We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Victorian elegance in Pesaro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
London
Level Contributor
201 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Victorian elegance in Pesaro”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Vittoria is one of a small chain of up-market hotels in Pesaro and Urbino, including the Savoy where we had booked a suite for four days. On arrival, as no suite was available there (do any exist?), we were transferred to its posh sister up the road. We were offered their best suite for the same price, so we gladly accepted. (We later discovered that its rate is nearly three times higher than what we had paid.) It has sea views and a small balcony overlooking the Piazzale della Liberta. Not a huge room, but elegant, with a comfortable seating area, a good king-size bed, Jacuzzi bath with power-shower and no less than three TV’s – including one in the bathroom! Apparently Pavarotti slept in this room, and though the bed would have accommodated him, the bath would certainly not!

The building is a small converted palazzo, dwarfed by two huge, ugly blocks on either side (one of which is the Hotel Metropol), but it adopts a lofty exclusivity, with its elegant balconies and curved steps leading to a small outdoor swimming pool at the front. In April it was quiet and, frankly, understaffed. The receptionists were friendly, keen to please and spoke excellent English. But the bar area and restaurant were dark and deserted for most of the time, and it was difficult to even get a drink. Twice, when we asked in desperation, the receptionist stood in for barman. On other occasions we simply gave up. There are plenty of good eating/drinking options in town.

Breakfast (not included in the rate) is the typical Italian cold spread – in other words, nothing to justify the hotel’s five-star status – so again, after the first day we took our custom elsewhere. But we enjoyed our stay here – and not just because of the bargain upgrade. This is certainly one of the classier options in Pesaro, in a prime location.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    116
    37
    6
    11
See reviews for
59
171
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

On our way to visit the shrine of Padre Pio in San Giovanni Rotondo we decided to break the long train journey in Pesaro the town where Gioachino Rossi was born. I booked a double room at the Hotel Savoy. We asked the receptionist if could get an upgrade and he said he will see what he could do. He upgraded us at the same conditions by moving us to the 4* Grand Hotel Vittoria which belongs to the VIP group of Hotels and sent someone with us to the hotel a few minutes’ walk.

The entrance to the 27 suite/room Hotel is through an unimpressive side alley.

We were cheerfully received and when we asked to see the rooms the receptionist showed us rooms on the 4, 3 and 2nd floor. We opted for the junior suite on the second floor room.

The Vittoria Hotel is situated between the Metropol and the Principe. The Vitoria has suites or rooms named after famous persons with sea view but most had neither sea view just angle views a few had a small balcony.

The rooms were impeccably clean as were the modern bathrooms and all had Jacuzzi tubs. The bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows and covers. There was a safe and bar in the room.

Breakfast the usual continental with a variety of fruit juices, coffee tea cereals cheese ham croissant and bread was abundant.

The hotel has a small swimming pool which overlooks the sea. They have a small gym, sauna billiards and bicycles. There is a bar and restaurant which turns into the breakfast room behind the swimming pool. Wi-Fi is free.

As you walk out of the Hotel you get to the promenade on the Adriatic Sea with sandy beaches a five minute walk on either side.The Tourist Information center is opposite the Hotel

The Piazza Del Popolo has free WiFi (if it works) is a ten minute walk. You go past nice villas shops until you reach the narrow streets. Around the square you have little cafes,restaurants, ice cream parlors a post office Banks and very nice shops. You can visit Rossini’s house, the Cathedral, museums and other historical sites.

I would definitely stay at the Vittoria Hotel if we visit again.

Room Tip: Go off season as you may get a special price and perhaps have a choice of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fuad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level Contributor
229 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I booked in hotel Savoy, but I was transfered to Vittoria Hotel.They said(in Savoy hotel ), from one 4 stars to one 5 stars.I had been there in low season, so hotel was probably empty.Staff is very friendly and helpful.About location, is on the beach.Rooms are not completely sound proofing and was possible to hear live music from bar outside, but weak noise, no problems to sleep.Hotel has a excellent restaurant with local seafood and pasta.It´s 20 minutes walking to train station. It´s important,from train station is possible to take a bus to Urbino(no trains to Urbino), one of the most bealtiful historic towns i had been in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I really despair with the Rossini Restaurant at the Vittoria. I have stayed here now for nine years during the Rossini Opera Festival and have yet to come to grips with the various menus. To begin with they are mostly in Italian with no translation although a large proportion of the guests, particularly during festival time are foreigners. It is so unclear which menu applies to which meal that not even the head waiter is able to advise without consultation. Breakfasts are appalling (cold scrambled egg and bacon), sometimes cheeses and meats are available. Plenty of dry bread and cakes. On one occasion a few years back eggs had to be sent for from a neighboring hotel. There appears to be no a la carte at lunch making it very expensive if just one course is required and the evening buffet, while it looks good' can be standing around from 7 o'clock until after midnight. I have spoken with the owner/manager and there have been a few improvements but there is still a long way to go. I suggest breakfast at one of the nearby cafes and other meals at Mario's/Excelsior/Gibas or even the Castigliano. Sorry! But otherwise a splendid hotel with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattieWestKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Before I travelled,I read the hotel reviews, and that this hotel was rated excellent. The interior is dowdy, old fashioned, and they play constant miserable classical music all day with no change. For a 4 star hotel ,the breakfast is not up to much. It says 24 hour bar service, but you have to hunt out the receptionist to make drinks by the pool. Menu all fish, no alternative. Beds really comfortable, but noise from neighbouring hotel of loud karioke till midnight most nights. They do not have a private beach, and we had no discount from the beach club they recommended where they have a changing room. Nothing to do in Pesaro but lie on the beach or swim in the hotel pool, which is nice but small. The two female receptionists were lovely and helpful and the night male receptionist . The morning male receptionist was most unhelpful saying he was too busy to help with requests I made.Their internet conections were rubbish. Would not go to Pesaro or this hotel again. I have stayed all over Italy and this was not good. Shops not good either and the old part of town is not old.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susanCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck,NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Have now been to this hotel for our annual trip to Pesaro for the last four years. Sporting the elegance of another generation, it is nonetheless quite pleasant offering excellent service, rooms of adequate space with modern bathrooms. The breakfast layout is abbundant. Located near the beach, it is about 10 blocks walk to the central square in Pesaro. In the warmer months the atmosphere around the beach has becoming increasingly pleasant: there are now several restaurants permitting outdoor dining and even a boardwalk. Fairly priced, the location is therefore excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

This hotel has seen better times. There is no more Ocean view, for a *** high rise hotel has been built right in front of it. Another high rise hotel was erected in the back, completely sandwiching the Vittoria. To make things worse these two hotels have life bands that play loud music all evening, until 1 A.M, 20 ft from the Vittoria! We had dinner on the terrace just once, with earplugs. Impossible to enjoy with this incessant cacophony from two directions. We were a group of four. We would never go back there.

The hotel accommodation itself is great. Breakfast buffet is super. Otherwise we never saw anybody eating in the dining room. The food is not up to standards. Nobody eat more than once at the Vittoria, during the time we were there and the very helpful Maitre D admitted to us that the two meals we had there were a disgrace.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nurichHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
0.7 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#7 of 49 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Sport Hotel
Imperial Sport Hotel
#3 of 49 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#46 of 49 in Pesaro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Cattani Stuart
0.1 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#15 of 49 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vittoria Hotel Pesaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vittoria Hotel Pesaro

Property: Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Address: Piazzale della Liberta' 2, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pesaro
#4 Spa Hotel in Pesaro
#7 Family Hotel in Pesaro
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pesaro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pesaro
#8 Business Hotel in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vittoria Hotel Pesaro 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Vittoria" hotel, a fine building in "Belle Epoque" style, set in the main square of the town, in front of the sea, has been fully modernized whilst retaining that air of grace and refined elegance which has long made it a fascinating element of Pesaro's social and cultural life. The "Vittoria" Hotel, in fact, has for more than ninety years played host to the leading figures of the political, artistic, economic and aristocratic world, and has been the scene of countless important ceremonies, celebration and business. The hotel's central position, peaceful surroundings, luxurious furnishings, with authentic period pieces, high level of modern comfort and services and wide range of leisure facilities all qualify the "Vittoria" as a truly first class establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vittoria Hotel Pesaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesaro Vittoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing