We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing centre of ubud”
Review of Perticari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perticari Hotel
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Pertiwi has a great location in the middle of Monkey Forest road. We got it on an online promotion for a big discount and I feel we got value for money.

There are a lot of really negative comments on here about this hotel but I think they at are bit harsh from my experience. Whilst I also can see this is an old hotel and in need of repair, we found it to be clean and beautiful. Our room had a slight drip when it rained which was really no problem, yes the decor is not brand new but it's well designed and functional. I would say if you want a modern top rating hotel this isn't it, but otherwise is sufficient. The gardens and pools are lush and a quiet oasis just a few steps off the main busy street.

The staff are friendly enough but it's not a cosy place like some of the smaller bed and breakfast type places which we missed while staying here. But privacy is good and its clean and quiet.

My suggestion to the owners is either invest money in this place to bring it up to latest fashion and standards or drop the prices significantly and you could have this place full all the time. It was pretty empty while we were there, and I think this is why they cancelled the buffet breakfast after the first day. The restaurant is not very good I wouldn't recommend, it's pricey and with a very typical and average menu, always empty and unmotivated staff. Just down the road is 3 monkeys and its always full hard to get a table with beautiful environment interesting healthy menu and fun staff. The breakfasts we had here were the worst of anywhere in our stay in bali.

In summary I would recommend this place on a good discount, you won't be disappointed especially if you like to lay by the pool and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

We weren't going to stay in Pesaro, but Urbino seems to close everything over Christmas, so we came here. We had a good room for 70 euro for one night (the cost is way above this in high season - and requires 3-nights minimum and at least half-board). It was clean and comfortable. We could have eaten in the restaurant - which is recommended, but we went into town. Breakfast was excellent - with an extensive choice despite so few guests. Location is good - as a resort hotel it is close to the sea - but a quick and direct walk into town. This is one of the few hotels in Pesaro that opens all year round.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel in a great location, but watch out for the showers, they can go from freezing cold to scalding hot in seconds with no warning. Staff are always friendly & helpful. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XtraRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Rooms are old but decently maintained and with breathtaking view of the sea even off season.
Make sure you ask for the rooms with a larger shower (wifi connects well and free of charge from the rooms)
Staff is friendly but the outlook and the entrance of the hotel would never make you choose it
Location is great but the restaurant is old and noisy (let's not even talk about the night during which they played the juve-inter soccer game ... We felt like being in the middle of the stadium) and the seafood was not great.
Cotoletta and french fries were super good

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was a really nice hotel in a great location with a lovely swimming pool. Lovely, friendly, helpful and efficient staff who dropped everything to help despite being busy. Ladies on reception were great and Nikola who is a great barman who served me the nice wines my sincere thanks. Our room (501) was spotless and cleaned meticiously each day. Pesaro is a lovely area even if it is too hot for us Irish people and has a lovely square and great restaurants. Beaches are very busy but the one in front of the hotel is less busy. Breakfast was great served by the pool and the gentleman (I didn't get his name) who brought me the large pot of water for tea every morning and searched for brown bread thank you. All in all a great hotel and a great place - not your typical holiday resort experience as it seems like mostly Italians who come here. I had difficulty with finding reviews in English in recent times for this hotel on trip advisor so decided to write my own. Thanks a lot for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Perhaps specify not too close to lifts. We had a lovely room but a lot of ding dong early in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kearnsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

As said the location is unbelivable, set literally on the beach.
This is also the place to go if you want to avoid the tourist traps.
The rooms are a good size with a balcony on every room..
The bathrooms however was a bit hit and miss..
The bathroom and shower in my room was a good size, but that was not the case for everyone traveling..on some of the rooms they were incredibly small and awkward...so be aware.
But overall ( for me) a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a big bathroom and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spursman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

we took a group of 20 young athletes. we found hotel via the web, but we are very satisfied. the rooms are fantastic all with sea view. the staff is great and the chef is incredible! staff was very accommodating... one small thing, we could not find how the a/c works but luckily weather was fresh... we will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.7 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#11 of 49 in Pesaro
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#46 of 49 in Pesaro
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexander Museum Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#17 of 49 in Pesaro
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perticari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perticari Hotel

Address: Viale Zara 67 | Riviera Adriatica, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pesaro
Price Range: £33 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perticari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Perticari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perticari Hotel Pesaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing