We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country House Il Biroccio
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have stayed at Country-house Il Biroccio in August 2011 and it was a wonderful experience. The location is beautiful, in the beautifull hills of the Marche region, with splendid views allover. But foremost, the hospitality of the Minucci-family (Antonella, Gianni and their son Eugenio) is fantastic. Wonderful home-made cooking and a warm ambiance make this place to a little piece of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
77
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Staying at "Il Biroccio" is the incarnation of peace and quiet for body and soul. The location is ideal for anyone wishing to escape from a hectic professional life and truly relax and unwind : the landscape is stunningly beautiful and soothes the eye. Tastefully decorated guestrooms and the cosiness of the main building make you feel at home and suggest your being included in the family. The owners, Antonella and Gianni and their son Eugenio, create an unparallelled atmosphere of hospitality and warmth : you come as a guest and leave as a friend.
We have spent several vacations at "Il Biroccio" and would return any time - for both the place and the people ... and the feeling of total wellbeing.
Jutta, Copenhagen - Denmark

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GabriellaGiuditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

A lovely weekend break in an idyllic setting. Very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claremcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

I have stayed at Il Biroccio with my family time and time again. It is set in a stunning location and the staff are very friendly and attentive. It makes the perfect weekend escape from our place in London and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to spend some time in the most picturesque countryside Italy has to offer. There are many lovely towns nearby with plenty to see and do, and no shortage of great restaurants if you could ever bring yourself to leave the delicious food at Il Biroccio.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonpope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We've just came back from Le Marche, fro the B&B il BIroccio.

Great experience, We'd suggest it to everybody,

In the biroccio you'll be able to combile relax and great food in a dream location.
We traveled around but Il biroccio is one of the dreamest place ever been.

swimming pool and dog accepted!
Go there, you'll just add another comment like this you too :)

Ciao

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gianlu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urbino hotels
8.3 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
5.6 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#3 of 14 in Urbino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 14 in Urbino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
B&B Cal Torello
B&B Cal Torello
#1 of 34 in Urbino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
4.3 mi away
Colleverde Country House
9.1 mi away
Ca'Lupino
Ca'Lupino
#5 of 29 in Urbino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Il Biroccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Il Biroccio

Property: Country House Il Biroccio
Address: Via Ca' Bernocco 2, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Urbino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country House Il Biroccio is a 69-acre property nesded in a spectacular and uncontaminated natural park - far from traffic, noise, and smog - surrounded by a breathtaking view of slopes and hills, home of a variety of wild species.The House is composed of 4 king-size bedrooms and 6 apartaments nicely furnished in a rustic style with a small private yard. The amanities featured include an open pool overlooking the hills, barbecue, a cosy living room, mini-bar and small two-chimney restaurant with a variety of delicious culinary specialities to choose from.A play room and a wood house nesded on a secular tree offer great fun for kids and adults alike. Other entertainment options include trekking, hluse rides and biking.On demande: ayurvedic massage;tai chi chuan courses and watercolor courses.wi.fi. zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country House Il Biroccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing