pastries and cappuccino and they even had low fat milk. Ask for “scremato”.
For any American reading this, the big food in Pesaro is piadina. It’s a flat bread that they use for sandwiches and it’s worth a try for sure! It looks vaguely like a Panini but it’s not that at all!

The positives:
1) The location. It’s in the perfect location because you are away about a block away from tons of people and acts that can make a lot of noise at night.
2) Free internet in the lobby for guests with one terminal.
3) Has the feeling of old world charm. Lovely lobby
4) Has tapparelle (they are the metal window covers that you pull up/down from the inside and you can make your room pitch black or just let little holes of light inside or open them completely) on the windows which as an American I completely appreciate!
5) The people who worked there were very nice.
6) The hotel had a cute, clean looking outdoor pool.

The negatives:
1) The room although attractive was outdated and the bathroom was really small with a step up. I totally stubbed my toe in the middle of the night.
2) The fixtures in the bathroom really need some sprucing up. See photos
3) I thought the bathtub area around the edges could have been cleaner
4) You needed strong hands to switch from tub to shower on the nozzle.
5) We heard the people walking above us in the middle of the night and their alarm in the morning
6) There were no tissues anywhere and I had to ask for them in the lobby. They didn’t understand “tissues” but did understand “Kleenex”.
7) The bed left something to be desired. Very very hard with a huge ridge in the middle. And the sheets were not that soft and we could feel a huge difference at the next hotel we stayed at in Perugia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MargotTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Mainstream hotel, terrible bad restaurant, especially the staff.
Excellent congierge/reception, way to expensive breakfast, good garage, good overall service, great location for the beach and town center. But ... to expensive, much too expensive for what you get

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This Hotel is one of the best quality-price value you can get when staying in Italy. As it has an oldish style on the appearance, the rooms are modern and renovated. It is true that the bathroom is small, but very very clean, new, with marble, and daily changed towels. Has hairdryer, soap, etc. You don't go to Pesaro to stay in the hotel bathroom anyway, so keep in mind that for Italy, the perfect bathroom is a functional renovated bathroom! And at this hotel, the bathroom is perfect! THe rooms are cleaned daily, and although we had the triple room, there was enough space for our many lugges nad for us to move around. The hotel itself is very clean. Also, the air conditioning is working and easy to adjust. Our room had a small fridge with drinks and stuff, but we bought our own drinks from the suprmarket nearby and kept them at cold temperature ( we heard that those drinks fournished by hotel are expensive). The hotel pool is small, but we did not use it, the beach is better. The location of this hotel is PERFECT! Two minute walk away from the beach, you don't have to deal with the noise of the shows going on there at night. You go for entertainment, then back to the hotel for quiet sleep. Their personnel is extremly welcoming and serviable, always there to inform you or assist. They speak also speak French and English! There is internet connection ( although in Itlay, INternet is an issue always)... The hotel has a garage but you have to ask in advance for reservation and it costs extra. We do not recomment the garage, it is useless. We found easy free parking on the streets near by. Pesaro is a quiet and peaceful city and it is safe to leave the car anywhere. The hotel is also close from the city old center, which is A MUST see in Pesaro. As for breakfast, ours was included in our room price. If you have to pay extra, dont take it every day... it is repetitive and perhaps not worth the price. Plus, it is nicer to have coffee and breakfast on one of the terraces on the beachfront. Although this hotel does not offer a full course meal, Pesaro has cute restaurants and terraces where you can eat for not very expensive. The hotel restaurant is very good and classy, but a little expensive. In general, the Savoy is one of the best hotels where you can stay in Pesaro. We visited others and they were nothing compared to this one. Savoy has a little something special that makes you "feel" like you are in "Old Italy" as it offers you comfort and modernity and luxury at a decent ( or us we must say even cheep) price. Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sims83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2007

We stayed at the hotel Savoy in Feb 2007 and I would recommend this hotel to any travellers.
The staff were friendly and helpful and as we were travelling with our young son, we required a cot and the cot provided was the best of the 3 hotels that we stayed in across Italy.
The restaurant was also great, pricey, but the food and service could not be complained about.
Location was fantastic as you are a stones throw away from the beach in one direction and the main square in the other.
Can not say much about the view from our room as it overlooked the pool, but this worked in our favour as we had roller shutters on our room, so it helped getting my son back into routine and as it was winter, did not have to worry about late night pool parties as I am guessing that the pool was more like an ice rink!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bond33w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maxinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.1 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#18 of 49 in Pesaro
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#11 of 49 in Pesaro
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#12 of 49 in Pesaro
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Viale della Repubblica 22, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Pesaro
#7 Business Hotel in Pesaro
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pesaro
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pesaro
Price Range: £43 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Savoy is the most central hotel of the city, in a shady and quiet position. It is on the main street of the town, only a short walk from the beach and from the most important monuments of the town. It has an a la carte restaurant, open to the public with local and international cuisine, fish specialties and high quality wines. The rooms are spacious and quiet, with en-suite bathroom, direct dial telephone, adjustable air conditioning, radio and piped music, wifi, satellite TV and wall safe. Some rooms have a balcony and hydro-massage. The sculpture "Traveller's source" of Master Giovanni Gentiletti overlooks the entrance. It is provided with a reading, writing and games room, an American bar, a terrace with music, a modern, equipped congress centre with a capacity of up to 350 people. There are facilities for luncheon meetings and banquets, a winter garden for receptions and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Pesaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing