We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The city where Rossini was born”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I took a group of 118 music students, staff and parents to Pesaro, Italy December 2013. Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel is the most beautiful hotel next to the beach.

The hotel is spreading out in several buildings and presumably all have water view. December is not really a time to swim but the water front was really quite calm to enjoy.

We all had a room with water view and it was comforting to listen to the waves after giving a concert at Santa Maria Assunta in Pesaro. This church had a history of Rossini being baptized and married there.

Some of you may also know that Rossini was a great chef. He spent much time in France where he was a famous host of many dinner parties.

We had a beautiful dinner at Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel. We were served wonderful pasta and scalopine. Even young students enjoyed this amazing feast.

Breakfast was also lovely to start the next day.

I shall return there one in Summer perhaps!

Room Tip: Choose a room with water view would be a great way to enjoy this lovely hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed there for just one night early October, so the season was over. Great location, with the beach just across the street. My room did not have a nice view but I think I was not lucky as you can have rooms with better views for sure. My bathroom was not very convenient as it was adapted for handicapped people so the shower was terrible. The rest of he room was average. Good breakfast, professional staff. Internet was not working that well. In a nutshell, good for tourists, average for business trips.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I would like to spend two words about the spa in the hotel: it is far too cold in the spa. Usually when we do sauna and steam shower it is supposed to be a relaxing enviroment with warm temperature. The degrees were 25 and when I told the staff I was cold, they answered that that was their normal set of air conditioning. I also did a facial and the girls are more interested in selling all kind of products then dedicate the hour of treatment to your own well being. Totally disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank valib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Although the target group of this hotel is predominantly tourists on vacation, I stayed there during a business trip to Pesaro. The views from most of the balconies are astounding and the quality of the rooms very high (I stayed in the newly built section). The breakfast was standard for an Italian Hotel.
Overall it was worth staying there and will be going back on the next trip to Pesaro.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank blimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere camera vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GI0VI_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio le stanze vista mare, ai piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoolygano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
1.4 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
1.7 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#17 of 49 in Pesaro
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#46 of 49 in Pesaro
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Pesaro
Mercure Pesaro
#16 of 49 in Pesaro
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel

Address: Baia Flaminia Viale Parigi 8, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pesaro
#5 Family Hotel in Pesaro
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pesaro
Price Range: £68 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baia Flaminia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Flaminia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing