We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort with Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just stayed at the Resort for 6 days for a wedding celebration. It was the perfect venue for a relaxing week away from the world. The grounds are beautiful, and perfect for walking around and exploring, and the staff is attentive, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile in accommodating dietary restrictions. The Restaurant is exceptional, using local ingredients cooking perfectly. The Spa is relaxing, and the Shiatsu massage from Francesca was a dream. The rooms were clean and well appointed, and the common areas good for socializing, or not. I would definitely recommend the Resort for a pleasant, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at Urbino Resort with a group of friends. The place is great, the silent valley in Regione Marche smells of flowers and aromatic herbs garden.

The only noise is made by the bees flying from flower to flower and the wind wispering through the leaves of the centennial oaks providing shadows to the guests.

The restaurant is disproportionate (stellar !!!!) and all services flawless.

In my personal top ten in this region !

Room Tip: All goods are room. If You plan to stay longer that 2/3 days ask for studio with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescoLanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything about this place is great: surroundings, views, garden, room, breakfast, tranquility, cleanliness, accessibility, design, helpfulness of the staff... I can't think of a single thing about this resort that would be any shorter of excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srdjan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A great retreat with wonderful views over the Marchese countryside and the vineyard and olive groves on the property. Rooms were spacious and well-appointed. You need a car to really explore the surrounding area- easy drives to Urbino, the coast, San Marino and Umbria. If you come by train, the resort is a short trip from the Pesaro train station, and they can arrange pick up. The Urbino dei Laghi restaurant, a short drive from the resort gates is wonderful, and is suitable for families or large groups. The resort is great for anyone looking for relaxation and a chilled holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyDonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at Urbino Resort on retreat, the room I had was gorgeous. I loved leaving the windows open and feeling the breeze in the evenings. The resort is peaceful and beautiful a real opportunity to relax and connect with nature. As the buildings are spaced out you spent most of your time outdoors which is a highlight. The service was wonderful and highly accommodating, professional in all regards. The restaurant food was delicious, I loved every meal. I also appreciated the harmony and atmosphere of the kitchen. These people love food and you can feel it. The wet facility is lovely and I enjoyed this aspect of the retreat.
During my stay is rained most days so I recommend wet weather boots so you can still enjoy long walks and not ruin nice leather boots. The Shiatsu massage therapist was really great however the beauty treatments i.e standard massages, manicure and pedicures were not worth the money in my own opinion. If I was to return I would just do Shiatsu only unless a new beauty therapist was employed, lovely young lady but I have just experienced a lot better on other retreats. If you have no frame of reference you may be very happy with it.
Coffee was the best I have ever had in Italy, couldn't wait to wake up for breakfast. Staff overall are just lovely and helpful. They clearly enjoy working there.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or prefer an early night avoid the main building rooms. The main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just stayed here for the second time and it was again fantastic. The surroundings, the view, the location, the rooms what a nice place. The estate is large and has its own restaurant with a great menu and enough choice. The pool is large enough for all the guest as most people do not stay at the pool all day but just use if for a couple of hours and also enjoy the nice trips you can make to Urbino, Pessaro, San Marino, Frasassi caves, etc. Are there any negatives, yes there is only wifi in the main building so not in the rooms which does not fit to a location like this and there are too little sunscreens at the pool. The rooms and apartments are not cheap but it is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladolcevitaNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Urbino resmort was a al find for us. We had notplanned to visit Urbino, but read about the Urbino resort in a travel magazine. It did not disappoint.

While the resortnis quiet a it away from Urbino itself, it is perfect for those visitors tavelling by car. Once there, the rooms are huge, the grounds are extremely well kept, and the pool area wonderful.

For culture, visit Urbino and its magnificent Athedral. It is one of the more ineresting of the Italian villaes!

For adventure we did not discover much, but the resort is working on a horse trail farm.

For relaxation, spend a full day at the pool. I's wnderful.

Only comment would be to not put any cd's on repeat in the public areas, and to improve the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbino
4.0 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,037 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#3 of 13 in Urbino
640 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Bonconte
Hotel Bonconte
#5 of 13 in Urbino
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#4 of 13 in Urbino
614 reviews
15.2 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
4.5 mi away
Hotel Piero della Francesca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo

Address: Via San Giacomo in Foglia 7 | Loc. Pantiere, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbino
Price Range: £58 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urbino Resort is the heart of the Tenuta. Stay here means to be hosted inside history and tradition of Marche’s countryside. The complex has thirty-two units (eighty-two beds) rooms and suites obtained in six buildings of the ancient village and variously modernized.The offer of Urbino Resort is completed by the wellness center, built within the barn with natural materials and large windows facing the hills of Montefeltro. The center provides the best conditions for complete relaxation thanks to a wide choice of treatments carried out by highly skilled staff.The offer of Urbino Resort is completed by the wellness center, built within the barn with natural materials and large windows facing the hills of Montefeltro. The center provides the best conditions for complete relaxation thanks to a wide choice of treatments carried out by highly skilled staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing