We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little seaside hotel!”
Review of Hotel Clipper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Clipper
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice little seaside hotel!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Clipper was exactly what we wanted: a little, family-run hotel right by the sea. It was clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent (chocolate salami at breakfast!). The rooms were not fancy, but they had that rarest of Italian commodities--a ceiling fan! With the lovely sea breeze and the fan, we did not need our air conditioner, and our view was lovely. I'd go back!

Room Tip: If you book early, you can get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Clipper, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ann,

we thank you for the beautiful words you dedicated to the Hotel Clipper.
We are happy to know that you have appreciated our sea and our services.

Hope to see you again by us!


Hotel Clipper & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    146
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
136
118
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puchov
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just today finished our stay in Hotel Clipper in Pesaro. We were with kids, friends and parents so 3 generations and all incredibly enjoyed our stay. Great food, fantastic location, very friendly personell. Some of ghe rooms have renewed bathrooms, some older, which could be renovated, but anyway I recommend by 100% to anybody. Good value for the money, we will come back for sure many times in the future!!!!
Thanks to all Clipper staff for great vacation.....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter321123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Clipper, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Peter,

we really thank you for the beautiful words you have spent for the Hotel Clipper.
We are very happy to know that you and your big family have spent a wonderful holiday by us and we really hope to see all of you very soon!

Ciao,

Hotel Clipper & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Enjoyed a three-day stay one block from the beautiful Adriatic Sea. Great value. Hotel was able to accommodate parking with street pass. The Sunday seafood buffet dinner was wonderfully delicious! Breakfast was good, nice variety of food. Many staff members are kind, multi-lingual (including English), and provided wonderful service. Rooms were cozy with a small balcony, clean, and well-kept. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Clipper, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very happy to read your precious opinion.
We are glad to know that you appreciated our meals (breakfast and buffet dinner) and our rooms.

We really hope to have you as our guests again!


Hotel Clipper & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent hotel really near the beach (50 mt) with an excellent and wide range o services: rooms are clean, very comfortable, with a small balcony. I found the food very good, ever, at dinner and breakfast. Many products (cakes and so on) are home made and you will notice the difference.
Very kind staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We visited Pesaro and surroundings end of September, we stayed in this hotel for two days. It is a lovely hotel, very clean, the staff is great, very helpful. Good information given to us to visit the area. They advice us a good restaurant, with the hotel's card we obtained a nice discount. The hotel is located in a perfect area to go to the beach (across the street), to go downtown (10 minutes walking), to reach the motorway or the state roads (depending of traffic 15 minutes). They have a good parking inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here around the middle of September, just around the end of the season. The Clipper is a lovely hotel, friendly, helpful, immaculately clean and a great breakfast. All you could want and very good value for money. The Restaurant had closed the weekend before we arrived so sadly we weren't able to try it.

It's well located, a few steps from the beach, just one road back, and only about 10 minutes walk from the old town which is definitely worth investigating. We were able to catch a local bus to Urbino from a stop just 5 minutes away.

The seafront obviously has loads of restaurants and there are some good ones in town. Nothing flashy but highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here in sept 2013 and loved it. The staff are very helpful with good English and downloaded timetables etc for us. Rooms spacious and bright good bathrooms. A stones throw to the beach and 10 minutes into town. Breakfast great with dinky sandwiches.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pesaro hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Sport Hotel
Imperial Sport Hotel
#3 of 49 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
0.8 mi away
Nautilus Family Hotel
Nautilus Family Hotel
#7 of 49 in Pesaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Perticari Hotel
Perticari Hotel
#14 of 49 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#6 of 49 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Figaro
Hotel Figaro
#8 of 49 in Pesaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clipper

Property: Hotel Clipper
Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 53, 61121, Pesaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clipper 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Clipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing