We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$946
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Savoy(Pesaro)
US$570
US$547
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gala(Pesaro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
110
172
90
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
172
90
41
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is situated on the beach front, so ideal for a quick dip in the sea. The great features about this hotel is the top floor sun deck, the swimming pool on the ground level, quality of cuisine and the interesting pieces of art throughout the hotel. A good point to note is if you get a room on the right side facing the sea there is no other hotel blocking your view. You overlook the sand courts where the sporty people play. Good to watch with a glass of wine.
If you stay on a Friday / Saturday and have the buffet, be prepared to get stuck in as the locals don't hold back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for foir nights recently. Its on the beach and has its own pool. Breakfast was good and my soya cappuccino each morning was made to perfection. My room had a beach view and a small balcony. The bathroom was a good size and each day I got two sets of fresh towels. Art in tne room was fabulous...red and black swirls and the hotel has special pieces everywhere. I had their Friday night buffet and the hotel pared me with another single lady. Service was excellent...rigjt from Andrea on front desk who recognised me each time and called me by my name. If you want a beach holiday with pool also and a great breakfast....you cant go past this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room on left side.....no afternoon sun to worry you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Hotel has got very good location, on the beach.
Breakfast...good choice.
Service smiling.
Decor- Arty
Excellent & Impressive Museum with appreciable and valuable art pieces...till here.

And as soon as you enter into the room..rather small rooms ..here the downside starts. You will be lucky to get the room over-burdened with your choice of colors.
Small rooms..That too overdone with paintings and not so practical furniture.

Rooms overtakes your nerves with too much of the colors.

Thats all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

CHECK IN: A nice and kind man. But no explications. Everytime we had a questions, we had to ask in the reception. There was some explications in the room, only in italian, which we do not speak. We didn't know the restaurant hours, we didn't know that there was a terrasse at the 7th floor, no one informed us how the beach using works and many other staffs we should be informed while checking in. 4 stars hotel...really???


ROOM: Very loudy. We were exhausted traveling all night, so at 22h we wanted to sleep. Not possible cause there was a karaoke in the hotel right next to. Not even possible to talk cause of singing, screaming and shouting people (using the big speakers of course). At the reception the told us that they have a party once a week.... There is a party every night till midnight. You want or not, you have to listen to it. Every night we were so nervous, we couldn't spend even one romantic evening.

4 a.m. the train wakes us up (yes, a train which you don't see but you hear it well).
7 a.m. walking and talking people in the coridor (the walls are very thin, you hear everything).
9 a.m.cleaning ladies making the noise (door closing, moving staffs)....not possible to sleep longer, and that is what we're supposed to do on holidays, cause we work hard......

WI FI - there is one. You can wait three years to open one website.

RESTAURANT: We've tried only breakfast - very nice (at least something nice). Be careful when you check out. Someone put the restaurant bill on our room.

SWIMMING POOL: Very small. No place. Only 6/7 long chairs... You need to wake up early to keep a place I think.

BEACH: Very long , sandy and private beach only. No free acces. You need to pay if you want to have a place.

The water is like a soup. Hot, yellow, not refreshing at all, with bottles and other staffs swimming everywhere. When you go out you feel dirty. It's disgusting.

PESARO: Nothing nice to see. We walked 5 km searching for some nice place to eat. The town is ungly, there really nothing to visit. The only atraction is one long street with 100 hotels along the beach.


We were supposed to spend there a week. After 3 days we decided to come back to France.
They proposed us to change the room, but we didn't wanted to.
The place is ugly, the beach is dirty.. We were dreaming to leave.

We have payed 600 euros for 3 days. Because you cannot delete your reservation just like this.
They have even made us pay 29 euros bill in plus. Ridiculus. No one contact us. Thank you very much for this perfect holidays. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katarzyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ampPesaro, Proprietario at Alexander Museum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I’m sorry for You… because Pesaro is considered a beautiful town, by everyone, the sea is so clean that it was assigned with the blue flag and the Alexander Museum Palace Hotel was considered precisely by the French among the Top Ten, meaning the most beautiful 10 hotels in Europe, the only Italian one ! Obviously You have different requirements compared to the other Guests, as you can control yourself from all the other reviews, here on Tripadvisor ! Alessandro-F. Marcucci Pinoli di Valfesina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is really perfect when you are a "art addicted"; everywhere paintings and more and more piece of art.
It's charming with the huge presence of white colour in the common areas...white like sand!
It's smart and really confortable, for any occasion; everyone will come and pick you there, will be amazed. Mario Faldani

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mario Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews