We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super comfortable, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gala
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Pesaro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super comfortable, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was here with my wife and baby this summer and I found Hotel Gala exceptionally fine for its reasonable price. The staff is great, especially Rosy, and we had a great time both at the beach, which is very nearby, and in the lovely town of Pesaro. The wifi connection is super fast and the interiors of the hotel are modern, simple yet sophisticated. Hotel is clean and the food is good, what else can you ask?
Frank

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if available, or sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    84
    50
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
45
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is an economy hotel with economy everything: economy price, economy beds, economy breakfast, (we didn't eat meals other than breakfast, which was pretty dismal). The reception staff is friendly enough but you don't get any personal touches. It's right near the beach but a long way outside of the centre of town. It's cheap and (arguably) cheerful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have really large balconies for private sunbathing etc; the rest have tiny ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricky742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent 8 nights here and was very happy with the stay. About 150' from the paid beach, 1/2 mile to the Piazzale Della Liberta, 1/2 mile or so to the Piazza del Popolo. Very clean room with modern bath. Desk staff was fluent in English and able to help me with any questions that I had. A/C was OK, free Wifi. I would stay here again. Railroad tracks nearby so keep the windows shut!

Room Tip: Ask for a front or north room that does not face the RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked a triple room for one night last week. We paid 73 euros. So it was quite cheap for a room that was clean with a large bathroom.If one thinks to stay in the hotel during the summer period, the beach is after the main road, so in a really good position. Maybe it was a little bit not too large for three persons but for the price it was quite convenient. The breakfast was superlative for the beverages you can prepare in few seconds with the machine at disposal, less rich was instead the variety of biscuits and sweets usually offered. The staff was quite kind and helpful. The sorrounding was silent, as there are just other hotels and little apartment buildings. Another important aspect is that it is possible to reach the centre of the town by walk. At 500-700 metres there is the gold ball of Pomodoro and a beautiful liberty villa. If one is interested in a place where to eat in the same square there is a good restarurant pizzeria named Polo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cepale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Nice and clean hotel - good value.
A/C & free Wi-Fi may not be functional (but you can use the PC in the reception area.;
Parking may be on street;
Convenient location. Nice breakfast.
Excellent nearby restaurant: L’Artista (north to first roundabout)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBayJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

This is my second trip to Hotel Gala from Africa. It was extremely pleasant, good and wholesome breakfast, kind receptionists who knew English, excellent location at the Adriatic Sea and the rooms were very pleasant.

The only thing I didn't appreciate was the TV and lack of English programming, except CNN. I think this may be a good time, especially for business travellers who have not come to enjoy the night life, to have additional TV programming to include news and movies.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go there

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kahangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2007

We had got up at 3am in England and had a very long tiring journey to Pesaro. The welcome at the Hotel Gala could not have been better. There were road works outside and getting to the hotel let alone parking was temporarily difficult yet the staff were smiling and patient, coming out to arrange a place for our hire car on the premises. The room was larger than we expected and very clean and quiet. The bathroom was very well equipped. Outside was a small balcony above a cul-de-sac and across the road the Adriatic could be seen between the beach-front buildings. We were able to visit the attractions of Pesaro on foot from the hotel and take pleasant walks near the sea in the evening. The hotel set meal was delicious, cheerfully served and of excellent value. My wife and I were only staying one night but we were allowed to leave our luggage and our car until the afternoon. Again the staff (different from the night before) were charming and helpful. I do not like seaside resorts, and was only in Pesaro to do some research, yet the whole place made a most favourable impression on us. The Hotel Gala made us very happy to be in Pesaro and allowed us to recover quickly from exhaustion.

  • Liked — Staff and tranquillity
  • Disliked — External appearance of the building
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurtz-Marlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Figaro
Hotel Figaro
#9 of 51 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#8 of 51 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#3 of 51 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#16 of 51 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gala

Property: Hotel Gala
Address: Viale Trieste 49, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gala 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gala Hotel Pesaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing