We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality hotel in Pesaro”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Pesaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Pesaro
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Pesaro
Europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel in Pesaro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel off-season, but still I can imagine what will be during summer. The hotel is sea front and there is really wonderful view.
I stayed in a Junior Suite which was spacious, consisted of bedroom with King size bed, small living room with sofa, table and chairs, bathroom and very long terrace facing the sea, which was wonderful. It is very nice to go to bed at night with the sound of waves and to wake up with view to the Adriatic sea.
I am giving 4 points to this hotel only because I think that some renovation is needed - the furniture in the room, despite comfortable, seem a little dated. Also, the cleanliness - despite the fact that the towels and bed linen is changed every day and room seems generally clean, I found some dust on the furniture in the living room and a little bid of spots I think of mould in the shower cabin, but maybe I am some kind of maniac on hygiene. In fact I have stayed in only 3 hotels in my intire life where i did not have any remarks on the cleanliness :)
The bathroom was nice and spacious, with double sink, bath and shower with hydromassage.
Breakfast was very good standard - everything that I love for morning start was there. I was especially happy to try different tastes of freshly baked croissants - lovely.
Staff was very helpful.
The negative is that Wifi is on extra charge, but there is business center in the reception area with computers where you could use Internet for free, which I did.
The location is perfect, just in front of the sea, but yet some 10 min walking distance to Pesaro's old part and shopping street. There are also great restaurants around the hotel,
I would love to stay once again in this hotel - especially during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E1331a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    135
    88
    28
    20
See reviews for
62
62
23
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but, there was no English channel to watch and also I had to pay 8.00 Euros/hour for WIFI in the room !
The breakfast was good but, it was a little disappointing that you had only 1 choice of cheese in a hotel in Italy !
The stuff were friendly and caring. There's a club in ground level (Docks) with warm atmosphere that you can rest after a long working day.
The location is good and you can reach the heart of old Pesaro (Piazza del Popolo) with a 20 minute walk.
The hotel needs some renovations but at the end, they charge you at a very reasonable price: I have paid 42.00 Euros for Bed & Breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Neshooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
564 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Cruiser Congress must have been a wonderful hotel when it was built; it has a wonderful sea-front location and plenty of private terraces, large rooms, good equipment, conference facilities for that out-of-season activity. Unfortunately maintenance seems to have been neglected in the last few years, and a number of things are run down or out of order (doors, windows, rotten furniture. It's a pity: a little bit of make over would return it to its splendour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, the standard is very good with well maintained and spotless rooms.

Room 104 had a separate lounge area, a large bedroom and modern en-suite. The balcony offered a sea view.

The bar area was pleasant with good service and food.

Well located, directly opposite the beach and surrounded by good restaurants.

Recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BiesseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had 1 week holiday in Pesaro and we stay at Cruiser hotel. This hotel is nicely renovated in lobby and bar area. But rooms are bit best days seen. Hotel has pool but it is on the "dark side" where sun is shining only couple hours in afternoon. There is really nice beach in front of hotel and I warmly recommend to buy sea view room which cost nothing. Beach chairs and umberella are normal cost around 120 € for week. Rooms are also really noisy without any sound proof, but rooms are also quit large compering other hotels what i´ve been. Breakfast in this hotel has normal selection of juices etc. but they do not offer any warm food at breakfast for free. They do have seperate breakfast menu card where you can order bacon etc for extra cost. Afterall this hotel was quit alright and it has really nice situation close to beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask room as high as possible to avoid noise from street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbys
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed recently as part of a group during the Pesaro Rossini festival. The location is right on the sea front and good for a beach holiday, but like others on the front a little away from the old town. Our sea facing room was well equipped and clean and modern. We had no problems. Pesaro is a family resort and largely for Italian families- think about Torquay for foreigners! The breakfasts were good but we did not visit the first floor restaurant. The attached ground floor bar was welcoming and there was no pressure to take a seat and be charged more for a quick coffee.
Other reviewers are correct in saying that air conditioning is not good, no English TV, wifi expensive and the beach very expensive if you only want a quick swim. But neither the hotel nor the town are geared up for overseas visitors.If going back to Pesaro would certainly consider again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are more expensive but have balconies. Ours had good sound insulation from outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I booked a room for 5 nights at this beachfront hotel in December, for a stay in August 2013, and back then, the hotel had received good reviews. More recently though, the reviews on TripAdvisor had become quite negative.

I would like to set the record straight, for whatever it is worth: this has been BY FAR one of the most pleasant travel experiences for me during the usually dreaded month of August. The staff when we checked-in was extremely pleasant and efficient. My initial room was slightly under par and was changed immediately, and WITH A SMILE!

The breakfast buffet is plentiful and quite varied. The top floor luncheon restaurant serves one of the best values around. Even the Internet is free in the common areas, which is good enough for me.

But most importantly, most of the staff was wonderful. I would like to single out Elena, at the reception desk, who single-handedly made us feel like the most precious customers in the world. Thank you Elena and I hope to see you again next year!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the most desirable, but beach side-view rooms (03-04-05-06) are extremely plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.9 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#6 of 51 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
0.2 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#18 of 51 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#2 of 51 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 51 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pesaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pesaro

Property: Mercure Pesaro
Address: Viale Trieste 281, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pesaro 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and modern, the Hotel Cruiser is a 4-star hotel on the Pesaro sea front very close to the old-city centre. A privileged location for a hotel that combines comfort and care for the needs of the whole family. The convenient beach, in front of the hotel, the two outdoor private swimming pools, one for adults and the other for children, in which to relax and have fun in the spring and summer and the spacious common areas with their appealing design are just perfect for relaxing family holidays. Multifunctional environments, featuring hi-tech equipment and sea view designed to make any event a success. The cruiser Congress Centre is a cutting-edge environment, a perfect combination of versatility and advanced technology. An exclusive restaurant, in a modern and at the same time elegant and highly-appealing setting with a splendid window overlooking the city and wonderful scenic views: wedding receptions will be unforgettable. Design and suggestive interiors create the ideal setting for one-of-a-kind and impeccable events, where well-trained and efficient staff offer advice and organize ambiences and services in the best possible way From breakfast to dinner, with an aperitif in between, the Hotel Cruiser presents selected menus and a variety of locations to suit all tastes. The Docks is the meeting place for all occasions, from breakfast right up to after-dinner, in what is a very trendy location. The Scenic Veranda is where breakfast is served, strictly with sea view. The Sant'Elmo Restaurant and rooms are perfect for discerning guests wanting to spend pleasant evenings in a location where they can find the right mix of flavours of the best local cuisine, and for staging events and symposiums. On the panoramic floor is the Tormentina Sky Lounge, the hotel’s scenic restaurant. A stay in rooms offering every amenity, spacious and well organized. The Hotel Cruiser offers its guests three types of bedrooms: Standard, Superior and Suites. Standard rooms are a combination of practicality and affordability, with sober furnishings and functional comfort. The Superior rooms, located on the top floor, are furnished in modern style and are very comfortable. Most of them offer a wonderful panoramic view. The Suites all have lounges featuring armchair and divan bed to accommodate up to four people. Ideal for anyone seeking plenty of room and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pesaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing