We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Sport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
Macherio, Italy
1 review
“Splendid hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful 10 days here... The hotel offers everything... great location, comfortable rooms with great sea views. Restaurant is excellent, especially at lunch with meat and fish BBQ to order, not to mention the great sea view on the terrace. But the best thing of all is the genuine warmth of the professional staff... Fabulous! Last thing... While we don't have kids, we compliment the hotel's excellent service geared to families...amazing! We were sorry to leave, and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have better views. Acquamarine rooms are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineandLuigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altrove, Proprietario at Imperial Sport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Google Translation
Ringrazio per le belle parole e per la recensione dei nostri simpaticissimi clienti.
Jerry sta' bene.... anche con la coda un pochino più lunga dalle tirate che ha avuto la scorsa settimana a cena!!! Le più belle soddisfazioni per noi sono le vostre parole , lavoreremo sempre per migliorarci e per stupirvi, anche con le piccole cose.....
Fino a quando ci emozioneremo per quello che stiamo facendo non ci sarà stanchezza che tenga.
Le nostre feste in piscina sono un momento importante anche per noi, che ci riempiono di emozioni, ci stimolano a far sempre meglio, e queste emozioni siete anche voi che le trasmettete .
Vi aspetto nuovamente con tante nuove sorprese.....
Grazie amici..... sono i complimenti più belli che mi riempiono di soddisfazione...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    91
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
126
68
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A real gem. Right next to the beach and an excellent 25m pool. The food was really great and the staff were very friendly. Great place for children. Bikes to borrow to explore a very interesting town. Parking for the car. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor has a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent ten days at the Imperial Sport Hotel and had a really good time. The restaurant is fantastic and the staff provides a very good service and friendly service. The hotel is just next to a very nice beach which is very childfriendly. There is a large and clean pool and several things to do for kids. The rooms are basic with simple beds. Price is in the high end for a three star

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embraceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
219 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Better than most higher-rated hotel in Pesaro, it is been recently and thoroughly renovated and I consider it the best overall accommodation choice.
My family and I are very loyal frequent customers and although we are sometimes obliged to try different hotels (the Imperial is open from April till September), we always go back to it if it is open when we happen to be in Pesaro.
Tastefully appointed, rooms are big enough and have a beautiful sea view (particularly the ones located on the north side) since the hotel is right on the beach.
We never book full board because we like to enjoy the many good local restaurants but the breakfast is super both in quality and variety
Atmosphere is elegant but yet not too stiff and the hotel staff is always very kind and proactive; the hotel has a nice and big pool (shared with a neighboring hotel), a garage and playground for kids

Room Tip: We have 2 kids and we always request an Aquamarina room (shower, aircon, LCD TV, DVD player, satelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Booked "Aquamarine" room as B&B for two nights based on TripAdvisor reviews. Location is terrific, right on beach and only about two blocks from the old town.. Aquamarine room was decent size, very comfortable, great balcony and well-equipped. Very clean. Excellent WiFi. We reserved parking - glad we did. Their underground parking is limited in number and size, definitely worth the cost. Breakfast was so-so, for a North American, but seemed to appeal to the Euro clientele. Only booked as B&B so cannot comment on other meals. Gym is marginal - seems to be an afterthought. Friendly and competent staff. English spoken. If only the weather had been better!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The regular room are already small for two persons, never mind three as in our case. The balcony is big. The so called 'free beach towels' were only to be changed once during our 11 day stay. The swimming pool needs resauration. But then .......The food is very nice and the location is perfect. The receptiondesk is punctual however socially inept.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estherdejong67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#2 of 49 in Pesaro
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
0.8 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#7 of 49 in Pesaro
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#12 of 49 in Pesaro
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
Vittoria Hotel Pesaro
#18 of 49 in Pesaro
390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Cattani Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Sport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Sport Hotel

Property: Imperial Sport Hotel
Address: Via Annibale Ninchi 6, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Sport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel enjoys one of the best positions on the beachfront, at a short walking distance from historic downtown Pesaro. Comfortable rooms all featuring an amazing sea view. Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Restaurant with panoramic terrace. All meals with vegetable bar and appetizers. Home made pastry. Swimmingpool, fitness room, sauna and bicycles. Internet point and WIFI area. Children's play corner near our pool with small pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Sport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing