We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful reception”
Review of Hotel Gala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gala
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful reception”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A group of us arrived very late after a long journey. The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful which made us feel very welcome. He even arranged for a pizza to be delivered from the local pizzeria and set a table for us. Our rooms were spacious and cleaned each day.the hotel is very near the beach and close enough to the city centre to walk.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the front and a main road. I found it difficult to sleep until the busy traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelvisionboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    84
    51
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
46
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Very agreeable hotel, rooms everything they should be. Breakfast a bit meagre, but all Italian breakfasts seem to be so. The summer bus was no longer operating when I stayed there at the end of August so the walk into Pesaro in the heat seemed rather long, although the return after the theatre (crowded streets at midnight) felt reasonably short.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertVictorF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was here with my wife and baby this summer and I found Hotel Gala exceptionally fine for its reasonable price. The staff is great, especially Rosy, and we had a great time both at the beach, which is very nearby, and in the lovely town of Pesaro. The wifi connection is super fast and the interiors of the hotel are modern, simple yet sophisticated. Hotel is clean and the food is good, what else can you ask?
Frank

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if available, or sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is an economy hotel with economy everything: economy price, economy beds, economy breakfast, (we didn't eat meals other than breakfast, which was pretty dismal). The reception staff is friendly enough but you don't get any personal touches. It's right near the beach but a long way outside of the centre of town. It's cheap and (arguably) cheerful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have really large balconies for private sunbathing etc; the rest have tiny ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricky742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent 8 nights here and was very happy with the stay. About 150' from the paid beach, 1/2 mile to the Piazzale Della Liberta, 1/2 mile or so to the Piazza del Popolo. Very clean room with modern bath. Desk staff was fluent in English and able to help me with any questions that I had. A/C was OK, free Wifi. I would stay here again. Railroad tracks nearby so keep the windows shut!

Room Tip: Ask for a front or north room that does not face the RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked a triple room for one night last week. We paid 73 euros. So it was quite cheap for a room that was clean with a large bathroom.If one thinks to stay in the hotel during the summer period, the beach is after the main road, so in a really good position. Maybe it was a little bit not too large for three persons but for the price it was quite convenient. The breakfast was superlative for the beverages you can prepare in few seconds with the machine at disposal, less rich was instead the variety of biscuits and sweets usually offered. The staff was quite kind and helpful. The sorrounding was silent, as there are just other hotels and little apartment buildings. Another important aspect is that it is possible to reach the centre of the town by walk. At 500-700 metres there is the gold ball of Pomodoro and a beautiful liberty villa. If one is interested in a place where to eat in the same square there is a good restarurant pizzeria named Polo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cepale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Nice and clean hotel - good value.
A/C & free Wi-Fi may not be functional (but you can use the PC in the reception area.;
Parking may be on street;
Convenient location. Nice breakfast.
Excellent nearby restaurant: L’Artista (north to first roundabout)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBayJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#2 of 49 in Pesaro
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Figaro
Hotel Figaro
#8 of 49 in Pesaro
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#15 of 49 in Pesaro
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#7 of 49 in Pesaro
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#16 of 49 in Pesaro
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gala

Property: Hotel Gala
Address: Viale Trieste 49, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gala 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gala Hotel Pesaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing