We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking was an issue, but otherwise it was great”
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Pesaro for 2 nights. We arrived by car, and when I went to the front desk to inquire about parking, I was told there was no parking facility at the hotel and that we had to find street parking. Given the hotel's wonderful location right near the waterfront area, a parking spot was very difficult to find. We finally found one about 5 blocks away and were just lucky it was in a "white striped" area... we did not know and were not told that blue stripes indicate that you have to pay for parking. We no doubt should have known. Costly ticket avoided just by dumb luck! Parking throughout our stay was challenging to find. Also, there is no "unloading" area for guests, so we had to double park on a side street and unload the bags as quickly as possible so that my boyfriend could go park while I checked us in.

So aside from that minor issue, this hotel and the staff were great. The women who staffed the front desk, especially Alice, were always friendly and provided accurate information to any and all questions. As I mentioned, the location could not be beat ~ we were within an easy walk to the waterfront restaurants & bars as well as the historic, "old town" part of Pesaro. The breakfast was pretty much the usual, but offered a nice assortment of meats, breads, fruit, and cheeses. The bar, too, was surprisingly well-stocked for being so compact.

Our room, on the European first floor/American second floor was a bit on the small side, but my goal is always to spend as little time as possible in the room when travelling, so it wasn't a problem. The linens were very clean, and the room offered all the standard conveniences. We *did* have a very nice surprise, though ~ our room had a wonderful large terrace overlooking the Viale Trieste! It was only furnished with two plastic chairs, but that was all we needed to hang out, read, enjoy some wine, and people watch during our down time. It was great. Would I stay here again? Absolutely ~ even with the (very) slight annoyance of the parking.

Room Tip: Ask for room 107 if you want the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to see a concert in the Adriatic Arena in November. The number of hotels open off-season in Pesaro isn't high so we were happy to find a room available at the Mediterraneo. What a good choice! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a wonderful sea view and a terrace. It seems that all the rooms on the 5th floor have terraces. It was a shame that the weather was so bad that we couldn't enjoy the terrace (but it was November, so we need to go back in the summer!). Parking was very easy on the street outside, but I would imagine in the summer (when all the hotels are open) it could be harder to find a space. On our second night we tried the hotel restaurant. There was a fixed menu for 10 euro per person and it was very good value. The only complaint we had was that the house red wine was not good, so we ordered something else. Overall we really enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay here again if we visit Pesaro in the future.

Room Tip: 5th floor has good sea views and terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I've visited this hotel for the first time. Stayed over two nights and must say one receives value for money. Rooms are a bit small but still very comfortable. The hotel staff is outstanding! Every one speaks good English and all are very helpfull. Also many good restaurants in the near vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel gives fine possibility to take pleasure in rest in one of the coziest places of the Mediterranean. All personnel, especially fine Irina, are ready to make for guests all possible at any time. Excellent numbers, super arrangement, daily change of linen, big terraces, tremendous look. very worthy restaurant. It is hotel a plant louse of those who appreciates comfort and a cosiness. It is the best choice in Pesaro for reasonable money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We spent in hotel two weeks at the end of April. Service was excellent. In number every day changed linen and towels. The excellent dinner and supper at hotel restaurant were daily offered. We lived in number with a big terrace and an excellent sea view. The hotel is very conveniently located in 100 meters from the sea and in 300 meters from the central point of the city. Very friendly personnel. Thanks for fine rest!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Refined, elegant, clean and with exceptional cordiality by employees! Each room is superbly furnished and equipped with every service, obviously, also equipped with internet connection (free of charge) by Wi-Fi. Gives convenient access to all major destinations! Definitely the best hotel in this small and lovely town!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great location, excellent food, fantastic service - you are being pampered by personnel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: A room with a sea view will enhance your experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#3 of 49 in Pesaro
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
0.2 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#11 of 49 in Pesaro
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#19 of 49 in Pesaro
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Viale Trieste 199, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing