We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pesaro - look beyond the seafront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pesaro - look beyond the seafront”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Pesaro so much last summer that we decided that another visit to the Hotel Excelsior would be most welcome. This year we went for a cheaper (!) room, which actually had a better sea view than last year's 'luxury' suite!
The bed linen and towels were as spotless as ever. The bathroom, however, was not kept in the tip-top condition one would expect from a 5 star hotel. Some renovation is clearly needed - shelving at a strange angle, dusting poor... We would rate this hotel as a 4 and half star.
However, the reception staff were wonderful, the breakfast was good (although the service was occasionally off-hand). We managed to park for free behind the hotel and spent of our time exploring this fascinating city on foot. There is so much to do here. The Rossini connection is played up heavily - but that's a good thing. There is also a wonderful local winery (Mancini) to visit and lots of great eateries in the old town.
We love this place and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Request a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentHalfcentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    132
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
64
298
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Miami beach with italian class & style.
This is a 5* so prices are at that level for rooms. But worth it.
Friendly, courteous and smiling staff.
Superb breakfast.
Their Lido beach is quite expensive but it is an absolute treat.
Amazingly the price/quality ratio of their restaurant is very good. Not cheapest in town but definitely not overpriced for the quality you get.
Walking distance to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmmdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a balcony in my room facing the sea which is few hundred meters away. Room was big enough for few days stay and was very clean. Big enough bed too. Big enough TV and a fridge in the room. Staff were friendly and efficient. Pesaro do not offer much but this hotel was great!! Will use again.
Breakfast was a bit limited with less choice. This was the only negative area but not a major problem.

Room Tip: A great hotel in front of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

A soberly elegant hotel, with highly friendly staff and one of the best position on Pesaro beach. Either you go for business or for leisure this hotel will definitely impress you! Prices are probably a bit high even in low season but it remains anyway very recommendable!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed many times on business and the service at reception in the bar and in the restaurant is very good. The rooms are fine and functional. Nothing has been too much trouble including getting my shirts pressed ready for the next day and I only arrived at 4.30pm. When you consider its done off site and you are in Italy that's very good. Food in the restaurant is pricy but worth it. Breakfast has a good selection of what you would need. I have stayed at a couple of other hotels in the area but I will always stay here except for in the peak season when the rates go through the roof

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one day with my family and I have to say that this is one of the best hotel I have ever been. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

The hotel was clean and decorated with taste. Common areas were spacious and welcoming. Our see-side room was average in size but it was very light thanks to the big glass-door giving to the large balcony. I particularly liked the quality of the furniture which was just outstanding. The bathroom was again very beautifully decorated and sufficiently large.

The hotel sits right next to the private lido. Although I personally prefer a wild, uncivilized beach, I must admit that the quality of the facility is very high.

The restaurants were elegant and the food was very good.

Unfortunately we did not have the time to go to the SPA, and this is my greatest regret!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling near Pesaro. The next time my family and I plan a trip in this beautiful region we will definitely come back for the SPA!

Room Tip: Sea-side rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fsan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This very stylish hotel has prime beach access along with a great restaurant (we ate there twice for dinner) and spa. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back. The staff are very friendly. Our room had a great view of the sea and the hotel also provided everything you need for a great day at the beach. The hotel is centrally located and is about 10 minutes walking time from the old town and shopping area which was also a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#7 of 49 in Pesaro
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#2 of 49 in Pesaro
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#18 of 49 in Pesaro
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Cattani Stuart
0.4 mi away
Imperial Sport Hotel
Imperial Sport Hotel
#4 of 49 in Pesaro
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido

Property: Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
Address: Lungomare Nazario Sauro 30/34, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Excelsior has been created to offer hotel guests and all those who appreciate the art of living well, a far from ordinary destination and a lifestyle of modern luxury. Recalling the glamorous atmosphere of the 1950s, the Excelsior experience is dedicated to living well. Finesse and elegance grace every moment, private or professional, vacationor business. This is a boutique hotel where hospitality and leisure combined with discretion and charm create a quiet haven, rich in art, beauty and stunning views. Not a place to simply pass through - a true "home away from home", gracefully luxurious, the epitome of the Excelsior concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing